Customer Reviews for Clarks Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal

Clarks Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal

Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 3494%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Review 1 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MeMeCarol
Location: Louisiana
 June 24, 2015

BUY THESE SHOES!

" Discovered these on clearance at DSW store; put them on and walked around store. Purchased shoes, changed into them when I got in car and walked around mall for long time. Went grocery shopping. On my feet all this time and never knew I had new shoes on! You must buy! Velcro fasteners are great for days when feet swell slightly at end of day. "
Review 2 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gardener20
Location: louisiana
 June 8, 2015

Comfortable

" I ordered this shoe in the Pewter color and love it. This color goes with so many outfits. I am amazed that this shoe is comfortable right out of the box, no break-in time required. It is also a bit dressier than most clarks sandals. Very happy customer. "
Review 3 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: savannahchik
Location: mount holly, nj
 May 24, 2015

nice shoe - a bit tight across top

" These are cute and work well with a skirt or jeans.
The band across the top of the foot is a bit tight but not overly for my foot. I wear average width shoes and never buy wide or narrow shoes. I've worn them several times and the only time I found them a bit constricting was when it was very humid at the end of the day.
You see the tips of your whole foot so it's great for showing off a pedicure! "
Review 4 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GypsyJJ
Location: Moorhead MN
 April 10, 2015

Nice looking

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" It is difficult to find "dressy looking" sandals in this comfortable "Teva-like" style, but Clarks' upper stiching makes it wearable with summer dress. "
Review 5 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Makabe
Location: New Richmond, WI
 March 28, 2015

Perfect "Busy Feet" Work Shoes

" This is perhaps the best warm-weather shoe I've ever owned. I'm a teacher and on my feet all day--I need a shoe that is extremely durable, comfortable, supportive, and will stay secured to my feet. For me, skimpy flats are just not realistic even though they look cute. Luckily, these are cute AND functional. They are as flexible and comfortable as a tennis shoe--I swear by them! "
Review 6 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Joannkat
Location: Hudson Valley NY
 March 6, 2015

Great Sandal!

" I have had these for a few years and they have held up well. Very comfortable with some decent support (although I'd like more since I have high arches). The width works for me although my feet are a bit narrow; the velcro straps are adjustable. These are my go to summer shoe. "
Review 7 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaLicia
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
 August 1, 2014

Classy Comfy

" Had to order 1/2 size larger than normal but otherwise they are very comfortable. I was looking for a good pair of comfortable walking shoes and these fit my needs perfectly. Classy enough to go with a dress or skirt but you can still dress them down just fine with jeans. This was my first time purchasing Clark's and I would invest in another pair again. "
Review 8 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ChocolateL
Location: Southeastern PA
 July 18, 2014

Tight around the Toes

" Saw Leisa Taffy in the store and loved the design. Had to order my correct size online. Unfortunately, the strap nearest the toes was just too tight; pinched my little toe and rubbed uncomfortably across the top of my foot. The other straps were quite loose so trying a larger size probably wouldn't have helped. They had to be returned. "
Review 9 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SimbaSMommy
Location: Queens NY
 July 10, 2014

Nice but narrow

" I returned these because they were a bit narrow on the first strap by the toes. I do not normally buy wide shoes but for these, I would have needed a Wider size. "
Review 10 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lilyanna
Location: TX
 June 10, 2014

so comfy

" these are so comfy and very cute. "
Review 11 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KCShoeLuvR
Location: Kansas City, MO
 June 8, 2014

Returned them

" These were super cute and I really liked them but I returned them because they ran a little narrow for my feet. "
Review 12 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Elk River, MN
 June 7, 2014

Great for work and play!

" Love these shoes and plan to purchase another in a different color! "
Review 13 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jlinstad
Location: Minnesota
 June 5, 2014

perfect!

" I love this sandal. Extremely comfortable from the first wearing. The cushioned sole makes it great to wear while I'm on my feet all day at work. It looks cute with skirts or jeans. "
Review 14 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LeeLee61
Location: Plainfield, NJ
 May 18, 2014

Sandals Appropriate for any occasion!

" I emailed DSW asking for a recommendation not realizing there was a genre entitled "comfort shoes" (which was exactly what I was looking for)! After some searching I found a pair that not only suited me, but were named after me (so of course I had to buy them). I bought the Clark's "Leisa- Taffy" style (I had also recently owned a rescued cat named Taffy), so I knew these were meant just for me lol. Comfort, style and price told me to buy these sandals, but only because I can depend on DSW for every pair of shoes I purchase from them. "
Review 15 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Reba67
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
 May 14, 2014

Super Comfy

" These are really comfortable basic leather sandals. They go great with jeans and casual shorts. I've been looking for a replacement for a pair of Bass sandals I used to own and finally found it in these. They are light weight too, despite looking bulky in the sole. "
Review 16 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MzChriz
Location: Seattle, WA
 April 22, 2014

Comfy

" I love Clarks sandals. They are so comfortable and enough arch support. The straps are adjustable. I can run in these sandals. "
Review 17 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: babyurfeet
Location: indiana
 April 22, 2014
" Very comfortable but they were too big. I ordered a 10 but I think a 9 is what I need. They run long. "
Review 18 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: curly18
Location: Latrobe, CA
 April 18, 2014

Cute Sandal

" Love the color and design. Fairly comfortable, but at this point I wouldn't wear them for a long day of walking. "
Review 19 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 50shoes
Location: Arizona
 April 3, 2014

Most Comfortable Sandal

" This is such a light weight sandal with cushion and flexibility. I have to have shoes that buckle and hold my foot stable. These do just that. Love them! "
Review 20 for Clarks Leisa Taffy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JayD
Location: Catskill Region, NY
 September 20, 2013

Great Fit and Flexibility!

" I really love these sandals, as they are bendable and run true to size. However, and this is only true for my feet, they could use some arch support and a bit more cushioning in general. I have painfully high arches, and have stress fractured my feet a few times...For those of us loyal to Clarks because of their quality, comfort, and style, a bit more padding would be ideal. These deliver great quality, overall fit, and a fair amount of comfort compared to most other sandals out there; they are also very cute and I would still recommend them. My feet just need some more TLC. "