Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot

Madden Girl Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot

Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.301 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (196 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
64
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
7
179 of 19691%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Review 1 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 12, 2015

Man, I love these

" Terrific and cute boots! They are the perfect balance of tough and sweet... not too clunky and not to grandmotherly. I love that they are not leather and they wear so well. Another great Madden Girl purchase for an excellent price! "
Review 2 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Owings Mills, Md
 January 9, 2015
" I simply love these shoes. I purchased the tan color and turned right around and purchased the boots in the black color as well. However, I'm having issues with the zip on the black pair of boots. Probably because I havent worn them that much They're very stylish and comfortable! Great buy! "
Review 3 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Miami
 December 22, 2014

Don't like the material and runs very large!

" I usually wear 8.5 or 9 depending on style of shoes, I ordered this pair in 8.5 and they run way too long, also I know they are not genuine leather, but still the material looks cheap, I have boots of synthetic leather and looks way better than these.
Then I found exactly the same in leather and just for a few bucks more it worth it.
"
Review 4 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Downers Grove
 December 15, 2014

Great shoe

" This shoe is very flattering and extremely comfy! Love it in black :) "
Review 5 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: OH
 December 8, 2014

Too large

" I ordered these for my daughter, who wears a solid size 11. I saw a couple reviews about being a little large, but there wasn't a 10.5 so I thought I should be safe and stick with the 11. I was wrong. They were huge. We returned to local DSW. They didn't have a 10 to try, so we will try something else. Also, for the price, I agree with other reviews that the quality was just OK. "
Review 6 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: PA
 November 28, 2014

Runs at least one size large

" These boots run at least one size larger than normal. I like the extra toe space but the soles are hard and you will want to add a soft insert. For those like me with a high arch it tended to press against the top of the foot right below the ankle and was uncomfortable. Plus, they are clearly faux leather, and not a very good fake. "
Review 7 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Iowa
 November 27, 2014

Less than expected

" This just felt like a cheap boot. Material was flimsy and I did not think it would last. I returned it. "
Review 8 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Elmhurst
 November 25, 2014

Need to break in

" Super cute and comfy but you need to break them in. "
Review 9 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Kentucky
 November 23, 2014

Exactly what I wanted!

" I bought these a half size smaller than my normal size. With that adjustment, these fit perfectly. They aren't particularly supportive, but they are roomy enough on me that they can fit added insoles and thick socks. Even without the insoles I can wear them all day without discomfort. Super cute with warm tights and short skirts! "
Review 10 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 12, 2014

Overall Solid Boot

" This is a decent, simple combat boot. In black, it's not super cheap looking for being non-leather, and there aren't any extraneous bells and whistles on it. However, I will say something feels a little bit bulky where the tongue of the shoe is attached. It presses on the top of my left foot in an awkward way, but I've been wearing thinner socks, so it hasn't been too huge of a problem. Also, the insole could stand to be a little more comfortable, but it's roomy enough inside to put an insert if you need it. "
Review 11 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: san jose, ca
 November 7, 2014

best boots ever.

" Perfect combat boots. Great design. Fits great. And breaks in good. Adds the perfect touch of roughness to any outfit. "
Review 12 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Massachusetts
 October 30, 2014
" Cute combat shoes. I like them so much that I bought another pair in a different color. They do run a little long but that does not bother me too much. "
Review 13 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York
 October 24, 2014

Sturdy Comfortable Boots

" These boots are well made and sturdy. They are comfortable but run a little long. I exchanged for a 1/2 size smaller. "
Review 14 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Providence
 October 23, 2014

Great Stomping Around Boots

" Maddens tend to run just a little long but that works for my wider feet. This boots accommodate larger ankles and calves. If you tend to be tiny in the lower leg area these might be a tad big on you. My only wish is that they were available in real leather. "
Review 15 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Iowa
 October 19, 2014

Disappointed

" I was very excited to purchase these boots and even more excited to receive them in the mail! They fit wonderfully, but when they arrived, on of the metal shoelace hole liners/rivets was missing from one of the boots and I found it inside the box. I will be returning and exchanging these. "
Review 16 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Vancouver, BC
 October 17, 2014

Comfortable and Stylish

" love these boots the moment I put my feet in them! I love the way you packaged them, showing the laces a different way on each boot, creative! great with jeans and look forward to trying them with other outfits. "
Review 17 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Hollywood
 October 12, 2014

Love 'em!

" Super comfy...works great with everything; dress up or dress down! "
Review 18 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: U.S.A.
 October 3, 2014

Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot

" I got these boots in two colors! They fit perfectly! Glad I got two colors so I can match more outfits! "
Review 19 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Ca
 September 12, 2014

Wow!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Even tough I have really skinny legs and these boots don't look as good on me as they would look on somebody with thicker legs I still love this Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot they are just perfect...These run half a size too big(I'm size 7.5 and got 7 on these) "
Review 20 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Michigan
 August 25, 2014

LOVE THESE

" I bought these boots last fall & they're the best shoes I have ever purchased! I definitely recommend these to anyone who is looking for a pair of comfortable boots! Mine are all torn up now because I loved/wore them so much, I had to go out & buy more! They go together with all the seasons! They're perfect. "