Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot

Madden Girl Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot

Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (193 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
63
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
7
176 of 19391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Review 1 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ade1085
Location: Downers Grove
 December 15, 2014

Great shoe

" This shoe is very flattering and extremely comfy! Love it in black :) "
Review 2 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: teenmom
Location: OH
 December 8, 2014

Too large

" I ordered these for my daughter, who wears a solid size 11. I saw a couple reviews about being a little large, but there wasn't a 10.5 so I thought I should be safe and stick with the 11. I was wrong. They were huge. We returned to local DSW. They didn't have a 10 to try, so we will try something else. Also, for the price, I agree with other reviews that the quality was just OK. "
Review 3 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PAShoeSavant
Location: PA
 November 28, 2014

Runs at least one size large

" These boots run at least one size larger than normal. I like the extra toe space but the soles are hard and you will want to add a soft insert. For those like me with a high arch it tended to press against the top of the foot right below the ankle and was uncomfortable. Plus, they are clearly faux leather, and not a very good fake. "
Review 4 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jmtmeier
Location: Iowa
 November 27, 2014

Less than expected

" This just felt like a cheap boot. Material was flimsy and I did not think it would last. I returned it. "
Review 5 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Judy824
Location: Elmhurst
 November 25, 2014

Need to break in

" Super cute and comfy but you need to break them in. "
Review 6 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Laubi
Location: Kentucky
 November 23, 2014

Exactly what I wanted!

" I bought these a half size smaller than my normal size. With that adjustment, these fit perfectly. They aren't particularly supportive, but they are roomy enough on me that they can fit added insoles and thick socks. Even without the insoles I can wear them all day without discomfort. Super cute with warm tights and short skirts! "
Review 7 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: kirsten527
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 12, 2014

Overall Solid Boot

" This is a decent, simple combat boot. In black, it's not super cheap looking for being non-leather, and there aren't any extraneous bells and whistles on it. However, I will say something feels a little bit bulky where the tongue of the shoe is attached. It presses on the top of my left foot in an awkward way, but I've been wearing thinner socks, so it hasn't been too huge of a problem. Also, the insole could stand to be a little more comfortable, but it's roomy enough inside to put an insert if you need it. "
Review 8 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nakeli
Location: san jose, ca
 November 7, 2014

best boots ever.

" Perfect combat boots. Great design. Fits great. And breaks in good. Adds the perfect touch of roughness to any outfit. "
Review 9 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tammy91
Location: Massachusetts
 October 30, 2014
" Cute combat shoes. I like them so much that I bought another pair in a different color. They do run a little long but that does not bother me too much. "
Review 10 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Relba
Location: New York
 October 24, 2014

Sturdy Comfortable Boots

" These boots are well made and sturdy. They are comfortable but run a little long. I exchanged for a 1/2 size smaller. "
Review 11 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ameena
Location: Providence
 October 23, 2014

Great Stomping Around Boots

" Maddens tend to run just a little long but that works for my wider feet. This boots accommodate larger ankles and calves. If you tend to be tiny in the lower leg area these might be a tad big on you. My only wish is that they were available in real leather. "
Review 12 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EAF13
Location: Iowa
 October 19, 2014

Disappointed

" I was very excited to purchase these boots and even more excited to receive them in the mail! They fit wonderfully, but when they arrived, on of the metal shoelace hole liners/rivets was missing from one of the boots and I found it inside the box. I will be returning and exchanging these. "
Review 13 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SheShe888
Location: Vancouver, BC
 October 17, 2014

Comfortable and Stylish

" love these boots the moment I put my feet in them! I love the way you packaged them, showing the laces a different way on each boot, creative! great with jeans and look forward to trying them with other outfits. "
Review 14 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Odile
Location: Hollywood
 October 12, 2014

Love 'em!

" Super comfy...works great with everything; dress up or dress down! "
Review 15 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tnicole
Location: U.S.A.
 October 3, 2014

Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot

" I got these boots in two colors! They fit perfectly! Glad I got two colors so I can match more outfits! "
Review 16 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KQ28CA
Location: Ca
 September 12, 2014

Wow!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Even tough I have really skinny legs and these boots don't look as good on me as they would look on somebody with thicker legs I still love this Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot they are just perfect...These run half a size too big(I'm size 7.5 and got 7 on these) "
Review 17 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Autumnjae24
Location: Michigan
 August 25, 2014

LOVE THESE

" I bought these boots last fall & they're the best shoes I have ever purchased! I definitely recommend these to anyone who is looking for a pair of comfortable boots! Mine are all torn up now because I loved/wore them so much, I had to go out & buy more! They go together with all the seasons! They're perfect. "
Review 18 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lou71
Location: Texas
 May 31, 2014

The Perfect Combat Boot

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I love this addition to my wardrobe. These are perfect for branching out of my sandals-and-heels comfort zone. I have a pretty safe sense of fashion but these boots are comfortable and add just the right amount of personality without being too flashy or trying to be someone I'm not. I wear them with shorts, leggings, dresses--pretty much anything. I highly recommend these boots! "
Review 19 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: singd
Location: michigan
 May 11, 2014

Quality depends on the Color

" I ordered 2 pairs, in Brown and Taupe.
The "Taupe" came to me in a box marked "Stone Paris". Not the same color as the taupe my daughter bought, more olive. But I liked it so I kept it.
The Brown had extra material at the base of the tongue that made it bunch up and was uncomfortable. I returned this pair.
Both pairs work for narrow feet IF you wear heavy socks. Not so good for summer, as heavy socks are just too hot. Both pairs ran long. I usually wear a 9 (sometimes 9.5) and these fit fine in a 8.5 "
Review 20 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: victorianrose
Location: Spokane
 May 1, 2014
" usually i will not buy shoes that are not leather but these were so comfy that i purchased them and am glad i did "