Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot

Madden Girl Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot

Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (180 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
57
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
7
166 of 18092%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Review 1 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EAF13
Location: Iowa
 October 19, 2014

Disappointed

"I was very excited to purchase these boots and even more excited to receive them in the mail! They fit wonderfully, but when they arrived, on of the metal shoelace hole liners/rivets was missing from one of the boots and I found it inside the box. I will be returning and exchanging these."
Review 2 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SheShe888
Location: Vancouver, BC
 October 17, 2014

Comfortable and Stylish

"love these boots the moment I put my feet in them! I love the way you packaged them, showing the laces a different way on each boot, creative! great with jeans and look forward to trying them with other outfits."
Review 3 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Odile
Location: Hollywood
 October 12, 2014

Love 'em!

"Super comfy...works great with everything; dress up or dress down!"
Review 4 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tnicole
Location: U.S.A.
 October 3, 2014

Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot

"I got these boots in two colors! They fit perfectly! Glad I got two colors so I can match more outfits!"
Review 5 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KQ28CA
Location: Ca
 September 12, 2014

Wow!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Even tough I have really skinny legs and these boots don't look as good on me as they would look on somebody with thicker legs I still love this Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot they are just perfect...These run half a size too big(I'm size 7.5 and got 7 on these)"
Review 6 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Autumnjae24
Location: Michigan
 August 25, 2014

LOVE THESE

"I bought these boots last fall & they're the best shoes I have ever purchased! I definitely recommend these to anyone who is looking for a pair of comfortable boots! Mine are all torn up now because I loved/wore them so much, I had to go out & buy more! They go together with all the seasons! They're perfect."
Review 7 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lou71
Location: Texas
 May 31, 2014

The Perfect Combat Boot

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I love this addition to my wardrobe. These are perfect for branching out of my sandals-and-heels comfort zone. I have a pretty safe sense of fashion but these boots are comfortable and add just the right amount of personality without being too flashy or trying to be someone I'm not. I wear them with shorts, leggings, dresses--pretty much anything. I highly recommend these boots!"
Review 8 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: singd
Location: michigan
 May 11, 2014

Quality depends on the Color

"I ordered 2 pairs, in Brown and Taupe.
The "Taupe" came to me in a box marked "Stone Paris". Not the same color as the taupe my daughter bought, more olive. But I liked it so I kept it.
The Brown had extra material at the base of the tongue that made it bunch up and was uncomfortable. I returned this pair.
Both pairs work for narrow feet IF you wear heavy socks. Not so good for summer, as heavy socks are just too hot. Both pairs ran long. I usually wear a 9 (sometimes 9.5) and these fit fine in a 8.5"
Review 9 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: victorianrose
Location: Spokane
 May 1, 2014
"usually i will not buy shoes that are not leather but these were so comfy that i purchased them and am glad i did"
Review 10 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: elizabeast
Location: scottsdale, AZ
 April 30, 2014

Good

"I need to start off by saying that the material is not the best. i also had to buy different laces because I hated the stringy/wiry ones they came with. I love the way they look and they slim my size 10 feet. Besides the fact that theyre pretty scuffed up now, i like 'em."
Review 11 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rockerbaby
Location: NYC
 April 29, 2014

Love it!

"I received these boots a couple weeks ago and I've worn them a few times and I am in love it them! These boots are super comfy and fit perfectly!!"
Review 12 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bg322
Location: Baltimore, MD
 April 15, 2014

Cute shoes, a bit big

"These shoes are very comfortable, but they definitely run big. I should have bought a half-size down, but they aren't too bad when you wear them with thick socks. Otherwise they are very cute and I would highly recommend them."
Review 13 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mamomof5
Location: MA
 April 14, 2014

Love these boots so much, I bought them twice!

"My daughter has slightly wide feet from top to bottom and has a hard time sometimes finding shoes that fit right and are what she wants. These boots have been a favorite for her. She wore out the first pair and I have now bought a second one for her."
Review 14 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nfolan
Location: Chicago
 March 24, 2014

Trendy but cheaply made

"I love their style, but these boots are, simply, trash. I bought two pairs and they both literally fell apart after wearing them for about a month. Not worth the price and certainly not in standing with the rest of the Madden line."
Review 15 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnnieDSWLover
Location: College Campus in Indiana
 March 9, 2014

Very Pleased

"Love the color and the fit of this shoe. Ordering online is always tricky not knowing how something will fit, but this was very true to fit and I am very satisfied. Runs a little long but slightly narrow, so half-size down unless feet are wide. Color goes with everything and there are lots of ways to comfortably tie/stylize these boots. Great buy!"
Review 16 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoegalL
Location: boston
 March 7, 2014
"Once they were worn a few times, they molded to my feet well. They're warm in the cold and easy to slip on and off."
Review 17 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Patel27
Location: St. Louis, MO
 February 23, 2014
"I absolutely love these shoes! They are a great color and the taupe is true to description--not too gray. These shoes go with everything. I usually wear a size 6.5-7, and ordered these in a 6.5. They are slightly long, but a 6 would have been too small. No worries- just wear with thicker socks! I have gotten several compliments on these boots and would definitely recommend them!"
Review 18 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rujo
Location: Boulder, CO
 February 21, 2014

First Love

"This is the first time I got combat boots and OMG I am in love with them. They look good on everything, can be worn everywhere. And pretty good in an inch or so of snow as well! I would buy them in every color next season."
Review 19 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Dominican Republic
 February 15, 2014

Love it this combat boots

"Perfect, comfortable, run half size bigger, high quality. I am very satisfied with this purchase. I recommend them 100%."
Review 20 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lorifromIllinois
Location: northern Illinois
 February 3, 2014

love the boots

"my daughter wanted these and when we received them they were exactly the kind of boot she wanted. she was happy"