Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot

Madden Girl Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot

Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (193 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
63
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
7
176 of 19391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Review 21 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: elizabeast
Location: scottsdale, AZ
 April 30, 2014

Good

" I need to start off by saying that the material is not the best. i also had to buy different laces because I hated the stringy/wiry ones they came with. I love the way they look and they slim my size 10 feet. Besides the fact that theyre pretty scuffed up now, i like 'em. "
Review 22 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rockerbaby
Location: NYC
 April 29, 2014

Love it!

" I received these boots a couple weeks ago and I've worn them a few times and I am in love it them! These boots are super comfy and fit perfectly!! "
Review 23 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bg322
Location: Baltimore, MD
 April 15, 2014

Cute shoes, a bit big

" These shoes are very comfortable, but they definitely run big. I should have bought a half-size down, but they aren't too bad when you wear them with thick socks. Otherwise they are very cute and I would highly recommend them. "
Review 24 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mamomof5
Location: MA
 April 14, 2014

Love these boots so much, I bought them twice!

" My daughter has slightly wide feet from top to bottom and has a hard time sometimes finding shoes that fit right and are what she wants. These boots have been a favorite for her. She wore out the first pair and I have now bought a second one for her. "
Review 25 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nfolan
Location: Chicago
 March 24, 2014

Trendy but cheaply made

" I love their style, but these boots are, simply, trash. I bought two pairs and they both literally fell apart after wearing them for about a month. Not worth the price and certainly not in standing with the rest of the Madden line. "
Review 26 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnnieDSWLover
Location: College Campus in Indiana
 March 9, 2014

Very Pleased

" Love the color and the fit of this shoe. Ordering online is always tricky not knowing how something will fit, but this was very true to fit and I am very satisfied. Runs a little long but slightly narrow, so half-size down unless feet are wide. Color goes with everything and there are lots of ways to comfortably tie/stylize these boots. Great buy! "
Review 27 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoegalL
Location: boston
 March 7, 2014
" Once they were worn a few times, they molded to my feet well. They're warm in the cold and easy to slip on and off. "
Review 28 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Patel27
Location: St. Louis, MO
 February 23, 2014
" I absolutely love these shoes! They are a great color and the taupe is true to description--not too gray. These shoes go with everything. I usually wear a size 6.5-7, and ordered these in a 6.5. They are slightly long, but a 6 would have been too small. No worries- just wear with thicker socks! I have gotten several compliments on these boots and would definitely recommend them! "
Review 29 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rujo
Location: Boulder, CO
 February 21, 2014

First Love

" This is the first time I got combat boots and OMG I am in love with them. They look good on everything, can be worn everywhere. And pretty good in an inch or so of snow as well! I would buy them in every color next season. "
Review 30 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Dominican Republic
 February 15, 2014

Love it this combat boots

" Perfect, comfortable, run half size bigger, high quality. I am very satisfied with this purchase. I recommend them 100%. "
Review 31 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lorifromIllinois
Location: northern Illinois
 February 3, 2014

love the boots

" my daughter wanted these and when we received them they were exactly the kind of boot she wanted. she was happy "
Review 32 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nicole2554
Location: akron, oh
 January 31, 2014

great boots

" exactly what I expected. perfect color, super comfy, lots of compliments. "
Review 33 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jayeeaych
Location: Los Angeles
 January 30, 2014
" Bought it for my sister and she loved it! Awesome pairing with any outfits. Great style, great comfort. "
Review 34 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tlau
Location: New York
 January 24, 2014

So far so good

" I've worn them once to go out and they didn't hurt at all. The boot is a little stiff around the tip but I think it will loosen up with more wear. Also I have fairly wide feet and these fit perfectly fine. I'm a size 5-5.5 and I got these in 5.5 so I'd say they're true to size. "
Review 35 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: FPrice
Location: Lebanon, VA
 January 24, 2014

Great combat boot

" These were a gift for my sister but she cannot talk enough about how much she loves these boots. They were a great price and are really cute. "
Review 36 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TC1014
Location: Pennsylvania
 January 13, 2014

Love

" I really wanted combat boots and these were exactly what I have been looking for. I love the detail of having the laces but only using the zipper to take them on and off. They are comfortable and give support to your ankles. Would recommend these to anyone who is looking for stylish combat boots to wear with jeans or leggins! "
Review 37 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mom101
Location: New York
 January 12, 2014

Perfect!

" My daughter had seen these shoes and fell in love with them - at a much higher price - so I looked for them on DWS web. The price was much better at DSW, the shipping was fast - and my daughter is very happy! "
Review 38 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ESRedhead
Location: Salisbury, MD
 January 9, 2014

Poor Quality

" Both boots arrived with what appears to be some sort of manufacturing defect involving the tongues - both of them are extremely "worn" looking (beyond what one might expect for something that is designed to look slightly distressed) and will not lay properly when the boots are laced up. These are going right back to the store - very disappointed, since they weren't cheap price-wise and had the look (in the ad) I was looking for. "
Review 39 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Saurelius
Location: Illinois
 December 30, 2013

Great Boots!

" I bought a pair of similar boots (Madden Girl) as a Christmas gift for my niece. I liked them so much, I decided to purchase a similar pair for myself! The Gamer boots go with everything and are a nice addition to my shoe collection. I love the deep dark brown color and the fit of the boot. They are extremely comfortable and I can stand comfortably in them for long periods of time. The boot can be worn with anything from leggings and skinny jeans to boot cut jeans. I love it! I hope they make more boots like this one. "
Review 40 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ggshome
Location: California
 December 29, 2013

13 year old loves them

" We gave them to my daughter for Christmas, and she has worn them almost every day since. She loves them. They fit perfectly, and she wears them with everything. She says they are very comfortable. "