Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot

Madden Girl Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot

Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
57
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
7
166 of 17993%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Review 21 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jayeeaych
Location: Los Angeles
 January 30, 2014
"Bought it for my sister and she loved it! Awesome pairing with any outfits. Great style, great comfort."
Review 22 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tlau
Location: New York
 January 24, 2014

So far so good

"I've worn them once to go out and they didn't hurt at all. The boot is a little stiff around the tip but I think it will loosen up with more wear. Also I have fairly wide feet and these fit perfectly fine. I'm a size 5-5.5 and I got these in 5.5 so I'd say they're true to size."
Review 23 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: FPrice
Location: Lebanon, VA
 January 24, 2014

Great combat boot

"These were a gift for my sister but she cannot talk enough about how much she loves these boots. They were a great price and are really cute."
Review 24 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TC1014
Location: Pennsylvania
 January 13, 2014

Love

"I really wanted combat boots and these were exactly what I have been looking for. I love the detail of having the laces but only using the zipper to take them on and off. They are comfortable and give support to your ankles. Would recommend these to anyone who is looking for stylish combat boots to wear with jeans or leggins!"
Review 25 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mom101
Location: New York
 January 12, 2014

Perfect!

"My daughter had seen these shoes and fell in love with them - at a much higher price - so I looked for them on DWS web. The price was much better at DSW, the shipping was fast - and my daughter is very happy!"
Review 26 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ESRedhead
Location: Salisbury, MD
 January 9, 2014

Poor Quality

"Both boots arrived with what appears to be some sort of manufacturing defect involving the tongues - both of them are extremely "worn" looking (beyond what one might expect for something that is designed to look slightly distressed) and will not lay properly when the boots are laced up. These are going right back to the store - very disappointed, since they weren't cheap price-wise and had the look (in the ad) I was looking for."
Review 27 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Saurelius
Location: Illinois
 December 30, 2013

Great Boots!

"I bought a pair of similar boots (Madden Girl) as a Christmas gift for my niece. I liked them so much, I decided to purchase a similar pair for myself! The Gamer boots go with everything and are a nice addition to my shoe collection. I love the deep dark brown color and the fit of the boot. They are extremely comfortable and I can stand comfortably in them for long periods of time. The boot can be worn with anything from leggings and skinny jeans to boot cut jeans. I love it! I hope they make more boots like this one."
Review 28 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ggshome
Location: California
 December 29, 2013

13 year old loves them

"We gave them to my daughter for Christmas, and she has worn them almost every day since. She loves them. They fit perfectly, and she wears them with everything. She says they are very comfortable."
Review 29 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kittenluverr
Location: Virginia
 December 28, 2013

Hands down, YES.

"I just bought these today in brown and I don't ever want to take them off! They go with everything and they are super comfy! I've already got 6 comments on how much people loved them! Two of them said they are going to go get them after they tried mine on and loved them. This is a must have for any girl looking for a cute pair of boots that goes with everything. I'm sold, hands down."
Review 30 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Brwneyezlexi22
Location: Chicago
 December 27, 2013

Perfect fit and comfort

"These shoes fit true to size, very comfortable and go with everything. Great price!"
Review 31 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: m26h
Location: Miami, FL
 December 25, 2013

Perfect Christmas present

"Bought these as a Christmas gift for my sister in law and they fit perfect! She absolutely loved them and where exactly as ordered,"
Review 32 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kerrishoes
Location: DC
 December 25, 2013

just ok

"I tried these boots on in the store and they felt comfortable, however once I started walking with them outside for a few days they were kind of uncomfortable to walk in for more than a few minutes. I usually wear size 9.5 but got a 9 in these and they are still just a little bit big. I think once I get some thick socks or some insoles they will be easier to walk in."
Review 33 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wilddero
Location: Washington DC
 December 9, 2013

Good boot, deceiving color

"Maybe I have a misconception of taupe, but the shoe color is more of a faded mossy slate then taupe. Besides my misconception of a color the shoes fit nicely and are comfy."
Review 34 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MaddenGirl77
Location: Lancaster, Texas
 December 3, 2013

Love This Shoe!!!!

"This shoe is all that i thought it would be. Looks good on the foot and is very comfortable. This boot runs true to size which makes for a perfect and comfy fit."
Review 35 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Santigago
Location: Santa Clara,CA
 December 2, 2013

Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot

"I love them. They run a little big, but with a thick sock they fit great. Its great because you can layer to wear leg warmers under it."
Review 36 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vaaaaaaal
Location: Chicago
 December 1, 2013
"These are nice boots, but I had to return them because they were slightly too narrow for my feet and I didn't like them enough to deal with the discomfort."
Review 37 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Britt123
Location: Cincinnati Oh
 November 29, 2013

Madden Girl Gamer Combat boots

"LOVE these boots! Very sturdy and comfortable. I would recommend wearing high socks with them so they stick out at the top. I was worried about my feet hurting in them but I have not had any problems! I highly recommend them."
Review 38 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ijtx
Location: Houston, Tx
 November 27, 2013

Still a cute buy

"Although, the boots dig at the top of my foot; they are still nice combat boots. I normal wear a size 10 and I got these in 9.5...so size accordingly. I do wear these boots loosely (meaning, I dont tie the lace)."
Review 39 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lilmissray
Location: Corona, Ca
 November 22, 2013

Boots!

"I love the style of these boots, they are adorable! The only problem I noticed is that the ankle area is a little big, so I have to sometime put on double socks, or I have to tie the strings a little extra tighter."
Review 40 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Denaw16
Location: Indiana
 November 21, 2013

Almost Perfect

"I do really love these boots! I wear them everyday with any outfit. I normally wear a 7 or 7.5. I ordered a 7.5, but a 7 would of been better. I put a pair of insoles in them which made them way more comfortable. I will buy these again!"