Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot

Madden Girl Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot

Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (189 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
63
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
7
175 of 18993%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Review 41 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wilddero
Location: Washington DC
 December 9, 2013

Good boot, deceiving color

"Maybe I have a misconception of taupe, but the shoe color is more of a faded mossy slate then taupe. Besides my misconception of a color the shoes fit nicely and are comfy."
Review 42 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MaddenGirl77
Location: Lancaster, Texas
 December 3, 2013

Love This Shoe!!!!

"This shoe is all that i thought it would be. Looks good on the foot and is very comfortable. This boot runs true to size which makes for a perfect and comfy fit."
Review 43 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Santigago
Location: Santa Clara,CA
 December 2, 2013

Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot

"I love them. They run a little big, but with a thick sock they fit great. Its great because you can layer to wear leg warmers under it."
Review 44 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vaaaaaaal
Location: Chicago
 December 1, 2013
"These are nice boots, but I had to return them because they were slightly too narrow for my feet and I didn't like them enough to deal with the discomfort."
Review 45 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Britt123
Location: Cincinnati Oh
 November 29, 2013

Madden Girl Gamer Combat boots

"LOVE these boots! Very sturdy and comfortable. I would recommend wearing high socks with them so they stick out at the top. I was worried about my feet hurting in them but I have not had any problems! I highly recommend them."
Review 46 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ijtx
Location: Houston, Tx
 November 27, 2013

Still a cute buy

"Although, the boots dig at the top of my foot; they are still nice combat boots. I normal wear a size 10 and I got these in 9.5...so size accordingly. I do wear these boots loosely (meaning, I dont tie the lace)."
Review 47 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lilmissray
Location: Corona, Ca
 November 22, 2013

Boots!

"I love the style of these boots, they are adorable! The only problem I noticed is that the ankle area is a little big, so I have to sometime put on double socks, or I have to tie the strings a little extra tighter."
Review 48 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Denaw16
Location: Indiana
 November 21, 2013

Almost Perfect

"I do really love these boots! I wear them everyday with any outfit. I normally wear a 7 or 7.5. I ordered a 7.5, but a 7 would of been better. I put a pair of insoles in them which made them way more comfortable. I will buy these again!"
Review 49 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sullinator
Location: MA
 November 21, 2013

Fun boot

"I bought the taupe first and then the black. I like wearing them how the picture shows with skinny jeans. I haven't worn them with a skirt yet.
Fun affordable boot!
"
Review 50 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KatyyScarlett
Location: Seattle
 November 20, 2013

Cute!

"I was looking for a pair of combat boots so I saw these I was amazed! They are super cute and extremely comfy so I can wear them on long walks or anywhere I choose! The best part is that I can dress these down or dress them up a bit."
Review 51 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ambler
Location: Los Angeles
 November 20, 2013

Cute, Too big at the Ankle

"These were really cute boots--however, they were just too huge around my ankle. I have skinny legs, so buying any kind of boot is exceptionally hard. I couldn't lace these tight enough, felt like they would go flying off my feet at any moment. Cute shoe though."
Review 52 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pjkwis
Location: State College, PA
 November 18, 2013

Looks great, needs more comfy soles

"I like these boots a lot, but they really have no arch support at all. I had to buy Dr. Scholl's hidden arches to try to get a little support,"
Review 53 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Carina25
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 November 11, 2013
"I love these boots! Perfect combat boots. I've been searching for the perfect pair of combat boots and I finally found them"
Review 54 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: toxtli
Location: astoria
 November 11, 2013
"I LOVE the shoes so much I had two buy two pairs!!"
Review 55 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cindy830
Location: Kissimmee, FL
 November 11, 2013

Fall Must Have!

"These boots are perfect for fall! Perfect piece to putting an outfit together, love them love them love them!"
Review 56 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NDSHOEFAN
Location: Fargo, ND
 November 10, 2013

Really cute

"Perfect match with jeggings and cardigans. Really cute fall look."
Review 57 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PittsburghGirl
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 November 10, 2013

Would go down a size

"These booties are super cute! And they're at a great price. I would recommend going down a size! I am usually an 8 in basically all brands but there's just too much extra toe room so I'm going to exchange them for a 7 1/2. Definitely recommend!"
Review 58 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TVai
Location: Atlanta
 November 10, 2013

They're functional.

"The leather is really really thin, and the shoelaces need to replaced, but they're comfy, and I just wanted a pair of boots now that it's cold, these seem like they'll do nicely. It's worth noting that these are better made than Madden's other "combat" boots, the leather is a consistent texture, and the lace holes are lined with actual grommets, not eyelets (which pop out all the time) for $30 cheaper."
Review 59 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLover0001
Location: Philadelphia
 November 9, 2013
"This is such a cute boot! I am normally a 9, but got this boot in an 8.5 & it fits perfect (I find madden girl to run a half size large, so I always order a half size down from my usual size). The boots go with everything! I've worn them with jeans, leggings and dresses with tights! The black was definitely the right choice... I find myself wearing these more than the rest of the boots in my closet!"
Review 60 for Madden Girl Gamer Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: veekaay
Location: New York
 November 8, 2013

I always wanted a pair of black boots..

"These are a perfect pair of black boots! They're nice, comfy and easy to tie. The only problem I've had is that one boot always gets unlaced but that's not hard to fix. Definitely a must buy for the fall//winter! ...actually a must buy for all year long!"