Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal

Nine West Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal

Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
27 of 3187%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Antonio
 August 31, 2013

Was looking for a brown wedge sandal...

" Found these! First saw them in store but in red, so went online and ordered (plus they were on sale). Little wide around top of my foot, however, I have somewhat narrow feet. Perfect addition to summer sandals...can dress up or down! "
Review 2 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Leander, TX
 July 19, 2013

Strange fit

" I picked this pair on clearance in my local DSW. They are cute and very comfortable. But for some reason the leather upper had too much space between the instep and the leather. the part near the toes was snug as it should be, but looking down at the shoe the leather on top was standing away from my foot. Looked very funny. A shame - otherwise a quality made shoe. "
Review 3 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: SI,NY
 July 1, 2013
" Really love these shoes!They are very comfortable and fit true to size.I would order more colors if they had my size.I had to return the first pair because of scuff marks and was promptly sent another pair. "
Review 4 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Miami Beach
 June 18, 2013

comfy and cute

" so comfortable and the striped wedge is really unique. "
Review 5 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: St. Augustine, Florida
 June 4, 2013

Lots of compliments on this shoe

" Not only did I get lots of compliments on this shoe, it was super comfortable to wear all day. I wore it to work and everyone noticed by noon. They were the talk of the staff meeting and when I finally took them off at 10 p.m., my feet and back felt great. That is the mark of a good shoe! I have another pair in another color and I love them. Great for Florida and summer weather. "
Review 6 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington, DC
 May 14, 2013

Comfortable and stylish

" These are great wedges for a non-heel wearer like myself. I normally don't buy heels over 3" because I can't walk in them, but with the platform these are no problem. I normally have to buy a half size larger in Nine West, but I was fine with my normal size in these. If you like your shoes very fitted you probably won't like these as they do run a bit loose, but that's part of what makes them so comfortable. I'm not convinced these will work with dresses (they're a little too chunky), but I'm dying to wear them with my wide leg flare jeans! "
Review 7 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Nc
 May 11, 2013

Love these!

" These shoes have a classy, edgy and sophisticated look! Love them and can wear all day in comfort! "
Review 8 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Shreveport, LA
 April 30, 2013

Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal

" Cute, goes with everything, "
Review 9 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Kokomo, IN
 April 17, 2013

Love this sandle

" I have had back surgery in the past and comfort is a must if I am wearing a higher heel. This sandal is so comfortable. I normally wear an 8.5 which I ordered in red & they fit like a glove. I haven't noticed they are stretching out the more I wear them. I have received so many compliments on them. I wanted to order the black pair after returning from vacation & they are sold out! Sure hoping they restock the colors! You will not be disappointed in this stylish sandal! "
Review 10 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: THE BRONX
 April 3, 2013

MY RED WEDGES

" VERY COMFORTABLE SHOE, FITS ME JUST RIGHT AND LOVE THE STYLE "
Review 11 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: New town, NY
 April 2, 2013

Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal

" Love, love, love at first sight. I was super excited to see them in person. These wedges are comfortable and stylish. "
Review 12 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Novato, CA
 March 31, 2013

Look Gorgeous

" Very nice looking shoe. Color was a little lighter than the pic. Also a little too wide...and I have wide feet! But, overall, I'm happy with these! "
Review 13 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: 
Location: Birmingham
 March 27, 2013

Cute shoe but...

" The shoe is cute and it does look like the picture. However, it does run wide. The leather band gaps a bit and does not fit close to the foot like I think it should. I'm going to return these to a store and maybe see if a smaller size would work. If not, I'll exchange them for another shoe. Still love DSW!! "
Review 14 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: chesapaeake
 March 26, 2013
" Very comfortable. I did not need to size up. I got the tan.Went back and bought the black. Some toe coverage. Will not go out of style anytime soon. I'm 58 and these do not look too trendy for someone older. Looks great with skirts, jeans or capris. "
Review 15 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Chicagoland
 March 26, 2013

Super Super Cute

" Still winter here so haven't gotten to really wear them. But I CAN'T WAIT. These are super cute sandals that I am looking forward to wearing soon. "
Review 16 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: scottsdale, az
 March 17, 2013
" Love these shoes. I am a hairstylist on my feet up to 10 hrs/day so comfortable, practical & stylish shoes are a must. Leather upper hugs for great support and platform style keeps pressure off balls of feet. Would definitely purchase in other colors. "
Review 17 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Upstate NY
 March 16, 2013

Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal

" I bought these in the red and loved the stripes and the strap on the wedge, however I am very disappointed because they are very wide and feel sloppy on my foot. The length is perfect so a smaller size wouldn't make a difference.I will be sending them back.So I am only going to give 2 stars for the style of the wedge. "
Review 18 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Miami, Fl
 March 12, 2013

Very cute

" Very cute, runs true to size, and are comfortable. No complaints! "
Review 19 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 March 12, 2013

Great Shoe

" Love this for this summer in red. The platform is high but comfortable to walk in. I got these shoes for casual wear and comfort. The red is a true red that will be great with the popular navy and denim looks out this year. "
Review 20 for Nine West Elberta Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: allentown pa
 March 11, 2013
" love these shoes very comfortable "