Customer Reviews for Italian Shoemakers Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal

Italian Shoemakers Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal

Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
7
91 of 10884%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Unfortunately
Location: Albany
 August 19, 2014

Not as described

"Have Melbourne wedges and they are great...wanted to try the Whimsy as the description indicated a slightly higher heal than the Melbourne and at a great price...unfortunately online description not accurate (3" heal not correct)...the heal on the shoe received is actually 2 1/2""
Review 2 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lissers
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 July 21, 2014

Comfy, comfy

"Italian Shoemakers are one of, if not my favorite, go-to brand for wedges. They are built well and always, always comfortable and these are no exception. I wore these to a wedding, which was followed by a dance, where I was on the dance floor most of the night. These shoes never bothered me. I never had blisters or anything. Hours of dancing and my feet felt great.
I will add a suggestion to those looking to buy them - they run pretty small. I am a typical size 10, who can get into a 9.5 when needed without a problem. I got these in a 10 and they work, but if you want any room in the front or the heel, you'll want to go up a size. If I were to buy them again, I'd go with an 11, which I have never ordered in my life. Also, they are narrow, which is great for me, as I have narrow feet, but if you have wide feet, definitely do not buy these in a medium width.
All that said, I highly recommend these wedges. You can dress them up or down (I bought the tan ones - they are calling it brown in the description), so you just can't go wrong!
"
Review 3 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mitbro
Location: Rhode Island
 July 19, 2014

Italian Shoewmakers rock!

"When a colleague suggested I try on her sandal to gauge the comfort factor I was blown away! Had to have them - took a few tries but finally found the right size. Please try these on in person or if buying online, go UP a fill size!"
Review 4 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SOREFEET
Location: Ohio
 July 19, 2014

Never Disappoints!

"Italian Shoemakers for me, is just about the perfect sandal. I enjoy the 'give' in the fabric bands. I have several pairs that I wear constantly! They generally are offered in numerous colors so matching is never a problem. I normally wear an 8 in sandals and I feel that I.S. run true."
Review 5 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: daisyshoelover
Location: Massachusetts
 July 7, 2014

brand runs very narrow

"Sadly, I have to return these wedges because they run very narrow. I'm an average 7, medium width, and couldn't get my feet into these. I didn't get the feeling that the fabric would stretch either, which is sad because I do love the green. Oh well."
Review 6 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sunkistannie
Location: Scottsdale AZ
 May 31, 2014
"These shoes are amazing. Very comfortable"
Review 7 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: msdfr
Location: NH
 May 26, 2014

Cute, fun sandal

"These sandals are such a fun, summery color. I do find them to be slightly narrow, but not to the point of being a problem for me. I find them to be comfortable."
Review 8 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: spirit12
Location: Blooming Grove, TX
 May 23, 2014

These run short!

"These shoes run short but I love them. I order the black and brown pair. I will definately order a 1/2 size up next time when ordering Italian Showmakers."
Review 9 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PLAN
Location: Kansas
 May 18, 2014
"These shoes are very comfortable and stylish. They are true to size. I ordered the lime and the color is great! Perfect for Spring and Summer!"
Review 10 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StaciaR
Location: Castle Rock, Colorado
 March 3, 2014

Comfy & Classy

"I have narrow feet, these fit nice! if you're looking for a cute little wedge that is comfortable, this is your shoe! I pair them with skinny jeans or boot cut depending on the look I want. They go with both! The natural color is a pretty shimmery color that can dress up an outfit or down."
Review 11 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shulovaaa
Location: Gardena, CA
 November 7, 2013

Don't care for the Italian Shoemakers

"This is the third shoe I've purchased from the them and not one of them have I really liked. These shoes in particular were ridiculous. I bought them online in my size and I couldn't even get my foot half way in the shoe. The color made the shoe look even cheaper than the price. Nothing like the picture. Their shoes seem to look nice but feel like they're made from wood planks. No bend, no softness, always tight and stiff. As soon as I see their name, I move on to the next shoe."
Review 12 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jessica555
Location: Newnan ga
 October 25, 2013

Whimsy Wedge Sandal

"These are the perfect shoes to dress up any outfit."
Review 13 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: prgal
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
 October 2, 2013

Great Shoes!

"Love this brand and style. This is my third pair, which I'll wear regularly starting next spring. They are so comfortable and pretty. Easy to wear all day long, and they work with skirts, dresses, shorts, etc. Great shoes!"
Review 14 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Smhorvick
Location: Raleigh, NC
 October 1, 2013

Great Shoe

"Cute Shoe's! Love how they fit. Nice for casual or dress."
Review 15 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Estancia
Location: Arizona
 August 9, 2013

Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal

"An inexpensive but good quality shoe. Fits well and is comfortable"
Review 16 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoebeauty
Location: Pontiac, MI
 August 3, 2013

Pretty shoe

"I purchased this shoe in turquoise blue to match a dress I bought. I've received so many compliments. I've purchased this brand before, (Italian Shoemaker), and wasn't that pleased with the comfort, but this shoe wasn't the case. It's very comfy. Love it!!!"
Review 17 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Micki80
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 August 3, 2013
"Wonderful shoe, comfy, cute (I bought the black with silver accents) and made in Italy (not China!). Love the cork type platform. Looks great with jeans or dress. However, the top runs slightly narrow, if you are the type of person who can wear either medium or wide width, depending on the shoe, go with the wide with this one."
Review 18 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Laular2
Location: Seattle, WA
 July 28, 2013

Italian Shoemakers shoes are sooo comfortable!

"These shoes run slightly short so i usually buy a half size larger than my regular size. They are incredibly comfortable!!"
Review 19 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: leah2157
Location: new york
 July 25, 2013

just right

"Not too high, not too low...this shoe is comfortable and casual enough for capris and perfect with a dress."
Review 20 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KAnnaK92
Location: Poconos
 July 24, 2013
"I bought an 8W and the fit is true to size. The material straps are of good quality and seem to give a little and make them very comfortable. The shoe stays very secure on your foot and doesn't flop around which a lot a sandals in this style will seem to do. I could run in these if I wanted. They are great for running around town in shorts in the summer because they're casual but a little towards dressy side."