Customer Reviews for Italian Shoemakers Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal

Italian Shoemakers Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal

Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.102 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
5
84 of 9886%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StaciaR
Location: Castle Rock, Colorado
 March 3, 2014

Comfy & Classy

"I have narrow feet, these fit nice! if you're looking for a cute little wedge that is comfortable, this is your shoe! I pair them with skinny jeans or boot cut depending on the look I want. They go with both! The natural color is a pretty shimmery color that can dress up an outfit or down."
Review 2 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shulovaaa
Location: Gardena, CA
 November 7, 2013

Don't care for the Italian Shoemakers

"This is the third shoe I've purchased from the them and not one of them have I really liked. These shoes in particular were ridiculous. I bought them online in my size and I couldn't even get my foot half way in the shoe. The color made the shoe look even cheaper than the price. Nothing like the picture. Their shoes seem to look nice but feel like they're made from wood planks. No bend, no softness, always tight and stiff. As soon as I see their name, I move on to the next shoe."
Review 3 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jessica555
Location: Newnan ga
 October 25, 2013

Whimsy Wedge Sandal

"These are the perfect shoes to dress up any outfit."
Review 4 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: prgal
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
 October 2, 2013

Great Shoes!

"Love this brand and style. This is my third pair, which I'll wear regularly starting next spring. They are so comfortable and pretty. Easy to wear all day long, and they work with skirts, dresses, shorts, etc. Great shoes!"
Review 5 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Smhorvick
Location: Raleigh, NC
 October 1, 2013

Great Shoe

"Cute Shoe's! Love how they fit. Nice for casual or dress."
Review 6 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Estancia
Location: Arizona
 August 9, 2013

Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal

"An inexpensive but good quality shoe. Fits well and is comfortable"
Review 7 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoebeauty
Location: Pontiac, MI
 August 3, 2013

Pretty shoe

"I purchased this shoe in turquoise blue to match a dress I bought. I've received so many compliments. I've purchased this brand before, (Italian Shoemaker), and wasn't that pleased with the comfort, but this shoe wasn't the case. It's very comfy. Love it!!!"
Review 8 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Micki80
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 August 3, 2013
"Wonderful shoe, comfy, cute (I bought the black with silver accents) and made in Italy (not China!). Love the cork type platform. Looks great with jeans or dress. However, the top runs slightly narrow, if you are the type of person who can wear either medium or wide width, depending on the shoe, go with the wide with this one."
Review 9 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Laular2
Location: Seattle, WA
 July 28, 2013

Italian Shoemakers shoes are sooo comfortable!

"These shoes run slightly short so i usually buy a half size larger than my regular size. They are incredibly comfortable!!"
Review 10 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: leah2157
Location: new york
 July 25, 2013

just right

"Not too high, not too low...this shoe is comfortable and casual enough for capris and perfect with a dress."
Review 11 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KAnnaK92
Location: Poconos
 July 24, 2013
"I bought an 8W and the fit is true to size. The material straps are of good quality and seem to give a little and make them very comfortable. The shoe stays very secure on your foot and doesn't flop around which a lot a sandals in this style will seem to do. I could run in these if I wanted. They are great for running around town in shorts in the summer because they're casual but a little towards dressy side."
Review 12 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rondidia
Location: Florida
 July 21, 2013

Comfortable shoes

"Got these shoes love them. They fit perfect and they are very comfortable. Wore them all day long without any issues. Highly recommend this shoe."
Review 13 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KDDubs
Location: CT
 July 15, 2013

Comfy Wedges

"I have to stop myself from wearing them every day-so comfy! And stylish- a rare combination!"
Review 14 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tatalynn
Location: Moose Lake
 July 9, 2013

Italian Shoemaker

"I love this wedge sandal. The color was soft and delicate, the shoe itself withstood a wedding & reception while providing comfort the whole time!! Love it!"
Review 15 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JuliesM
Location: Mansfield
 July 8, 2013

Great Shoe

"Very comfortable! Exactly what I wanted!"
Review 16 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLoveronLI
Location: Long Island
 July 6, 2013

Nice

"Wish I could have gotten them in a wide but DSW was out. So, I ordered medium. But, the shoes are still comfortable since the fabric has a little give."
Review 17 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChevalMugs
Location: Kentucky
 July 4, 2013

Great Sandal

"I saw this super cute sandal at my local store, but they didn't have my size, so I found it on the website. It arrived just a few days after ordering, and I love it! Really comfortable, and look great!"
Review 18 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EllenT3384
Location: WA
 July 2, 2013

Too short too narrow

"OK, heres the deal; These are beautiful shoes, but (and this is a large but) They run three sizes too small and the wide is the normal width. I ordered a size 12 wide hoping it would fit, but they came and i couldn't get my foot In them. i am usually an 11 wide so i ordered big after reading other reviews. These shoes fit my mother who wears an 8 and a half medium. I am not returning them simply bc my mom wants to keep them for herself.
Short version: shoes tree sizes too small and too narrow. If you have small narrow feet thats great, otherwise dont bother."
Review 19 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LeslieK
Location: Maple Valley
 July 2, 2013

I this this shoe

"This shoe is very comfy and very pretty. Look great with shorts or a dress. I plan to get another pair in a different color."
Review 20 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TXreview
Location: Texas
 June 28, 2013

Love 'em

"I bought a pair of these years ago in pink and loved them. Didn't think I would ever find them again, yeah DSW. I ordered orange & they are perfect. I am now ordering in aqua and maybe another. Most comfortable sandals I have."