Customer Reviews for Italian Shoemakers Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal

Italian Shoemakers Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal

Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
7
91 of 10884%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Review 21 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rondidia
Location: Florida
 July 21, 2013

Comfortable shoes

"Got these shoes love them. They fit perfect and they are very comfortable. Wore them all day long without any issues. Highly recommend this shoe."
Review 22 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KDDubs
Location: CT
 July 15, 2013

Comfy Wedges

"I have to stop myself from wearing them every day-so comfy! And stylish- a rare combination!"
Review 23 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tatalynn
Location: Moose Lake
 July 9, 2013

Italian Shoemaker

"I love this wedge sandal. The color was soft and delicate, the shoe itself withstood a wedding & reception while providing comfort the whole time!! Love it!"
Review 24 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JuliesM
Location: Mansfield
 July 8, 2013

Great Shoe

"Very comfortable! Exactly what I wanted!"
Review 25 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLoveronLI
Location: Long Island
 July 6, 2013

Nice

"Wish I could have gotten them in a wide but DSW was out. So, I ordered medium. But, the shoes are still comfortable since the fabric has a little give."
Review 26 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChevalMugs
Location: Kentucky
 July 4, 2013

Great Sandal

"I saw this super cute sandal at my local store, but they didn't have my size, so I found it on the website. It arrived just a few days after ordering, and I love it! Really comfortable, and look great!"
Review 27 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EllenT3384
Location: WA
 July 2, 2013

Too short too narrow

"OK, heres the deal; These are beautiful shoes, but (and this is a large but) They run three sizes too small and the wide is the normal width. I ordered a size 12 wide hoping it would fit, but they came and i couldn't get my foot In them. i am usually an 11 wide so i ordered big after reading other reviews. These shoes fit my mother who wears an 8 and a half medium. I am not returning them simply bc my mom wants to keep them for herself.
Short version: shoes tree sizes too small and too narrow. If you have small narrow feet thats great, otherwise dont bother."
Review 28 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LeslieK
Location: Maple Valley
 July 2, 2013

I this this shoe

"This shoe is very comfy and very pretty. Look great with shorts or a dress. I plan to get another pair in a different color."
Review 29 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TXreview
Location: Texas
 June 28, 2013

Love 'em

"I bought a pair of these years ago in pink and loved them. Didn't think I would ever find them again, yeah DSW. I ordered orange & they are perfect. I am now ordering in aqua and maybe another. Most comfortable sandals I have."
Review 30 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RocaRoc
Location: Washington
 June 26, 2013

Whimsy

"Comfortable shoes."
Review 31 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bigfoot12
Location: Staten Island, NY
 June 23, 2013

Love these Shoes!

"I love these shoes and now own them in almost every color. The shoe runs a bit small and narrow, but with the wide width and higher sizes, I had no problem finding the right fit (12W)! I think these are the most comfortable wedge sandals and recommend them to everyone!"
Review 32 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DianeHM
Location: Vermont
 June 19, 2013

Finally!!!

"I wear between a 5 and 6 and tend to go wide and have had an ankle injury so hard to find my size AND comfortable..... Bought these in navy, very nice looking and comfortable...Have already recommended them to a couple of friends!"
Review 33 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: blondiejd
Location: Westchester, NY
 June 18, 2013

Exactly as they appear

"I have close to triple E width and can wear between a 7 & 7/12 to accomodate that. Got these in a 7 wide and they fit like a glove! Super comfy and can be dressed up or down. I got them in white and the beading on top is silver. The fabric across the foot shapes to your foot; but, I've only worn them once; so I don't know if the fabric will hold up or if I'll be able to clean them once they are soiled/worn a bit, b/c of the material..T.B.D."
Review 34 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PeAAce
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 June 14, 2013

Not a Wide Width

"Disappointed as I ordered a couple different colors in this sandal, even though the maker stated it was available in a wide width, they are not wide! If you have even a slightly wide foot, these will not work for you. VERY cute shoes, though and the colors are fun!"
Review 35 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BenzBee
Location: Washington, DC
 June 12, 2013

Great sandals!

"I usually wear a 6 1/2- the 7 just barely fits, so they do run short. They are super-cute and very comfy. Since the straps are fabric, they don't stretch so if you have wide foot I'd recommend a wide. I can wear them all day long and they are comfortable all day. They go with almost any spring/summer outfit. I love them so much I bought them in white, navy, black, tan, brown and coral!"
Review 36 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BJfromNH
Location: New Hampshire
 June 7, 2013

dressy, yet easy to walk in

"These run narrow - so get wide even if you have an average foot. They've changed the surface material your foot touches from last year's model (fabric to vinyl, which stays cleaner). Also they went from 2 straps to 3 which is more comfortable. Nice height, without being difficult to walk in. Dressy enough, yet casual enough to pair with capris or summer jeans."
Review 37 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marka
Location: Shelbyville, IN
 June 7, 2013

Good navy sandal

"Perfect navy sandal. Hard to find navy shoes that can be worn dressy or casual. Normally wear 8-1/2 or 9 and had to get a 9-1/2 so they do run short and a little narrow."
Review 38 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Iamceecee
Location: Lexington
 June 7, 2013

Comfortable and Stylish

"I love Italian Shoemakers! Their shoes are always so comfortable and stylish. This particular pair of shoes I can wear all day and my feet do not hurt at the of the day. I am always being asked what brand they are and where can they be bought."
Review 39 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PHS2514
Location: Houston
 June 6, 2013

Nice but a bit tight

"I know this brand runs narrow (the stores only carry medium width), so I was pleased to find this shoe in a wide width online. Yet it is still a bit tight across my foot. Since it is also barely as long as my foot, I might try a half size larger, or just. return them. So sad because they are so cute."
Review 40 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GailT
Location: Island Lake, IL
 June 6, 2013

A Great Dressy Sandal

"I needed a dressy sandal to wear with a maxi-dress for an outdoor party and these fit the bill! VERY comfortable after a long day on my feet. The colors are great and the price is right."