Customer Reviews for Italian Shoemakers Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal

Italian Shoemakers Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal

Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.102 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
5
84 of 9886%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Review 21 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RocaRoc
Location: Washington
 June 26, 2013

Whimsy

"Comfortable shoes."
Review 22 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bigfoot12
Location: Staten Island, NY
 June 23, 2013

Love these Shoes!

"I love these shoes and now own them in almost every color. The shoe runs a bit small and narrow, but with the wide width and higher sizes, I had no problem finding the right fit (12W)! I think these are the most comfortable wedge sandals and recommend them to everyone!"
Review 23 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DianeHM
Location: Vermont
 June 19, 2013

Finally!!!

"I wear between a 5 and 6 and tend to go wide and have had an ankle injury so hard to find my size AND comfortable..... Bought these in navy, very nice looking and comfortable...Have already recommended them to a couple of friends!"
Review 24 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: blondiejd
Location: Westchester, NY
 June 18, 2013

Exactly as they appear

"I have close to triple E width and can wear between a 7 & 7/12 to accomodate that. Got these in a 7 wide and they fit like a glove! Super comfy and can be dressed up or down. I got them in white and the beading on top is silver. The fabric across the foot shapes to your foot; but, I've only worn them once; so I don't know if the fabric will hold up or if I'll be able to clean them once they are soiled/worn a bit, b/c of the material..T.B.D."
Review 25 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PeAAce
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 June 14, 2013

Not a Wide Width

"Disappointed as I ordered a couple different colors in this sandal, even though the maker stated it was available in a wide width, they are not wide! If you have even a slightly wide foot, these will not work for you. VERY cute shoes, though and the colors are fun!"
Review 26 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BenzBee
Location: Washington, DC
 June 12, 2013

Great sandals!

"I usually wear a 6 1/2- the 7 just barely fits, so they do run short. They are super-cute and very comfy. Since the straps are fabric, they don't stretch so if you have wide foot I'd recommend a wide. I can wear them all day long and they are comfortable all day. They go with almost any spring/summer outfit. I love them so much I bought them in white, navy, black, tan, brown and coral!"
Review 27 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BJfromNH
Location: New Hampshire
 June 7, 2013

dressy, yet easy to walk in

"These run narrow - so get wide even if you have an average foot. They've changed the surface material your foot touches from last year's model (fabric to vinyl, which stays cleaner). Also they went from 2 straps to 3 which is more comfortable. Nice height, without being difficult to walk in. Dressy enough, yet casual enough to pair with capris or summer jeans."
Review 28 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marka
Location: Shelbyville, IN
 June 7, 2013

Good navy sandal

"Perfect navy sandal. Hard to find navy shoes that can be worn dressy or casual. Normally wear 8-1/2 or 9 and had to get a 9-1/2 so they do run short and a little narrow."
Review 29 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Iamceecee
Location: Lexington
 June 7, 2013

Comfortable and Stylish

"I love Italian Shoemakers! Their shoes are always so comfortable and stylish. This particular pair of shoes I can wear all day and my feet do not hurt at the of the day. I am always being asked what brand they are and where can they be bought."
Review 30 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PHS2514
Location: Houston
 June 6, 2013

Nice but a bit tight

"I know this brand runs narrow (the stores only carry medium width), so I was pleased to find this shoe in a wide width online. Yet it is still a bit tight across my foot. Since it is also barely as long as my foot, I might try a half size larger, or just. return them. So sad because they are so cute."
Review 31 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GailT
Location: Island Lake, IL
 June 6, 2013

A Great Dressy Sandal

"I needed a dressy sandal to wear with a maxi-dress for an outdoor party and these fit the bill! VERY comfortable after a long day on my feet. The colors are great and the price is right."
Review 32 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ocmamma
Location: Maryland
 June 4, 2013

Whimsy Wedge Sandal

"I bought a pair in the Annpolis, Md store. I like them so much I order another pair on line. I have a hard time finding shoes that are narrow enough for me, not any more. It seems the Italian Shoemaker is the shoemaker for me. They are so comfortable I can wear them all day. Love them....Love them. Oh, did I say I loved them."
Review 33 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kkbradley
Location: Colorado
 June 3, 2013

Comfortable & Cute

"I was looking for a sandal that had a little bit of a heel but not too tall, and cute and comfortable. This sandal is perfect and is cuter than the picture. I can wear them with shorts, jeans or a skirt or summer dress. They are very versatile. I ordered a 5 and they fit perfect. I usually wear a 5 or 5 1/2."
Review 34 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 609Linda
Location: South Jersey
 June 1, 2013

comfy wedge sandal

"I'm not a person who wears heels, mostly flats. I bought these because they seemed so comfy, boy was I right! Love them!"
Review 35 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mickii
Location: Richmond, VA
 May 26, 2013

Great buy perfect fit

"Bought these shoes to go with a specific outfit and the color was just as shown in the picture which was a wonderful surprise. Very Very happy with the price. Shipping took a few extra days but it was great when they arrived."
Review 36 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Finsup
Location: Bonita Springs, FL
 May 26, 2013

Comfy Wedge

"Love this wedge, bought it in 3 colors. Very comfortable and can dress it up or dress it down."
Review 37 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JMBL
Location: Alabama
 May 21, 2013

Too Narrow

"Initially bought two pairs - a half size bigger than normal, but were so narrow it was impossible to get my feet in, so I returned them and ordered the same size, but the wide width. One pair is still so narrow (even though it's "wide"), that they can't be worn, but the second pair has one shoe that is comfortably wide, but the other is too narrow to wear. Will be returning these also and NOT reordering."
Review 38 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SueBinATL
Location: Atlanta GA
 May 21, 2013

A bit narrow, but cute

"I have another pair of Italian Shoemakers that I bought in store, and they fit great, but something about this style is a bit narrow around the toe joints. I admit my feet splay a bit, but the fabric has no give either, so it is a difficult combination. as a result I don't feel my feet go in as far as they should. They are cute but look very casual on, almost like something for the pool."
Review 39 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: citygirl478
Location: Chicago,IL
 May 21, 2013

love the comfort!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I foudn these shoes while shopping at a dsw store, and although they look for older women I bought them because they are sooo comfy! not a plain syle either so its aperfect pair! I recomend buying a half size up or full size up they do run short. I usually wear a 5.5 on most shoes but this one i go it in a 6 and the back of my foot barely makes it, so 6 or 6.5 would have worked for me, but my store had only 6."
Review 40 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Silver13Starz
Location: Scranton, PA
 May 20, 2013

Had to return

"I like the style of this shoe, and I was excited to find they come in navy (which is sometimes a hard color to find), but they run very small. I am almost always a size 8.5, and I ordered a 9 because I heard this sandal runs small, but the 9 were even too snug. They ran very narrow and the cloth part around the front of my foot was tight. They were not very comfortable, and my feet are not even wide. I ended up having to return them. I recommend trying them on at the store before you purchase."