Customer Reviews for Italian Shoemakers Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal

Italian Shoemakers Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal

Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.102 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
5
84 of 9886%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Review 41 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aggiemae
Location: Delaware
 May 20, 2013

Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal

"I have this shoe in white, and I loved it so much I got it in another color. I love all the Italian Shoemakers shoes I have gotten from DSW!"
Review 42 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: julz2
Location: Italy
 May 15, 2013

SO CUTE!

"Love the color and they fit perfect."
Review 43 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Zolaika
Location: St. Louis
 May 13, 2013
"These are very cute, semi-dressy sandals. I bought them because I needed a step up from my flip flops, and they look great with capris or a more casual dress. I got the tan colored straps, which have a little bit of gold shimmer to them. The 8W fits perfectly (I prefer wide width, but can wear normal width shoes). The straps are not too stiff or tight, despite my high instep. The only thing I don't like about them is the piece of fuzzy felt on the sole which is slippery on slick surfaces."
Review 44 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ksad
Location: Ohio
 May 11, 2013

Great shoe

"Very happy for previous reviews. Ordered wide and they are perfect. Very comfy"
Review 45 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kmshock
Location: Maryland
 May 9, 2013

Italian Shoemakers are always quality

"Any shoe by Italian Shoemakers brand are worth the price tag. They are good quality, long lasting, comfortable shoes that a realitivly low price."
Review 46 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: oakmontshoes
Location: PA
 May 9, 2013

Nice but not true size

"Bought in Red, looks great, but runs short and narrow, returned"
Review 47 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: slowdown
Location: NY
 May 8, 2013
"I bought these in red and they are very sharp looking. Lots of compliments every time I wear them. Definitely a keeper!!!"
Review 48 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Beth1965
Location: Bensalem, Pa
 May 5, 2013

Love

"I love this shoe! I had to exchange it because I ordered the wrong size and it was an way process."
Review 49 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Terryslp
Location: Rhode Island
 May 5, 2013

wedding shoes

"Got these shoes to wear at an informal wedding. Looks great with my dress and were very comfortable."
Review 50 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: lorita44
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
 May 4, 2013

Too Narrow

"Shoes look very nice but TOO NARROW for WIDE FEET,
although listed as **WIDE**. Not sure I can wear them
"
Review 51 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DJLI
Location: Pennsylvania
 May 2, 2013
"Good quality and very comfortable!"
Review 52 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mamisan
Location: Woodbridge, NJ
 May 2, 2013
"I cannot wear very high heels, but these wedges are very comfortable. I ordered the wide width and they're perfect."
Review 53 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Linda1209
Location: Cleveland, OH
 May 1, 2013

Italian Shoemakers Whimsey Wedge Sandal

"very comfortable, yet modern looking."
Review 54 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Christirm
Location: Tennessee
 May 1, 2013

Very disappointed, ordered in wide

"Shoe runs narrow not made for wide foot."
Review 55 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: LisaLovesShoess
Location: Grand Forks, ND
 April 30, 2013

Nice but really small

"I love the look of these shoes and they are really light so it feels like you're almost barefoot. However, they are very small. I'm a 7 1/2 and my heel was hanging over the edge of a size 8. Unfortunately, I ended up returning them. I'm considering reordering in a 9 but am worried that it will be huge on my feet."
Review 56 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sugarrae
Location: N.Y.C Manhatten
 April 29, 2013

Italan shoemaker whimsey

"Im very disappointed in the remake of the italian shoe maker Whimsey they are two sizes smaller than they were two years ago.the shoe has a totally different sole. the cork is cheap and cut very small, I know this because i buy very expensive and good quality shoes I have a pair or of whimseys i bought two years ago in Yonkers DSW total different sole of the shoe. I have two supportive lifts on the ball and heal of the shoe, for durability of the shoe.I dont recommend the remake if you wear an 11"
Review 57 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Diamonddiva8
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
 April 26, 2013

Comfortable and cute!

"I read all the other reviews and it said to order a size up, I usually wear and 8.5 medium and went up to the 9 medium. They fit perfect, I always wait until after 3 pm to try on shoes, your feet swell in the afternoon, so if they fit then, they will be comfortable. I purchased the lime green and I just love the color."
Review 58 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: vacationwardrobe
Location: usa
 April 26, 2013

blue lagoon...what a color!!!

"great summer shoe, vibrant and comfortable"
Review 59 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: OCCC
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 26, 2013

Italian Shoemakers Whimsy

"Love the bright colors of this sandal.... and there are so many great colors to choose from! Shoe runs extremely narrow... I went up a full size and it was still too tight (fabric upper has no stretch)."
Review 60 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AllTheBeautifulShoes
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 April 26, 2013

Perfect combination of comfortably and cute

"I love these shoes! They are so comfortable AND cute! Great value at $40. Easily compares to more expensive comfortable brands."