Customer Reviews for Italian Shoemakers Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal

Italian Shoemakers Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal

Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
7
91 of 10884%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Review 41 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ocmamma
Location: Maryland
 June 4, 2013

Whimsy Wedge Sandal

" I bought a pair in the Annpolis, Md store. I like them so much I order another pair on line. I have a hard time finding shoes that are narrow enough for me, not any more. It seems the Italian Shoemaker is the shoemaker for me. They are so comfortable I can wear them all day. Love them....Love them. Oh, did I say I loved them. "
Review 42 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kkbradley
Location: Colorado
 June 3, 2013

Comfortable & Cute

" I was looking for a sandal that had a little bit of a heel but not too tall, and cute and comfortable. This sandal is perfect and is cuter than the picture. I can wear them with shorts, jeans or a skirt or summer dress. They are very versatile. I ordered a 5 and they fit perfect. I usually wear a 5 or 5 1/2. "
Review 43 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 609Linda
Location: South Jersey
 June 1, 2013

comfy wedge sandal

" I'm not a person who wears heels, mostly flats. I bought these because they seemed so comfy, boy was I right! Love them! "
Review 44 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mickii
Location: Richmond, VA
 May 26, 2013

Great buy perfect fit

" Bought these shoes to go with a specific outfit and the color was just as shown in the picture which was a wonderful surprise. Very Very happy with the price. Shipping took a few extra days but it was great when they arrived. "
Review 45 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Finsup
Location: Bonita Springs, FL
 May 26, 2013

Comfy Wedge

" Love this wedge, bought it in 3 colors. Very comfortable and can dress it up or dress it down. "
Review 46 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JMBL
Location: Alabama
 May 21, 2013

Too Narrow

" Initially bought two pairs - a half size bigger than normal, but were so narrow it was impossible to get my feet in, so I returned them and ordered the same size, but the wide width. One pair is still so narrow (even though it's "wide"), that they can't be worn, but the second pair has one shoe that is comfortably wide, but the other is too narrow to wear. Will be returning these also and NOT reordering. "
Review 47 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SueBinATL
Location: Atlanta GA
 May 21, 2013

A bit narrow, but cute

" I have another pair of Italian Shoemakers that I bought in store, and they fit great, but something about this style is a bit narrow around the toe joints. I admit my feet splay a bit, but the fabric has no give either, so it is a difficult combination. as a result I don't feel my feet go in as far as they should. They are cute but look very casual on, almost like something for the pool. "
Review 48 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: citygirl478
Location: Chicago,IL
 May 21, 2013

love the comfort!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I foudn these shoes while shopping at a dsw store, and although they look for older women I bought them because they are sooo comfy! not a plain syle either so its aperfect pair! I recomend buying a half size up or full size up they do run short. I usually wear a 5.5 on most shoes but this one i go it in a 6 and the back of my foot barely makes it, so 6 or 6.5 would have worked for me, but my store had only 6. "
Review 49 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Silver13Starz
Location: Scranton, PA
 May 20, 2013

Had to return

" I like the style of this shoe, and I was excited to find they come in navy (which is sometimes a hard color to find), but they run very small. I am almost always a size 8.5, and I ordered a 9 because I heard this sandal runs small, but the 9 were even too snug. They ran very narrow and the cloth part around the front of my foot was tight. They were not very comfortable, and my feet are not even wide. I ended up having to return them. I recommend trying them on at the store before you purchase. "
Review 50 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aggiemae
Location: Delaware
 May 20, 2013

Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal

" I have this shoe in white, and I loved it so much I got it in another color. I love all the Italian Shoemakers shoes I have gotten from DSW! "
Review 51 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: julz2
Location: Italy
 May 15, 2013

SO CUTE!

" Love the color and they fit perfect. "
Review 52 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Zolaika
Location: St. Louis
 May 13, 2013
" These are very cute, semi-dressy sandals. I bought them because I needed a step up from my flip flops, and they look great with capris or a more casual dress. I got the tan colored straps, which have a little bit of gold shimmer to them. The 8W fits perfectly (I prefer wide width, but can wear normal width shoes). The straps are not too stiff or tight, despite my high instep. The only thing I don't like about them is the piece of fuzzy felt on the sole which is slippery on slick surfaces. "
Review 53 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ksad
Location: Ohio
 May 11, 2013

Great shoe

" Very happy for previous reviews. Ordered wide and they are perfect. Very comfy "
Review 54 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kmshock
Location: Maryland
 May 9, 2013

Italian Shoemakers are always quality

" Any shoe by Italian Shoemakers brand are worth the price tag. They are good quality, long lasting, comfortable shoes that a realitivly low price. "
Review 55 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: oakmontshoes
Location: PA
 May 9, 2013

Nice but not true size

" Bought in Red, looks great, but runs short and narrow, returned "
Review 56 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: slowdown
Location: NY
 May 8, 2013
" I bought these in red and they are very sharp looking. Lots of compliments every time I wear them. Definitely a keeper!!! "
Review 57 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Beth1965
Location: Bensalem, Pa
 May 5, 2013

Love

" I love this shoe! I had to exchange it because I ordered the wrong size and it was an way process. "
Review 58 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Terryslp
Location: Rhode Island
 May 5, 2013

wedding shoes

" Got these shoes to wear at an informal wedding. Looks great with my dress and were very comfortable. "
Review 59 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: lorita44
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
 May 4, 2013

Too Narrow

" Shoes look very nice but TOO NARROW for WIDE FEET,
although listed as **WIDE**. Not sure I can wear them
"
Review 60 for Italian Shoemakers Whimsy Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DJLI
Location: Pennsylvania
 May 2, 2013
" Good quality and very comfortable! "