Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal

Steve Madden Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal

Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (164 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
60
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 star
5
131 of 16480%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Anonymous
Location: New Hampshire
 May 26, 2014

Heel doesnt fit

"The heel part of the shoe is too far apart from where any size shoe would fit. So its flopping all over the place."
Review 2 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Brianna15
Location: New Jersey
 April 21, 2014

Perfect Wedges

"I have always loved steve madden shoes and these wedges are beyond perfect. They are very comfortable, have great support, and of course are so cute! love them!"
Review 3 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stephyf
Location: Columbus, OH
 April 14, 2014

Love them

"Very comfy, fits good. The detail of the shoe is well done and goes good with my outfits. I have this shoe in two colors. Wish there were more colors to choose from because I would buy them. I love this shoe."
Review 4 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KsMomma
Location: Maryland
 April 14, 2014

Disappointed

"I've had my eye on these shoes for months. The toe was comfortable in my normal size of 10. The back was so loose and gappy my heal came up off of the shoe and rubbed the zipper. I decided to return them. The closest store that had them in stock was over an hour drive. To me, not worth the hassel to reorder online. The product should fit right the first time. Very disappointing"
Review 5 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Lynchburg, TN
 April 10, 2014

Really cute, just big!

"I love these shoes- they're adorable and look awesome with the outfits I'd planned them for. They're just too big through the ankle and heel (as most of the other reviews say, too). The high back of the heel rubs against the back of my leg when I walk. They're walkable, though, and really pretty. I just wish they fit my ankle better. I may see if a cobbler can fix them so they fit me."
Review 6 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TBFL
Location: Norwalk
 April 4, 2014

Cuuuuute!

"These shoes are super cute and sexy! I have them in black."
Review 7 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cbear023
Location: Lincoln
 March 31, 2014

Almost, but not quite!

"I loved EVERYTHING about this shoe, but it needs a buckle! The ankle part is waayyyyy to wide and I could not justify keeping a shoe that caused my heel to slide out with every step. The ankle strap was designed for people with ankles the size of thighs!"
Review 8 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: teean
Location: furlong
 March 25, 2014

like it

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"it is less comfy at the back of the shoes, I had to put on some bandages on my ankle, but the shoes itself look great"
Review 9 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rg13
Location: wilkes barre
 March 17, 2014

odd fit but still good

"The toe on these are slightly narrow yet the heel is loose so when you walk your heel may blister. I was able to remedy it with some heel liners. Super cute though and not too bad comfort wise considering I'm mostly a sneakers gal."
Review 10 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shannalea
Location: AZ
 March 8, 2014

Slipped Off

"I absolutely loved these shoes when I ordered them and even when they arrived at my house. When I tried them on they were very comfy and seemed to fit perfect. I tried walking in them and noticed the part that wraps around the ankle was very big. It made if difficult to walk due to the shoe constantly slipping off my ankle. I was very disappointed :( I'm not sure if it was just that pair because there were no other reviews with this issue."
Review 11 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kjmommi
Location: North Jersey
 March 7, 2014

LOVE THESE SHOES!!!

"I bought these wedges last February in Coral and I absolutely LOVE them! They are super comfy and can pretty much go with anything from sundresses to jeans to my office attire."
Review 12 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ABajorek
Location: Dyer
 March 6, 2014

HIGH

"I have purchased these to wear at my baby shower in June. I ordered a size 1/2 up because of possible swelling, but as of now have not incurred any swelling so a little to big."
Review 13 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JulzC422
Location: Madison, WI
 February 26, 2014

Been waiting forever for these

"I got these in the store on clearance. I had been eyeing them up since last summer. I got the black pair, and couldn't be happier. These are very comfy and will go great with jeans or capris. I can't wait for the weather to get nice to break these puppies out!!"
Review 14 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoesForHands
Location: Michigan
 February 12, 2014

No

"I ordered my usual size, but they ended up being too long and the heel part dug into my ankle."
Review 15 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JinieS
Location: Chicago,IL.
 January 14, 2014

Love these comfy wedges!

"The look great dressed up or down and make your legs look amazing! I love the colors too! Very versatile"
Review 16 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Reknit
Location: Kansas City, MO
 December 13, 2013

Loving Them!!!

"Very comfortable sandal and caught them on sale so WINNING!!!"
Review 17 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Riley444
Location: CT
 November 9, 2013

Cute but too big

"Loved this sandal. I'm a true 7.5 and it was too big. Order a size down."
Review 18 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bengalshoes
Location: los angeles, ca
 October 23, 2013

great...but get dirty fast

"i bought the white/beige color and it gets dirty super fast. wore it once and already there are nasty, black toe marks on both shoes. very comfortable and cute with long maxi dresses. still trying to figure out how to clean marks :("
Review 19 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CarolY
Location: Charlotte NC
 September 30, 2013

Great Buy

"This is a cute shoe. Also very comfortable to walk in. I deducted a star b/c they were a little narrow, but nothing that a little wear won't stretch out. Recommended!"
Review 20 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AprilB5
Location: New York
 September 21, 2013
"Very cute and pretty comfy"