Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal

Steve Madden Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal

Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (164 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
60
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 star
5
131 of 16480%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Review 21 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: k8luvshoes
Location: Sterling VA
 September 20, 2013

Bummer!

"I was so excited to get this shoes after I wore out my last pair of Steve Madden wedges. I usually wear a 6 or 6 1/2 in dress shoes so I ordered a 6 1/2. They ended up being too long by about an inch but too tight on my toes. Bummer they are so cute!"
Review 22 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLoverE
Location: California
 September 17, 2013

Cute!! but big on the anlkes

"I ordered this wedge sandal in 5.5 and when I recevied it was just as pictured. Very pretty and sexy but the ankle part is way too big. So I had to return them :/ The height is perfect and the nuetral color will match any outfit!"
Review 23 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ChristineShoeLover
Location: PA
 August 26, 2013
"I love these but they run WAY big. I normally wear a size 8.5-9 and I had to buy a 7.5. They arent bad to wear, a little snug in the toes, at least on my foot."
Review 24 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Charlise
Location: Toronto, ON
 August 21, 2013

Sadly, too narrow

"Love the style of this wedge sandal (i.e., T-bar strap) however it was just narrow! As much as I love this style, I had to return it."
Review 25 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kristen21
Location: VA Beach, VA
 August 13, 2013

Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal

"These shoes are comfortable, but not recommended for long distance walking! I love the way they look! They make any outfit look wonderful, whether is be a dress or shorts!"
Review 26 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ohhhsweetcaroline
Location: lynwood ca
 August 9, 2013

love my shoesss

"these wedges are so comfortable ! and cute"
Review 27 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeIsArt
Location: Atlanta, GA
 August 8, 2013

Really Cute

"Product is like I expected. Very cute. Tried them on, haven't really worn them out yet but seems comfortable."
Review 28 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nedo
Location: Chicago
 August 1, 2013

great summer wedge!

"This shoe is super comfortable!! A great shoe for different outfits and occasions!"
Review 29 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jennell
Location: NJ
 July 29, 2013

Great Shoe

"This is a great wedge. I brought them in natural, black, and coral. They look great with everything and are very comfotable. I can wear them all day without a problem."
Review 30 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: basluvstj
Location: Online
 July 27, 2013

Black Wedges

"I have been looking for black wedges for a while and have bought a few and returned them because they were not comfy or just didn't look right. But these are AMAZING!!!! They look really cute and I could run a marathon in them!"
Review 31 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PinkDiamondsBlackPearls
Location: Bronx, NY
 July 20, 2013

Very Pretty, but a bit tight

"I purchased these for my daughter. She loved them but when she put them on they were too tight at the toes. Since she had the largest size offered we couldn't try a half size up, but I think that would have been fine. So we had to return them. I do recommend them, just try a half size up."
Review 32 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jsho
Location: on line
 July 18, 2013

wedge sandal

"Did not run true to size- returned"
Review 33 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ssirish22
Location: Chicago, IL
 July 16, 2013

Fun Shoes

"I bought these for a party that I was hosting so I was running around all day in them. They don't seem that high to walk around in and they are comfortable to walk in. However by the end of the night the back of my ankle had been scraped up by the zipper!"
Review 34 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MeganSt
Location: Austin, TX
 July 15, 2013

Just Darling

"These are perfect to dress up or dress down. They go with nearly everything and are surprising comfy for such a high heel."
Review 35 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mowens930
Location: MA
 July 11, 2013

Adorable but Horrible

"I worse these ONCE and got terrible, horrible blisters all over my ankles, toes, foot, everywhere! All they did was rub and rub all day. I was miserable at the end of the day and now I'm not sure if I can return them. I'm disappointed."
Review 36 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rusgurl22
Location: Boston, MA
 July 9, 2013

wide

"These wedges are very pretty, I saw them first on a DSW newsletter. I was a little upset to find out that they run extra wide, so they were VERY loose on my feet. What a bummer, such a cute design! You have to try them on in the store first, might be better for girls with wider feet/ankles."
Review 37 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: alkjf
Location: Maryland
 July 9, 2013

Love at first sight

"I love these shoes! I recently bought two pairs ( one in black and one in coral/pink). They're super comfy especially for heels. The only downside is that the strap around the ankle fits pretty loosely around my ankles which took a day to get used to but, I have really small ankles so that may not be an issue for everyone.
These shoes are great to wear as everyday shoes and to go out in! What a steal!
"
Review 38 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Lems
Location: new york
 July 9, 2013
"I like the shoe. The ankle strap is a bit loose so the shoe slips down a bit when I walk but its tolerable. Otherwise I love how they look."
Review 39 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kittykat247
Location: New York
 July 4, 2013

Nice

"The color is not what I expected but the shoe look great on my feet so I kept them they are more of a ivory.but they are nice"
Review 40 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Khopec
Location: Portland, OR
 July 2, 2013

Perfect Wedge

"I got the shoe to wear to a outdoor wedding. They were sturdy, cute and comfortable. Very true to size!!"