Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal

Steve Madden Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal

Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (164 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
60
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 star
5
131 of 16480%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Review 41 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SheRa81
Location: Bellingham, WA
 June 28, 2013

Cute but uncomfortable

"These are adorable but when I put them on my feet the back/zipper rubs uncomfortably above my heels/achilles tendon area of the feet. So I will have to return them. =("
Review 42 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sader001
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
 June 22, 2013

Amazing

"I love these shoes!!! However, it hurts when your wearing them past four hours or walking long distances. I have the orangey color and I think it's adorable!"
Review 43 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: nic1591
Location: Rochester, New York
 June 20, 2013

LOVE

"I am never disappointed with Steve Madden.....I LOVE these!!"
Review 44 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cchamb9
Location: Houston
 June 17, 2013

Stiff and loose upper part of sandal

"The upper part of the sandal that goes around your ankle is not stretchy. It is a stiff rope-like fabric that unfortunately did not fit me. I must have tiny ankles because there was extra room, and it just looked silly. I had to return these. Just an fyi that they are not form-fitting."
Review 45 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Spark213
Location: ohio
 June 11, 2013

Cute but not for me

"I really wanted to love these sandals, but the arch was not comfortable for my feet, sadly I am returning them"
Review 46 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Angela07
Location: Ashburn, VA
 June 7, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Really disappointed, I've been eying these for some time now and finally tried them on. In my regular 7.5 the fabric around my ankle was way too wide. I tried in a size smaller and it didn't help much. I felt like since the fabric was so loose that one wrong step would cause my foot to roll and break an ankle. Bummer because they're so cute."
Review 47 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mj87
Location: NYC
 June 6, 2013

Try it at a store before buying

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This shoe is beautiful, I saw it online and loved it. It arrived today. Sadly, the toe portions was a little too tight and the T zone too big. I'm a size 8 and don't have skinny ankles, the top strap was lose and the T zone was floating around. I'm not complaining about quality, it seems like a very good sandal, just try it before buying it and make sure it fits you."
Review 48 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TDBELL
Location: NJ
 June 6, 2013

Head turner!

"This is a great looking shoe to wear with shorts or jeans! I wore it over the weekend and literally turned heads and received compliments everywhere I went from the convenience store to the mall from both men and women alike! Great ego booster!"
Review 49 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: brownshoes
Location: Florida
 May 24, 2013

sexy, sexy, sexy

"Great color,"
Review 50 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RoseQueen
Location: California
 May 21, 2013

Everything but...

"Everything was nice about this shoe but the workmanship. The T part on one show is crocheted crooked and one shoe has a really loose ankle that looks really strange as it sits far out from my ankle. Really disappointed."
Review 51 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ajadee12
Location: Fayetteville, NC
 May 20, 2013

Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal

"The shoe fits a little tight towards the toes and a little loose at the heel. But it's nothing no shoe lover can't handle! They look great on and are comfortable!"
Review 52 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jonesysays
Location: Pennsylvania
 May 18, 2013

Ankle band too big

"I bought these and was afraid of the "one size fits all" ankle band. I was right, they don't fit. Length and width wise they are fine, but the ankle band is so wide that my foot comes right out of the heel. Going back. They are cute, but just not for me."
Review 53 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Gladysita
Location: Miami Florida
 May 9, 2013
"Love them! Got them in coral. Perfect for the spring season."
Review 54 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Fidelis
Location: CA
 May 8, 2013
"Love the bight coral color & braided style."
Review 55 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: El2331
Location: Inglewood
 May 8, 2013
"I love this shoe, they are so comfy, I got the off white color."
Review 56 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Quitta
Location: California
 May 1, 2013

Amazing Shoe

"I stumbled upon these shoes...Love them!!"
Review 57 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: FMcCrary
Location: Maryland
 April 30, 2013

Love them

"Great Summer shoe cute with sundresses!"
Review 58 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tasteofhoney
Location: ohio
 April 29, 2013

greeat pair of shoes

"they are so comfy great walking shoe and to add to the comfy ,it a cute she"
Review 59 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rosado
Location: Staten Island NY
 April 26, 2013

nice

"Very nice shoes"
Review 60 for Steve Madden Rise Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MissesD
Location: San Diego
 April 25, 2013

Perfect wedges

"SM always have comfy and chic shoes, these are not the exception, the're fresh and goes perfect with dresses, jeans, capris, and shorts. I got these in coral and black. You definitely will not regret getting this wegdes on your closet :)"