Customer Reviews for MIA Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie

MIA Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie

Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
22 of 2396%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Review 1 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Court1984
Location: Houston
 April 2, 2013
" I am an 8 1/2 and ordered an 8am it was perfect "
Review 2 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sunshine2010
Location: Paramus, New Jersey
 April 2, 2013

Mia Wedge Bootie

" Love love love this bootie. I have them in black and I wish they had them in my size in brown. I would order another one. I usually wear size 6.5 in boots but 6.5 were little big on me but I dont care since they are so comfortable. "
Review 3 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: helloitsvj
Location: DC Metro area
 March 20, 2013

So comfy, had to buy another pair

" These shoes are great if you like a little bit of height but you need to do a lot of walking. They go nice with jeans or leggings. Loved the black pair so much I had to buy the tan. Nice casual dress shoe. "
Review 4 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Malucina
Location: Miami
 March 19, 2013

Awesome shoes

" Awesome shoes but the color inside the shoe stain "
Review 5 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dvls
Location: Covina, CA
 March 9, 2013

Comfy and cute

" These shoes are stylish and comfy. The shoe is well made. It's true to size. "
Review 6 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoelovinmama
Location: Harrisburg pa
 March 8, 2013

Weekend Wedge!

" This wedge shoe was not only comfortable but it went perfectly with a jacket i just "happened" upon! LOL Nice shoe add to the MANY I have already!DSW, I need to become your NEW shoe buyer in your up and coming store in HARRISBURG/CAMP HILL PA! The new store you are opening at Capital City Mall! I am one ofyour biggest fans and shoe buyers and I believe I could be an asset as a shoe buyer for this region! :-) ANYWHO, this wedge is PERFECT for weekend wear! "
Review 7 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Angela38
Location: Chicago, IL
 March 7, 2013

Good comfortable shoe

" If you like to dress casual but still have the height of a heel, then this the shoe for you. Shoe runs a little big so I would recommend to a 1/2 size smaller or wearing a thicker sock. "
Review 8 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Dianda
Location: Elizabeth, NJ
 March 7, 2013

I LOVE THIS BOOTS

" I USUALLY WEAR 7.5,BUT IN THESE BRAND I NEEDED 7. I RECEIVED IN LESS THAN 5 DAYS. I REALLY LOVE THESE BOOTS, ARE SO CUTE...... "
Review 9 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: LaurS28
Location: Philadelphia
 February 28, 2013
" Bought these booties online in brown and they look exactly as they are pictured. However, they are very loose in the ankle and felt a little weird when walking. They just weren't what I was looking for as I wanted something tighter/more supportive in the ankle, so they were returned. But definitely super cute! "
Review 10 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: BearsChik18
Location: Belgium
 February 26, 2013

Cute and Practical!

" I ordered these shoes in black and love them! The wedge makes it more comfortable to walk in all day. The soles aren't very cushioned, but after slipping in some insoles, they were perfect. Great to wear everyday with jeans or dressed up a little with some black skinny pants. Great price for the shoe (especially with my DSW reward :) "
Review 11 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: samiam1257
Location: Vancouver, WA
 February 16, 2013

FINALLY!!!

" FINALLY...I have found the PERFECT SHOE, for me. I have been searching litreally everywhere for a brown wedge shoe for going on 4 years now. Because I have back & foot issues, it's very hard for me to find just the right shoe & fit. I should've known that you(DSW) would come to my rescue! They feel great, look great, AND at a price that I could actually afford!!! I will now be looking at DSW first for ALL MY SHOES!!!! THANK YOU!!! "
Review 12 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bellastar
Location: Charleston WV
 January 31, 2013

Looks good - not so comfy

" I received this in black and normally wear a size 9, but since it was only available in 8.5 and based on the reviews about it running large, I decided to try it. The boot looks great, as pictured, but it is tight on my foot. My foot runs a little wide, but I never have to purchase a shoe in a wide. Probably because of the heel height and the way the stitching on the top is, it felt really tight, but not too tight to wear. I am hoping with further wear, they will stretch. I am going to keep, particularly because they are very cute and they were $20 less at DSW than another popular shoe site. I also received the shoes a few days sooner than anticipated which was great. "
Review 13 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MsMJ
Location: Atlanta, GA
 January 28, 2013

So cute!!

" I purchased these over the weekend after looking at them time and time again and even trying them on in the past. I'm glad that I bought them as they are adorable! I can't wait to wear them!! I even got a great deal for them. Thanks, DSW!! "
Review 14 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CEllis
Location: Michigan
 January 22, 2013

Love it

" I bought the hazel colored ones near the beginning of September and I loved them so much I decided to buy another but in the black color. Very comfy and I love the wedge design. "
Review 15 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: susan1326
Location: Keystone Heights, FL
 January 21, 2013

Can't say enough good things!

" These are the cutest booties to wear with jeans. They always get compliments. They run long. I had to return my 8s and get a 71/2. "
Review 16 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: ErinKathleen
Location: Herndon, VA
 January 11, 2013

Versatile and get tons of compliments!

" These shoes look just like the picture and are absolutely adorable!! They are a great neutral saddle brown (with a slight orangy tone) so they go with so many things!!!
They look fabulous with knee socks or textured tights and a skirt. The tassles on the laces are a great addition, as they 'make' the shoe unique!
I get tons of compliments when I wear these!!!
I bought a 7 in these, and usually wear a 7.5 - and they fit well and are comfortale enough to wear to work all day and continue to wear all evening.
They are pretty loose around the ankle, which I expected since they are an ankle boot... but I do seem to have a lot of room in the back of my ankle - but it looks okay because of the style!
"
Review 17 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: TWallace
Location: Minneapolis
 December 28, 2012

Love them, very comfortable

" These are so cute! I got them in the greenish color, and I got compliments immediately. I love that they are wedges (so much easier in the winter), the color is beautiful, they are very comfortable, and I like that you don't only have the lace-up option... they also have the zipper on the side. I love MIA shoes. "
Review 18 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Riley001
Location: Medfield, MA
 December 26, 2012

Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie

" Cute casual bootie works with everything. Very comfy. Fits true to size "
Review 19 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: mrscee
Location: Virginia
 December 25, 2012

Great casual shoe

" Wore these with slacks to a casual get-together. Super comfy and great looking. "
Review 20 for Mia Hazel Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Lyssaa
Location: Pennsylvania
 December 14, 2012

Stylish, but too big

" I absolutely fell in love with these at first glance in the store and knew I needed to have them no matter what. The only problem was that the 10 (my usual size) was far too big on me, the the 9s were a tad small on one of my feet. In the end, I decided to suck it up and go for the 9s. Although they are a little bit small, so far I haven't noticed any overwhelming discomfort. Ideally, I wish these were made in a 9.5. Great shoe though, very durable and easy to walk in. "