Customer Reviews for Matty's Matty's Salina Flat

Matty's Matty's Salina Flat

Matty's Salina Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
13 of 2162%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Matty's Salina Flat
Review 1 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PJWHITE
Location: TX
 March 7, 2014

Cute and comfy

"These are really flat but very comfortable. Very boho. Order at least a half size smaller than you normally wear."
Review 2 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: unspokentemple
Location: Gonzales
 February 8, 2014
"I love these shoes. They look even better in person then in the picture and they were gorgeous in the picture! They suede is also in the inside so they are so comfortable. The color is different from your every day natural color shoes and the embellishments on the front can allow you to dress up or down with the shoe. Great purchase!"
Review 3 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Meli68
Location: Miami
 October 17, 2013

Not-ccasin

"I fell in love with its boho moccasin yet chic style but needless to say they went back to my local dsw store. I ordered them in a 6.5 half a size smaller when I am a solid size 7. I walked right out of them at one point when my foot got caught in my area rug during my usual test run at home. They also seemed like they were coming undone at the front seams."
Review 4 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AHhenderson
Location: Henderson
 October 10, 2013

Not recommended

"I purchased this shoe online and ordered a half size down based on reviews. I usually by a 6.5 and ordered a 6. It fit fine, it just didn't stay on my foot because of the sling back or something. It kept coming off. Also within just one hour the stitching in the front started coming undone! Very poorly made shoe! Don't buy!"
Review 5 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fufufu
Location: Philadilphia
 October 3, 2013
"very disappointed with sizing, returned them"
Review 6 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DJayM
Location: Redding CT
 September 25, 2013

Awful

"Read the reviews and while I am an 8.5-9, I got these in 8 and they are ridiculously wide, look like the suede will stretch quickly, and are poorly made. Not at all flattering on the foot, and have no support at all. Returning asap."
Review 7 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CheshireCat
Location: LA
 September 17, 2013

Really, really cute!

"This is such a different pair of shoes in terms of detail and style! I love them and am going to buy additional colors. The only thing is, these really do run at least a full size bigger. I'm usually an 8 and the 7 (thanks to other reviewers I went 1 size down) still felt roomy. If you have very narrow feet, these might not fit you."
Review 8 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rhondadelilah
Location: houston, tx
 August 28, 2013

Comfy but not attractive

"I thought this shoe would be a cute casual run errands shoe....and it is very comfortable, but it makes my feet look incredibly FAT and they are not fat or wide at all. Returning them...."
Review 9 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: size8shoegirl
Location: chicago, il
 August 27, 2013

TOO BIG

"Really cute --- way too long and wide and flat ---- tried wearing them in the house ----kept falling off my feet and the insole by the heel had grooves that hurt.
Took them back to the my local DSW
"
Review 10 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cottonclub725
Location: Baltimore, MD
 August 23, 2013
"These shoes are as comfy as bedroom slippers!"
Review 11 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Katemarie28
Location: Chicago, IL
 August 7, 2013

They're big but I LOVE them!

"As others have said, these run big in both length and width. The slingback also rests fairly low on the heel, so I'm looking to adjust it. That aside, these are some of the cutest and most comfortable shoes I've owned. They'll be great for autumn!"
Review 12 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: heartangel
Location: US
 July 31, 2013

comfy n stylish

"This shoe is amazing,great to look at n very soft and comfortable fabric suede material.Even though soft looks durable.Good buy,no regrets."
Review 13 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NotoriouslyHard2Fit
Location: Kansas City, MO
 July 25, 2013

"Like buttah...!"

"QUITE POSSIBLY THE MOST COMFORTABLE SHOE I HAVE EVER WORN.
Hands down.
Because I usually have to order a size larger than I normally wear in order for flats to fit me comfortably AT ALL, I originally ordered these in a size 8 as well.
When I received them, I was SO disappointed to find that they must indeed run "true to size".
I was so confident that the size 7s would fit, I ordered this lovely moccasin in both the color I'd originally ordered it, AND another!
I have had a LOT of shoes "walk" through my closets, but these simply seemed MADE for me...
There are NO pressure points anywhere to be found inside this shoe, and you absolutely CAN wear them ALL day from the very FIRST day you take them out of the box.
Enjoy!! :D
"
Review 14 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Trinity24Seven
Location: New York
 July 25, 2013
"GREAT comfortable shoe. I am going back to buy all the other colors"
Review 15 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: moqui
Location: Tucson AZ
 July 17, 2013
"very cute shoe! glad i followed the advise of other reviews. usually i'm a 6 and got a 5. 5 fit perfectly."
Review 16 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SR8D
Location: Dallas
 May 27, 2013

Not very practical

"Bought a size down as recommended and they are still quite loose. They really aren't practical for street shoes, the back strap is low and will come off easily. But they are cute (albeit expensive) around the house shoes because they are very soft."
Review 17 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: janesez
Location: columbus
 May 21, 2013

Super cute and comfy

"I love this shoe. I don't wear true sandals due to my awful bunion, which also makes finding a comfortable, summery shoe a challenge. These work for me. They would likely be too wide for a person with a narrow foot and I did order down from my normal 9.5. The beading on the top is really expensive looking and the leather is very soft."
Review 18 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Recordergal
Location: Michigan
 April 15, 2013

Great Shoes - Too Wide

"Love the shoes, super cute, but very wide. The sling back comes off the back of the heel. Would recommend ordering a size smaller as they are wide and long."
Review 19 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CBoom88
Location: Tennessee
 April 8, 2013

Darling shoe... way too wide!

"Such a cute shoe, love the style, love the detail... So disappointed in how wide the shoe is. It is comfortable, adorable and versatile, but made my feet look HUGE! I normally wear an 8.5, so I ordered the 9, maybe the 8 would have been ok, but in a flat, a 9 is usually my perfect size. If you have a wide foot, this is the shoe for you!"
Review 20 for Matty's Salina Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: osumom
Location: Duncan, OK
 March 28, 2013

LOVE THE SHOES!

"Absolutely love these shoes!!! I ordered a 9 because I normally wear 8.5, but I need to exchange for a size 8. Hopefully, the 8 will work!! They are so cute and comfy!! The 9 runs a little wide, but that may be due to the fact that they are too big."