Customer Reviews for Matty's Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal

Matty's Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal

Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 2496%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tiffanys68
Location: Roseville, CA
 January 16, 2014

Super cute and comfy!

"I loved the look of these shoes but worried that the large elastic band might cut into my foot, but it doesn't. It keeps the shoes in place and is very comfortable. I love these shoes and am very happy with my purchase! Highly recommend these shoes!"
Review 2 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tolly20003
Location: minneapolis, MN
 December 4, 2013

So Cute

"I was skeptical buying this wedge because of the colors. But the colors in real are actually not bad at all. Though I'm not a fan of the elastic in the middle. But I still like it anyways."
Review 3 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sparklebling1
Location: miramar fla
 November 18, 2013
"cute wedge"
Review 4 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stilettolover13
Location: MI
 August 14, 2013

So cute!

"I bought these in the nude/yellow color. Personally, I would call it more of a lime green than yellow, though. However, I love them! They're very comfortable despite having a high wedge heel. I receive numerous compliments every time I wear them! I definitely recommend them."
Review 5 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mg55
Location: San Diego
 August 12, 2013

Love the shoes

"I love this shoes, I wore them for a wedding and they were perfect. My feet are a little wide so that's why for me there were slightly narrow, but very nice."
Review 6 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoezzfanatic
Location: CA
 July 29, 2013

Great Wedge

"The best part of this wedge is that its elastic straps provide a lot of support and comfort. The front strap sometimes cuts into your skin a little but it gets better with a few wears. In general a really comfortable wedge. Gotten quite a few compliments in them. Also if worn with black skinny jeans the straps appear to elongate your legs, which is a great bonus"
Review 7 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ssssdeb
Location: Utah
 July 21, 2013

Love!

"I love these shoes. I bought them in both colors. Since they didn't have half sizes and I'm a true 7 1/2 I bought both the 8 and 7. The 8's fit a lot better - but not too big at all, so they run a bit short I'd say. Because of the platform they are super comfy and easy to walk in."
Review 8 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stinee
Location: Charleston, SC
 July 9, 2013

Cute shoes

"I am usually a size 5.5 and ordered these in a 5 and they seem to fit fine. It was a little tricky to get them on because of the strap over the foot, but otherwise they feel comfy to wear. I thought the color of the toe strap in the picture was yellow, but it is definitely a lime green color which makes them trickier to wear with outfits, but overall I'm happy with the purchase."
Review 9 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ltmich
Location: New Orleans
 June 27, 2013

Beautiful Shoes!

"Beautiful"
Review 10 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoelover51
Location: Houston,TX
 June 24, 2013

Must Try On

"These shoes appear very much as advertised. However, I found the straps to be awkward. The strap in back did not fit properly over my heel and the strap over the toes was very snug. I would recommend them because every person's foot is different and therefore you must try for yourself. Sadly, I had to return."
Review 11 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ktpabez
Location: wayne, new jersey
 June 13, 2013
"very practical wedge. love the colors. perfect pop to an outfit,"
Review 12 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EMC1
Location: chicago
 June 7, 2013
"I love these shoes! Comfy cute stylish. Big hit."
Review 13 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsAjah
Location: Brooklyn
 May 17, 2013

Love Love Love

"Love these shoes they are comfy for any occasion and very easy to match with many difference outfits."
Review 14 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: verd
Location: Sugar Land, TX
 May 15, 2013

Disappointed

"First off, these are really good looking wedges. However, unfortunately, they are cheaply made, run too narrow (my feet are actually quite average in terms of width) and, unlike the other reviewers have noted, are not very comfy. I was looking for a pair of wedges of decent height for everyday use. I went through the whole catalog and was attracted to this particular pair because of its modern, young and bold look (plus all these great reviews). I believed it must be the kind of shoes I need the most--stylish, yet casual and comfortable. But when they arrived finally, I was so disappointed. Not only does the material look so cheap and hard, I felt pain when walking in them. I have never had any trouble wearing any sandals of size 6 (sometimes I even need to size down) but these babies were torturing my toes and even ankles. My first intuition was to return them. but I already paid $8 shipping fee and used my certificate. definitely need to at least go to a store to size up though."
Review 15 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: HayleyJR
Location: Wilmington, De
 May 11, 2013

the cutest!

"These wedges are adorable. I bought them in the green. I am typically a 9 and the 9 was a good fit. They are a bit tight in the toe area, but that goes away quickly with use."
Review 16 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Ylaurie
Location: Layton, Ut
 May 10, 2013

So Comfy

"These Wedges are so soft and comfortable but yet will hold up to stares at a baseball game and stairs!! Never once were my feet tired going back and forth for hotdogs, pretzles and beer!!"
Review 17 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Doglover1979
Location: New Jersey
 May 9, 2013
"I ordered the green neon block sandal. These shoes are very cute, however I noticed they fit a little tight near the toes where the neon strap is and my feet are narrow to average. My feet slide forward as well, so purchase something that will prevent this inside the sandal."
Review 18 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KishaMichelle
Location: Hampton Va
 May 3, 2013
"When I saw these shoes I fell in love. When they had my size I was even more in love. And when I got them home and put them on I was head over heels... or should I say head over wedge. These shoes are super cute and super super comfy. Very easy to walk in and very easy to slip on and off. I love the pop of color on the bottom strap. That's what drew me to these shoes. I brought I dress to go with these and I cannot wait to wear them when the weather gets warmer."
Review 19 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Niknac82
Location: Alton, IL
 April 27, 2013

Sporty and feminine

"This shoe is cute cute cute!! I was initially concerned about the heel being too high but its not. Plus they are extremely comfortable. The rubber sole is stabilizing and they are very lightweight. They'll go great with a pair of lightweight slouchy pants or a cute dress for spring/summer"
Review 20 for Matty's Chesham Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ovelia
Location: Illinois
 April 25, 2013

Matty's Wedge

"Very cute shoes. I ordered the tan/pink. The pink is not like in the photo, but there's only a small strap of it. The wedge is gorgeous. I like all the colors together. The strap over the toe is a little tricky. May require a pad or insert to keep your foot from slipping and sliding in the shoe. It rubs the big toe. Otherwise, after breaking them in I believe they will be great."