Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Violet Pump

Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Violet Pump

Pink & Pepper Violet Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 1182%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Violet Pump
Review 1 for Pink & Pepper Violet Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShellyShoeLover
Location: Marana, AZ
 November 4, 2013

Love the Cut Outs

" Love the Cut Outs on these pumps. They have a shorter Heel which seems to be quite comfy. They do run a bit long. I am a 7.5 and my heel slips out of these. I may have to exchange for 7.0 if the heel pads don't work. "
Review 2 for Pink & Pepper Violet Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hdz430
Location: New York
 September 28, 2013

So pleased with these pumps

" Got them in red, considering ordering the black pair, plenty of room in the toe area. Really nice shoe, perfect for work. "
Review 3 for Pink & Pepper Violet Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Puggi
Location: Richmond, VA
 June 6, 2013

Classy pump, runs really long

" Lovely pump, great buy for the price. The shiny trim and cutouts elevate this from being a basic pump to being really unique and jazzy. They are fairly comfortable, the toe box is perfect so that the toes neither chafe nor play around too much. As like the other reviewers, I found this shoe to run long. I had read the other reviews and so got myself a 7.5 (usually wear 8) and I am happy I did. My heels still slipped out the back of my shoe but some heel inserts took care of that. The toe box fits perfectly and I was afraid if I went even lower in size my toes would be cramped, so I didn't exchange for a 7. But other than that, they look so classy and elegant and different! I love them! "
Review 4 for Pink & Pepper Violet Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angie2013
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
 May 21, 2013

Nice shoe...runs a little long.

" I normally wear an 8.5 or 9 but I had to exchange for an 8 in these! Still like them so I went for it. :) "
Review 5 for Pink & Pepper Violet Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: DP73
Location: SoCal
 April 6, 2013

So-So

" These shoes are okay, but I wasn't in love with them. They ran a little big so my heels kept slipping out while trying to take a step. "
Review 6 for Pink & Pepper Violet Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: b4star628
Location: Lansing, MI
 March 25, 2013

Nice pair of shoes for work

" I enjoy these shoes because the heal isn't too high but they still look nice with a pair of bootcut jeans. The cut-outs on top of the shoes are very cute and give the shoe a little something extra. They are easy to walk in because of the heal height and width. "
Review 7 for Pink & Pepper Violet Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: NDMS
Location: Northern Virginia
 March 21, 2013

cute but not the most comfortable

" I typically wear size 6.5, but in this shoe it was too big. The size 6 fits, but is tight at the toes, and a little lose at the heal. I'm still trying not to walk out of the heal, but any size smaller my foot wouldn't fit in. Very cute shoe. Nice height - the heal isn't too high for work, but high enough for an evening out. "
Review 8 for Pink & Pepper Violet Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: tarpies
Location: New Orleans
 March 15, 2013

Fairly comfortable!

" This is a great shoe! I love the shape and height of the heel! I wish the nude color were still available in a size 10 because I would order it again! I have been searching for red heels that are not crazy high, pencil thin heels and I FINALLY found them! The shoe is actually pretty comfortable. It does run a little short, I usually order a 9.5, but that was not a option so I went higher. Also my toes are a little longer I guess so there is some "toe cleavage".
All in all a good shoe at a great price! "
Review 9 for Pink & Pepper Violet Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: erinsd
Location: San Diego
 March 13, 2013

Versatile black pump

" I ordered these in black and they go with so much! The are a little bit of a lower heel which is nice and makes them easier to wear for a longer period of time. The fit just a tad big. I'm usually a 9 or 9 1/2. I bought these in a 9 and they are a little bit big but I just put in a anti-slip heel pad in them and now they are perfect. "
Review 10 for Pink & Pepper Violet Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: mmhand
Location: Kansas City, MO
 February 24, 2013

Great basic nude pump with a kick

" They are comfy and go with everything. I have a narrow foot so they tend to slip off the heel a little bit. They are comfy and the cutouts are cute. There is a line on the toe I'm not super fond of but overall it's a good shoe. "
Review 11 for Pink & Pepper Violet Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Charlottean
Location: North Carolina
 February 6, 2013

Wanted to love it

" I ordered this pump in black. I absolutely love the appearance. I wanted a more demure pump rather than my usual go-to pointed-toe stilettos.The main portion of the shoe looks like genuine leather and the detailed windows have more of a patent leather look. The top of the toe is very hard and uncomfortable. Depending on your foot width/toe length, I would say there is a possibility of some toe cleavage with the windows. However, with my feet in particular, the cracks seem to fall right underneath the material portion and are mostly unseen.
I always order shoes in sizes 7 or 7.5. It's very rare that I will go up a size. But, in all my shoe purchases, I have never had to go DOWN a size. I would recommend trying the shoe at least a half size smaller. At first try, both my heels slipped right out of the shoe. Now, the material is very stiff and I'm wary on the likelihood that it will soften, but maybe with the addition of an insole, the shoe would fit me better (and be more comfortable).
I plan to try with an insole, and if that doesn't work, I will not hesitate to send them back.
Overall: don't expect a very comfortable shoe, very stiff material. Cute silhouette and design, poor execution. "