Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie

Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie

Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Review 1 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nizha
Location: Louisiana
 May 1, 2014

Amazing comfort

"I wore these boots for camping, trekking in the mountains and I must say, they have been superbly comfortable. I could easily replace them for tennis shoes. Besides that, they look awesome on skinny jeans and leggings. I am glad I bought them. I love the style, the lace up."
Review 2 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rainen
Location: Houston, Tx
 April 27, 2014

Booties<3

"At times my right big toe aches wearing these-- which never happens with any other shoes(maybe it's just me). I am not a fan of the shoe laces they are a bit stiff and started breaking very fast but laces are easily and cheaply replaceable so no biggie. True to size. Overall they do look great and are my to-go-to shoes. Wish I bought them earlier for Fall."
Review 3 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SandraLovesShoes
Location: Warsaw, IN
 April 3, 2014

cute and stylish

"These are very cute and I love the buckles on the side. I received many compliments, as with all my shoes that I order from DSW. I find this brand to run slightly long, but it's no problem for me. The chunky heel made it feel a bit awkward when I walked, but again I didn't mind."
Review 4 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Operalady07
Location: Chesapeake, VA
 March 13, 2014

Super cute

"I get compliments every time I wear these. Great for transition from winter to spring. I'll get a lot of wear out of these."
Review 5 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Msears
Location: Brewster, NY
 February 20, 2014

Wow

"I liked the look of these on the website and I love them even more in person. I wanted a cutsie moto boot that was comfy. I usually go for something totally flat because I have knee issues and I am surprised at just how comfortable they are. I will probably add insoles to help with long days on my feet, but I love the fit. I generally wear a 7.5 in boots so I sized 1/2 size down per other comments and the fit is great. the only downer so far, and why I gave a 4 instead of a 5, is that on my right foot, where the fold meets the other part of the shoe on the top of my foot, is a tad uncomfortable, but I am hoping that it gets better after more wear time. but get them. adorable and comfy!"
Review 6 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BlindEye
Location: Beverly, MA
 January 31, 2014

Best Boots Ever

"I love these boots. Looks great with jeans. Very comfy and stylish. Great deal too. = best boots ever."
Review 7 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JLStiver
Location: Bainbridge Island
 January 23, 2014

Just got them...

"Tried them on. They are actually almost a perfect fit. I have wider feet at the ball of the foot, and these have enough room to put a gel insert in and I'll be good to go. it is loose around the heel, though, so if you are like me, wider at the ball of the foot and narrower at the heel, you might need something to assist in filling out that space. Also seems a bit long in the toe. Otherwise, the heel height is perfect and the boot moves nice. Really comfy feeling, too."
Review 8 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ancohen95
Location: New York City
 January 18, 2014

Really nice

"Took a little while to break in, and now they're really comfortable. They get lots of compliments :)"
Review 9 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jshirl
Location: Asheville, NC
 December 28, 2013

I love these boots!

"These boots are so cute, and extremely comfortable. The heel is high enough to keep my jeans off the ground, and they also look super-sweet with skinnies."
Review 10 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bluekatie
Location: Colorado
 November 25, 2013

Very cute!

"Just what I was looking for. A little roomy, but still good. Great price!"
Review 11 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Scarlett007
Location: Ogden, UT
 November 25, 2013

Adorable, but not the most comfortable

"Very cute boots. Wish they were a little more padded in the insole."
Review 12 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoegirl777me
Location: Bethlehem
 November 4, 2013
"I was looking for a comfy low heal moto looking boot and this pair of boots works. They were really comfy but after the 3rd time wearing them, the right one now hurts a little bit where the shoe bends over my toes. The left one is still fine."
Review 13 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NeuroscienceLady
Location: New York
 October 30, 2013

just what i wanted

"I've been looking for short boots like these for the fall to give my knee highs a break. I've also noticed the trend towards short, lace up boots and it grew on me. I ordered these because they seemed to be exactly what I was looking for and they were (I have shopped around quite a bit for the boots, and nothing compared to these). The boots are very comfortable, which is necessary because I end up walking around New York often. I love wearing them and am very happy with the purchase."
Review 14 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: munchian
Location: fort worth, texas
 October 21, 2013

pink and pepper opera bootie

"Purchase last year love the way they look with jeans, and very comfortable for walking and shopping"
Review 15 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bCa63
Location: Columbus Ohio
 October 21, 2013

Awesome Boots

"I purchased both the black and brown & they are so comfy. I wear them on all day shopping days and they are so perfect. Just enough heel to look great but not enough to make your feet hurt. There is a nice amount of padding in the boot, but there enough room if you'd like to add a nice gel insole. I highly recommend these boots."
Review 16 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Goalkpr
Location: Akron Oh
 August 6, 2013

Fun boots

"Fun and stylish boot. Great fit and good price, would recommend."
Review 17 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: londoner
Location: uk
 May 14, 2013

good for the street

"Living in London and walking everywhere, these boots work for my teen. They have sturdy soles and since they are not leather, are not damaged by the wet weather. Zip makes for easy on/off but with lace styling."
Review 18 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Zilliam
Location: San Francisco
 April 27, 2013
"The shoes are stiff in the heel & skinny in the center. They are snug & good for walking."
Review 19 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JeniGG
Location: Bay City, MI
 March 6, 2013

Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie

"These boots are so cute! Seriously though, I ordered a 7, which is what my daughter always takes, I had to return them and I ordered a 6.5, hopefully they will fit. They do run long."
Review 20 for Pink & Pepper Opera Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PattyMcG
Location: Downingtown
 February 25, 2013

Boots

"Fit is perfect. VERY comfortable boot."