Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal

Steve Madden Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal

Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
70 of 7593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Review 21 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LoveDSW26
Location: New York
 May 16, 2013

I love these wedges

"I bought these wedges in the natural color and I absolutely love them. They are true to size. They are comfy, but the down side of these shoes is that after a couple of hours of wearing them, they pitched my big toes I guess once they've been broken into they should stretch a bit in the toe area.. Other than that they were a great buy. Love my shoes."
Review 22 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sy713
Location: Washington, DC
 May 14, 2013
"LOVE. Favorite pair of summer wedges, I ordered this pair in nude and they go with everything. I love that the cork platform has some sort of seal/covering on it so it wont fray or get scuffed like other espadrilles. I ordered half a size down and they fit perfectly. Very comfortable."
Review 23 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: massachusetts
 May 13, 2013

cork?

"these shoes are very cute and comfie. I was surprised at the "cork" heal. it is cork printed paper stuck on the heal. it has a shiny finish. there are even some bubbles where the paper wasn't perfectly applied. I didn't think it was up to the usual quality of steve madden shoes. however, I still love them. It will be interesting to see how they hold up"
Review 24 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Adele69
Location: Montreal, Quebec
 May 9, 2013

Love them!

"Comfortable, sexy, hot and versatile. Go great with jeans, skirt and your favorite shorts.
A must have. I have them in Tan.
"
Review 25 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CQuinn86
Location: Philadelphia
 May 8, 2013

Great Wedges!

"These wedges are fantastic, they are a little bit higher than expected but easy to walk in and look great with dresses, skinny jeans, skirts, etc. Black was also a good choice because they are easy to match."
Review 26 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Kanderson8
Location: Seattle, WA
 May 3, 2013

Love these wedges!

"I bought them in the natural tone and in black - I love them! the weather has only been nice here to wear them once so far but I received a ton of compliments!"
Review 27 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: elkenyc
Location: Brooklyn
 April 30, 2013

Looking Great and Suprisingly Comfy

"I tried these also in pink and nude at the store but settled for the black ones, which I ordered in size 9.5. Sadly, the upper strap is a bit too narrow for me, I wish there was more room. With skinnier feet or less of an arche though, you should be totally fine. I love the height though, and the overall look of the shoe.
Please note, the cork wedge is treated with some cover so it's shin, which I like.
Bottom line: trendy sandal for a good price!
"
Review 28 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: baileystamper
Location: Aurora,Colorado
 April 30, 2013

Sexy Wedge

"You can't believe how comfortable this wedge feels"
Review 29 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: teksmiles
Location: WI
 April 29, 2013

Great shoes

"Love them and very comfy! Look great on!"
Review 30 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ambie121
Location: Virginia Beach
 April 23, 2013

Love!!!

"These shoes get me tons of compliments. I chose the nude color and I love them. The only compliant I have is that they took a few wears to break in, but afterwards they are super comfy and easy to walk in."
Review 31 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoelover1121
Location: Artesia, CA
 April 23, 2013

Better than expected

"Tried on in store but they didn't have my size so I ordered this online and its actually pretty comfortable! The heel height is large so and I had to get used to it but because its a wedge they didn't hurt my feet as much as my other heels. The straps are placed in a way where my feet don't slide around like I've previously experienced with other shoes as well. I normally wear a 5.5-6 and this in 6 fit perfectly. One thing I do want to note is that after wearing them a couple of times, my black straps seem to leave a residue on the gold hardware where you slip it into the hole and strap into place so that was an unpleasant surprise. I'd assume with the lighter colors that you wouldn't have this problem but with the black I did. The shoes go great with many outfits and I'm glad I purchased them prior to getting warmer weather."
Review 32 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AlyKat4Stedt
Location: Fresno, Ca
 April 22, 2013

Awesome Sandal

"So cute, comfy and go with everything. Shorts, jeans pants, skirts, dresses....and I love the sealed wedge heel, yes it is shiny, but protects the heel from getting dirty and worn out looking. I have gotten nothing but compliments on these sandals. Must have."
Review 33 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jmeadows
Location: tampa, fl
 April 16, 2013

awesome!

"fit great, very comfy!"
Review 34 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Maine
 April 16, 2013
"Had to return them. They looked cheap and the paint was already coming off the straps when I opened the box."
Review 35 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: YANKEESGIRL
Location: San diego
 April 14, 2013

think twice

"I purchased these shoes mid January and two and a half months later the strap at the toe became unglued and broke and the other shoe is starting to do the same..for this price and the little time I was able to enjoy them...I do not recommend these shoes!"
Review 36 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DinnaMG
Location: New Haven, CT
 April 14, 2013

Great Shoes!

"Love these shoes! Very comfy and pretty!"
Review 37 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aliana
Location: Atlanta,Ga
 April 10, 2013

In love!

"I received the shoes as gift in the pink. Fell in love with these shoes the day that I saw at first site. I love SM shoes personally so I was already happy.They are so comfy and make me feel tall at the same time. I was nervous at first because I have wider feet and the ankle part but it wasn't an issue they fit perfectly."
Review 38 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kimm67
Location: Springfield, MA
 April 10, 2013

Very nice wedge

"I purchased these in the Fuschia and Green. They are absolutely perfect for summer with my linen wide leg pants!!!!!! They're comfortable and stylish all at the same time!!!!!"
Review 39 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: missippigirl16
Location: Jackson, MS
 April 9, 2013

Perfect Nude Sandal for Spring & Summer

"I ordered these in the nude color. They were comfortable enough to wear all day at work and are very versatile with dresses, pants, skirts and more. These are quickly becoming my "go-to" sandal for the season, and I'll get tons of wear from them. I wish now that I had ordered them in the pink too before they sold out of my size!"
Review 40 for Steve Madden Sli Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Miesha
Location: Fort Washington, MD
 April 8, 2013
"Very cute sandal. Haven't had the chance to wear them yet, but they were very comfy when I tried them on. Great, sturdy material and well put together"