Customer Reviews for Restricted Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump

Restricted Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump

Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
42 of 4593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Review 21 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeFly1
Location: Chesapeake, VA
 March 31, 2013

Yellow Stone

"When I saw this sandal I immediately thought what a wonderful turn from the typical everyday black or brown sandal. The color was spicy and something I knew would definitely liven up an outfit. When the shoe arrived I was entranced by the strong color, eyelet design, and tie closure, so I set out to team it up with a simple pale skirt and top knowing that the sandal did not need to be over powered by a lot of fussiness. Like Yellow Stone National Park these sandals rock!"
Review 22 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jennyjen1125
Location: New York, NY
 March 30, 2013
"I love these! I originally saw them in one of the DSW emails and just had to have them. I bought them in the tan color, and I think they'll be really pretty with a nice sundress this summer. The only thing I don't like is that the top of the back of the shoe rubs me kind of painfully when I've just walked around the apartment in them, so I know I'll be getting some blisters the first few times I wear them. Small price to pay for gorgeous shoes though ;)"
Review 23 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Dae3
Location: Los Angeles
 March 28, 2013

New Favorites!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I am in love with this shoe! I was a little unsure about purchasing this shoe because it's so different from most of the shoes I own but I decided to just go with it. And I'm so glad I did! They are a beautiful color, so unique and go with so many things. And they are comfortable too! A comfortable cute shoe makes me happy and these shoes make me smile every time I put them on. I've only worn them a handful of times but so far so good. I highly recommend them."
Review 24 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: zombpire
Location: maryland
 March 28, 2013

cute!

"these babies are super cute and comfy, my only note is that the laces don't really serve much of a purpose (unless you count being adorable) so don't think you'll get away with tying them tighter if they arrive a little too big."
Review 25 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nonski
Location: Texas
 March 27, 2013

Mustard? Spot on:-)

"Been looking for mustard colored shoes forever (cos i didnt want those bright yellow ones that seemed kinda juvenile). This shoe? Bulls eye! Perfect color, good fitting and well made. The wedge silhouette is also quite flattering, while the tie top makes it more unique than your regular wedge. Good buy. Rare to find."
Review 26 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Misdreavus
Location: Maryland
 March 27, 2013

Love These Shoes!

"These shoes run true to size, I listened to the reviews and they were a little tight so I returned them to the store for a size 7 instead. That is my normal size and I'm happy, they are so cute!!"
Review 27 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jay6
Location: Florida
 March 24, 2013

Cute and Comfy but too Big

"I loved these shoes, they are super comfortable. But reading others reviews about how it runs large i ordered half a size down but when i received them they were still too big to actually wear. So i am going to return them and find a different shoe for spring.
If you want to risk it they are cute and comfortable.
"
Review 28 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LexaLu
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
 March 24, 2013

Cute and worth it

"I was very pleased when these shoes came in the mail as they are exactly like the picture. Sometimes this yellow can look very different in person but the color is spot on. We've had too many blizzards to wear them anywhere yet but around the house they feel very comfy. They are a bit wide (although I have very narrow feet) even with the laces tied as tight as they will go so they slip off of my heel a bit. Because they tie I don't see this as being a problem, especially once I put an insert in the heel to make them more snug. Overall I think they are a great buy and definitely worth it!"
Review 29 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ama02k
Location: Chicago, IL
 March 22, 2013

LOVE THEM

"I just got these shoes and I love them. The fit is perfect (just make sure you tie the laces tight!) and they are surprisingly comfortable. They look so much cuter in person and I can not wait for it to stop snowing! Great to wear with capris or a dress, could be great for a summer evening dinner or an afternoon with the gals ;-)
I just really love them, maybe a little taller than I anticipated, but a beautiful pair that I am thrilled to wear."
Review 30 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: TxnTiff
Location: Alexandria, VA
 March 19, 2013

You are my sunshine

"Received these shoes yesterday and they are just adorable! I bought them in an 8 because a 7.5 was sold out at the time (now it's restocked of course.) Debating about exchanging for the half size smaller or seeing how the 8 works. There's a small space between my heel and the shoe, but it seems some have an issue with it digging in their skin as well. Wish they fit a little tighter, but very cute!"
Review 31 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KatNYC
Location: NYC
 March 19, 2013

Cute But Uncomfortable

"These shoes are absolutely adorable, but I had to return because they dig into your ankle bone. Wish they were cut just a little lower. If you seem to have this problem with other shoes, don't order these. If you don't have this problem, get them, because they are gorgeous."
Review 32 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Albania01
Location: New Jersey,NJ
 March 19, 2013

Mighty wedge!

"I totally felt for this one as soon as I saw it. Is sexy & comfy (even though, I have only wore them at home) I just can't wait for Spring"
Review 33 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Hollygirl2
Location: St. Paul, MN
 March 18, 2013

Can't wait to wear these!

"It's still a snowy mess here in Minnesota but I can't wait for it all to melt so I can wear these! I got them in white and they're going to go so well with my summer wardrobe. The white isn't a stark white, it's like, white with the slightest hint of tan to it. Not having worn them out of the house yet, they seem really comfortable, I don't foresee any blisters or other problems with these. The only thing I've noticed so far is that they do slip off my heels a little, I'm hoping lacing them tighter will take care of that."
Review 34 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Deedee27
Location: New Jersey
 March 16, 2013

Love these shoes!!!

"This shoe is really cute and I love the the cut out and lace detail. I got them in the yellow because it just looked like a really fun color for the spring and summer though both colors look beautiful. They feel comfortable and I cant wait to actually wear them out."
Review 35 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KauGirl
Location: Chicago
 March 10, 2013

Fun wedding shoe

"I bought this shoe to wear for my June wedding. My colors are yellow and green, so finding cute heels to wear in the grass for our outdoor ceremony has been a bit of a challenge.
I've been wearing these around the house to break them in. So far they have been comfortable. I can't wait to show them off under my gown, plus they'll be so fun to wear again after the wedding!
"
Review 36 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SmallFootMcGhee
Location: LA
 March 4, 2013

Ouch

"These are so cute, but they have one of those backs that curves way up over the heel and scrapes into your flesh. Maybe it only happens to small-footed ladies (5.5). I'm sadly going to have to return them. They are gorgeous to look at, though, and the color is perfect mustard."
Review 37 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaNaLoU
Location: Maryland
 February 28, 2013

Don't Get Restricted In Getting This Restricted

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"They're now in my "Top Favorite Shoes" Lists!
Got them in Yellow, so love the color! Shoeperfect for Spring & Summer. Cute style! Perfect wedge height! Oooooooooooooh so comfy!!! They got extra cushion that made them more comfy!
Don't let Restricted pass! Highly Recommended! Worth paying too, not too pricey, good quality to me
In the picture is my Poppie Jones Tribal Satchel"
Review 38 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TigerLilyCo
Location: Dallas, TX
 February 26, 2013

Triple Play!

"These are super cute, stylish and comfy which earns them a triple play in my books! I bought these in 8M which I normally wear in most shoes. I bought both colours, the yellow and the nude which will complement both my Spring and Summer wardrobe. The tie is a nice easy way to keep the shoe comfortably on your foot and the peep toe gives them a fun flirty look. They are very easy to walk in and the die-cut leather uppers make these a winner for me!"
Review 39 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TonicARTistry
Location: Miami
 February 26, 2013

Spring is Here!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love the look of this shoe. It is comfy, however I have a high arch so the lacing is a bit tight. I did just receive them and this is my first time wearing them, so I hope to break them in. They look great with my outfit and I feel great that I bought them!"
Review 40 for Restricted Mindy Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: joy271
Location: New York,NY
 February 25, 2013

Sweet looking shoe

"I really love this shoe in the yellow not the white. They are lightweight which is good because sometimes wedges feel like you are dragging weights. LOL. I do find them to be a bit wide and tying the shoe tight does not help. Wear on a date but not for a day of shopping."