Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford

Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 1688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Review 1 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 September 7, 2015
" The shoe is just perfect in terms of size. Also very comfortable and good-looking. "
Review 2 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MN
 May 6, 2015

Great shoes!!

" I bought these shoes for my husband and he LOVES them. He only has two pairs of work shoes - a brown and a black pair. These were comfortable for him right off the bat and look great with jeans or work clothes. "
Review 3 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Nebraska
 December 28, 2014

Only lasted 5 months

" I bought these MF oxfords hoping to spend a little more for a quality shoe ... boy was I wrong. Don't get me wrong, the leather is outstanding. It is soft and pliable so it doesn't show lines from wear and is incredibly comfortable. However, the sole wore out in 5 months. I wore them once a week a desk job with minimal walking. Great leather but that doesn't matter if you can't wear them because the soles are shot.
Buyer beware. I may have had a faulty shoe but I was very disappointed that I can no longer wear this awesome shoe. "
Review 4 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pittsburgh
 November 3, 2014

Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe

" This shoe (which I bought in brown and later in black also) is a real bargain. All leather and Italian made, it looks and feels like it should cost at least twice the $150 regular price. Because Mercanti is a DSW "house brand," you don't pay for advertising like you would with a name brand shoe. Highly recommend these for anyone looking for great looking dress shoes to wear with a suit. "
Review 5 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: TX
 May 21, 2014

Soles are horrible quality

" In less than two months the soles completely wore out. I really liked the shoes and were relatively comfortable. But when the sole wears out with less than two months use, not everyday even, something is wrong with quality. "
Review 6 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston
 January 24, 2014

beautiful gift

" I purchased this dress shoes for my in-law and he loves it. Great fit and handsome design with high quality leather. Perfect color to match any color suits. Terrific buy. "
Review 7 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: CANADA
 November 29, 2013

Cap Toe Oxford to recommend

" This shoe more than delivers. It was stiff out of the box but after only 3 hours of wear, it now fits and feels great. It is very comfortable and the cap toe is getting noticed! This is my 3rd pair from Mercanti Fiorentini and I have not been disappointed yet. "
Review 8 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Las Vegas
 November 20, 2013

Great Shoes

" These shoes look great and they are comfortable to wear all day. The leather on these shoes are very soft....no break-in time required. The shoes look great with slacks or jeans. I love the leather soles, but like all leather soles, they're slippery on carpet when brand new. I use an eraser to "rub" on the bottom of the soles to give them some traction. This trick works well on all of my new shoes with leather soles.
I would buy the shoes again and would recommend these shoes to those looking for a classy and classic pair of dress shoes! "
Review 9 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Austin, Tx
 November 13, 2013

Shoe LUV

" I like shoes, and I have got my share lately. This are the best shoes that I got. I am very happy, Good materials, a nice refine finish. Quality in every side. I am looking forward to find my next pair of shoes from this brand. "
Review 10 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 October 29, 2013

Classy

" I was searching for a nice cap toe when I found these and my search was over! They look incredible with a suit or jeans. Great looking shoe! Class personified! "
Review 11 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: CT
 May 23, 2013

Pure Quality

" These shoes are pure quality. Excellent craftsmanship, attention to fine detail, and solid construction. They are also very comfortable and a true fit. i bought these for semi-formal occasions but they are so comfortable i am tempted to wear them more often. i'd easily recommend them to anyone willing to spend a little more for shoes of high quality, fine craftsmanship, class, and that wear comfortably. "
Review 12 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Foster City, CA
 May 12, 2013

Great Value Top Quality

" These are a premium pair of dress shoes for an excellent price - less then half the full retail price. Very comfortable and stylish. They are well made and will last a long time if well cared for. You pay more for the Italian craftsmanship and detail then with other lower quality brands but they're well worth it, and are a great value at DSW. They look great with a navy blue suit. "
Review 13 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Arkansas
 April 14, 2013

Fantastic!

" This is the first pair of Mercanti's I have owned, and I can honestly say, I have been missing out. These shoes are beautiful, true to size, and extremely comfortable straight out of the box. I want wait another 30 years before I buy my next pair. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
( 4.7 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Runs Short
3.3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3.7 out of 5
Very Comfy