Customer Reviews for Urban Expressions Handbags Urban Expressions Marty Tassel Messenger Shoulder Bag

Urban Expressions Handbags Urban Expressions Marty Tassel Messenger Shoulder Bag

Urban Expressions Marty Tassel Messenger Shoulder Bag
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Urban Expressions Marty Tassel Messenger Shoulder Bag
Review 1 for Urban Expressions Marty Tassel Messenger Shoulder Bag
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Samantha721
Location: Southern California
 January 16, 2014
"Love this purse!! My sister has this purse in grey, which is no longer available (I think. It might be the taupe one online, but looks a lot lighter than that in person so I wasn't sure), and I've been trying to convince her to give it to me because I loved it so much. Shopping around on DSW.com I found it and decided to order it. I got it in black and absolutely love it!! It's pretty large, but not overwhelmingly so. There is a decent sized pouch under the flap, the main pocket has a zipper top closure under the flap and two slip/cellphone pockets and a little zipper pocket as well. On the other/back side of the purse there is another small zipper pocket that is not shown in any pictures online.
I got this in black and it is a nice material, not quite as soft as my sister's grey one, but still wonderful. The shorter strap is one of my favorite details of this bag, it is a metal chain type strap with the leather material woven throughout. All metal details are a rose gold/copperish color, it looks almost silver in the pictures.
I would 100% buy this purse again if I didn't already have it."
Review 2 for Urban Expressions Marty Tassel Messenger Shoulder Bag
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: EMC1539
Location: Flushing, NY
 November 23, 2013

AMAZING!!!

"I love this bag! I bought it more than two years ago and it still looks like new! I bought the one in red and use it all the time! Would definitely recommend!!"
Review 3 for Urban Expressions Marty Tassel Messenger Shoulder Bag
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Chatajojo
Location: Ca
 August 18, 2013

Cute bag

"Love this bag, lots of space for everything to go"
Review 4 for Urban Expressions Marty Tassel Messenger Shoulder Bag
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: jhall88
Location: VA
 July 6, 2013
"My girlfriend bought this bag in turquoise. She loves the color and the bag. Urban Expressions always has great quality bags, even though they are made of faux leather. There is a front pocket, which she loves as a cell phone holder. The main pocket has a zipper and holds anything and everything. The only downside is that it is a little bit heavy, even without anything in it. Probably due to the metal on the shoulder handle."
Review 5 for Urban Expressions Marty Tassel Messenger Shoulder Bag
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Makia
Location: Ontario Piedmont
 April 25, 2013
"I bought the bag in black because I did not like the other colors. I felt like the other colors made the bag look cheap. I LOVE how they have the interchangeable straps, the only thing negative I have to say about this bag is that the material does not last long. This is not an everyday bag."
Review 6 for Urban Expressions Marty Tassel Messenger Shoulder Bag
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: spottdawg
Location: Raleigh, NC
 April 9, 2013

Love it!

"Pretty color, style, size and quality. Already got compliments!"
Review 7 for Urban Expressions Marty Tassel Messenger Shoulder Bag
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: KrystynaO
Location: La Mesa, CA
 April 9, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for!

"This bag is perfect for carrying my school supplies. I can fit a calculator, pencil bag, wallet, my planner, eyeglass case, cell phone and ipod with room to spare! The quality is way better than I expected! I am very happy that I found a non-leather, cruelty-free bag that is sturdy, stylish, and affordable."
Review 8 for Urban Expressions Marty Tassel Messenger Shoulder Bag
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ktothep
Location: Wisconsin
 March 29, 2013

Awesome Purse!

"I bought this in the coral, and I love it! It has a very cute floral inside and is perfect for keeping my wallet, book, and other items I need. I like the security with the flap over it also."
Review 9 for Urban Expressions Marty Tassel Messenger Shoulder Bag
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: KAtwood
Location: Washington, DC
 November 5, 2012

Convertibility and Comfort

"I bought this purse in brown, which seems to no longer be available. However, I did check out the black one too. I just already have a black purse so I went with brown. Anyway, it functions as a shoulder purse or a messenger bag with removable straps. I ride the metro so i like th extra security of having the flap on top of there being a zipper. It is just one big compartment, whereas other purses are divided with a center zip section. It has a front pocket and back zip pocket. There are also like pocket-type things on the inside for lipstick or a cell phone. There is also a zip pocket on the inside. So it definitely has everything that you need if this is the size of purse you're looking for."