Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat

Dr. Scholl's Shoes Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat

Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.075 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
33 of 4082%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Review 1 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Western New York
 April 21, 2016

shoe review

" Love the shoes, I have too many pairs of shoes to count with not enough storage this shoe is a must have for your wardrobe. Soft supportive comfy insole with roomy toe box "
Review 2 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas
 April 19, 2016
" I really like these shoes... the padding is wonderful. I returned a pointed toe shoe in favor of these. smart look and oh so comfy too. "
Review 3 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Woodbury
 April 15, 2016

Comfy flat

" I absolutely love this flat. It has a nice padding in the inside. For a flat, it is comfy. "
Review 4 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston, MA
 March 17, 2016

Love these shoes!

" After one day of wearing them at work, they feel like they are molded to my feet. They're cute, have good support and the nude color goes with everything. Thinking about getting them in black too. "
Review 5 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Diego
 March 4, 2016
" These shoes are super cute and very comfortable. You can dress them up or down and I have received a lot of compliments! "
Review 6 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Tulsa, ok
 February 5, 2016

Tight

" When I first bought these I loved them, but after wearing them for a few days it started to make my toes go numb. not a good feeing at all. I don't have wide feet either. if you have super narrow feet you could totally wear them. They were comfortable for the most part. "
Review 7 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: GA
 January 24, 2016

So great, I bought a 2nd pair!

" These are the best ballet flats! I loved them so much that I bought a second pair! "
Review 8 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlanta
 October 18, 2015

cute but noisy

" These were super cute and comfy, but they were squeaky every time that I took a step. Even just walking around the house was annoying. They fit really well, but couldn't get over the noise. Also, the Navy was a little bit lighter than I like. "
Review 9 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NJ
 September 18, 2015

Comfy and stylish

" Dr Scholls hits it out of the park with this one! Comfy for all day wear on my feet as a teacher, but cute enough to wear out as well! I am an 8 1/2 but typically buy 8 for their shoes. "
Review 10 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston, MA
 September 6, 2015

Beware If You Have Thick Feet

" Disappointingly, I had the worst time breaking into these, even compared to my other shoes. Ironically, these were so uncomfortable in the first few wears considering the brand. The flats cut the back of my heels, rubbed my pinky toe badly, and dug into the top of my feet. I have wide, thick feet mind you. The wide width was perfect though. They are comfortable now that it's stretched out but the initial wear is not worth buying more which is sad because I want the nude and these shoes are cute. "
Review 11 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Alexandria, VA
 July 22, 2015

Not Comfy

" I work a pt job at Bloomingdales and I have to stand for hours. These shoes provide no support or cushion for standing for long periods of time. I ended up taking my shoes off after my shift and walking barefoot to the car. Btw i'm between a 9.5 and a 10 and I had to exchange for a size 10. Waste of money! "
Review 12 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Milwaukee
 July 20, 2015

Love Dr Scholls

" These are my fourth pair of Dr. Scholls. I have bad knees and slowly converting to flats. They are stylist and very comfortable. My feet are a bit wider, so I'm can wear a 7 and 7.5. The 7.5 are just a bit loose, but I can live with it. "
Review 13 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Culver City, CA
 June 9, 2015

Cute in the Nude

" Comfy classic! Color more Nude. Try not to scuff. "
Review 14 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: LIttle Rock, AR
 May 13, 2015

Best Flat

" This is the best flat ever. Very stylish and looks great! "
Review 15 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Alexandria, VA
 April 1, 2015

Black flat search complete!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have been searching for a black flat for work for a while. At one point I had bought 2 or 3 different pairs (not at the same time) and would exchange one and try another. After the last return I waited a while since I was frustrated. I tried my search again months later and came across these. They look exactly like the pair I had been wearing, but more comfy! I've been wearing them 3 days now to work and I can tell the difference. My feet aren't feeling swollen once I get off work and there's more support. I think my feet sweat a little more because of the extra cushion, but I may need thinner socks. The only complaint I have is you have to break them in just a little. I can usually do a 7 1/2 or an 8 in shoes. The smaller size were snug how I like and the 8 felt a little loose. Being that my feet can kind of swell I played it safe with the larger size, great decision! There's a part of the shoe that feels like it rubs the top of my foot which is a bit annoying, but with the socks it's not as noticeable. If I want to go barefoot I may have to rethink it. "
Review 16 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: North Carolina
 March 6, 2015

Absolutely Perfect

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These shoes are amazing! I needed shoes that were appropriate for a "business professional" wardrobe, but would still be comfortable for being on my feet a lot. These are perfect. Now I'm waiting on them to arrive in Nude (I bought black in store first)! "
Review 17 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York
 November 17, 2014
" Perfect flats for office wear! "
Review 18 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Louisville
 October 24, 2014

VERY comfy shoe

" I had a hard time finding comfortable flats before I tried Dr Scholls. This is THE most comfortable shoe I own, perfect for long days on your feet. I have it in the 2 colors it comes in and hope to find more. "
Review 19 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 October 20, 2014

Nice flats

" These look really cute with skinny jeans. They do require a little bit of breaking in, but once that's done, they're very comfy. I found that wearing them with a sock liner also helps. "
Review 20 for Dr. Scholls Friendly Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston, MA
 October 8, 2014

Simple, Black, Shiny, Ballet flats

" I really like these so far. I've worn them three times to work. Comfy to walk in to and from the train station. Since they are new they do rub at one side of my foot but with any shoe you have to wear them in. Not too worried. My feet are average size but I would recommend these for a person who has a wide foot because they do run wide at the top. "