Customer Reviews for Modern Vintage Modern Vintage Carina Woven Bootie

Modern Vintage Modern Vintage Carina Woven Bootie

Modern Vintage Carina Woven Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Modern Vintage Carina Woven Bootie
Review 1 for Modern Vintage Carina Woven Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: markedwoman
Location: WA State
 October 24, 2014

Totally awesome

" Not quite western, not quite combat...totally cute, totally comfortable. The unique look will be perfect with skirts, leggings or with ripped & rolled up jeans. I took a chance and ordered a 9.5 because a 9 wasn't available. The marked size is a european size 39.5 so the conversion to American sizes isn't accurate.. With a light sock they fit my size 9 foot perfectly with the toe room a pointed toe boot should have. Reviewers who said they were narrow probably tried the wrong size because of the conversion problem. Only issue for me is because of NW climate I will have a rubber halfsole put on them. "
Review 2 for Modern Vintage Carina Woven Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: faerygirl
Location: temecula, CA
 June 2, 2014
" These booties were lovely. Ordered the tan color, extremely soft leather, fit perfectly, true to size, surprisingly comfortable for the size heel. I've been looking for a tan bootie with a toe area bulky enough to pop out of a bootleg cut jean. These unfortunately didn't do that. They more disappeared. Im sure these booties are amazing with a skinny jean, If I owned a pair I would have kept them. "
Review 3 for Modern Vintage Carina Woven Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rusgurl22
Location: Boston, MA
 May 9, 2014

OK booties

" I had been eyeing these booties for a while and eventually decided to splurge and get them. The fit is fine, the feel is OK as well. But there are a few things I don't think about them: the leather is too thin and not shiny like on the picture, they look clunky and country-like (not my style) and they have a weird pointed top (?!). Returned these, disappointed! "
Review 4 for Modern Vintage Carina Woven Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Svetlanah10
Location: UES
 April 23, 2014

Upscale bootie!

" The most beautiful pair of booties I have ever owned!!!! Amazing and Stylish! It is narrow, so if your feet are wide I do not think it is for you. "
Review 5 for Modern Vintage Carina Woven Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cappygirl7
Location: Orange County, Ca
 January 28, 2014

Beautifully made....

" These booties are a work of art! They are so cute and unique. I am older...late 50s, but they make me feel 25! Very stylish and fun to wear.
Again, the workmanship is impeccable. Soft, supple leather, a lovely addition to my vast collection.
"
Review 6 for Modern Vintage Carina Woven Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cheryl123
Location: Vancouver, Washington
 December 22, 2013

Cut out leather booties

" I love these booties. They fit slightly tight, but I think they will stretch out as they are a nice soft tan leather. They are nice casual, everyday booty. "
Review 7 for Modern Vintage Carina Woven Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tinkmom3
Location: Az
 September 3, 2013

not cool enough for the money

" I am not young, but I do like to be fashionable. I can't really decide what I don't care for. the leather is "blonde" color with heel and toe a darker shade. (this looks good) the woven portion just looks old fashioned to me I guess. the leather is good quality and they seem comfy enough, but I don't think they are cute enough for the money. "
Review 8 for Modern Vintage Carina Woven Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sdbear
Location: san diego
 March 22, 2013

Cute shoe

" I read reviews on other sites that this shoe ran small, and Euro sizing typically does. Totally wrong. So I ordered a size up as recommended and they are a FULL size too big. IF I were a size 6 then these size 6 booties would probably be great. Other than that issue - they're super soft, comfy and I love the square stacked heel. I'll load up on thick socks and inserts becasue I love them sooo much. "
Review 9 for Modern Vintage Carina Woven Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: daedreamer
Location: PA
 November 14, 2012

Very very cute, but could do with more padding

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" These shoes were really cute, the leather is extremely soft, and the stitching is very neat. However, I think the heal and the middle of the shoe were slightly narrow - which is okay for me but my feet can sometimes fit into a N shoe as well... And the ball part could do with more padding. I ended up putting some Dr. scholls padding inside and while they helped, they took away some of the room in the body and heel and the shoe. Might need to get pads just for the ball of the foot. Again, these look good on and are good quality. I was looking for an oxford heel bootie (but not a stiletto heel) and these are great. The bottoms might need to be sanded because they are smooth and hard to prevent falling. "