Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal

Bare Traps Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal

Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
12 of 1771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lawlaw
Location: USA
 July 22, 2013

Love them!

"I love this shoes!! They are perfect for long walks; feel like walking in the clouds.
I ordered the black color in 6.5 and they are true to size!
"
Review 2 for Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BarbaraJo
Location: San Diego
 July 18, 2013

Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal

"Only problem was the elastic connected to the buckel was dry-rotted! The left shoe was worse than the right - but they both shreeded after just 5 wearings. :( because I loved the shoe!"
Review 3 for Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Cvll VA
 July 10, 2013

Good Sensible Shoe

"Good and comfy"
Review 4 for Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shannonamity
Location: Birmingham
 July 7, 2013

Would have been 5 stars

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"As the others have stated, these are great sandals, very versatile, attractive and the perfect height. I work in retail and these are one of the only sandals that are comfortable all day... But the elastic at the buckle stretched out after just a few uses and now I will either have to take them to be repaired or return them. Since another reviewer has already stated that hers stretched as well, I doubt a new pair would be any better. What a shame!"
Review 5 for Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SaaaaaaaandalLover
Location: Boston
 June 26, 2013

Good sandals

"Beautiful sandals. Can be dressed up or down.
Only thing is the straps are a bit loose, so it is to take off the sandals without having to undo the buckle (which is good), but it is also a bit too loose to walk around (potentially problematic)."
Review 6 for Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Milly83
Location: Georgia
 June 5, 2013

Love These

"These shoes are awesome. They are so comfortable!"
Review 7 for Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShannaG
Location: Chicago
 May 31, 2013

Dallas Wedge

"These shoes have been comfortable since day once. They are versatile: can be worn with skinny jeans, dresses, shorts, etc. Add some height without feeling like heels at all. The cut is fantastic as well and I'm sure will leave some interesting tan lines. Have worn them for 8+hour work days where I am constantly on my feet and they don't hurt a bit. I can wear an 8.5 and bought these in an 8 and they fit perfectly."
Review 8 for Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hols7
Location: new york, ny
 May 27, 2013

kinda cheap

"they're very comfortable. i can walk a long time, like in my danskos. but, the rubber sole on the heel began falling off of BOTH shoes within weeks. i've been having to super glue them often. the material where the foot rests has begun to chafe as well."
Review 9 for Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shepherdess
Location: Oregon
 May 21, 2013

very cute, but small

"these are really cute and comfortable foot bed, but they run small. Maybe if leather, I could have kept them and used a stretcher, but sadly...not for me"
Review 10 for Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoetipsy
Location: Atlanta, GA
 May 18, 2013

Comfort Brand with No Arch Support?

"I was very excited to get these shoes. They fit great, felt comfortable and looked pretty sexy on as the v cut of the ankle strap elongates the leg. But the first time I wore them, my arch kept collapsing causing some not so lady like sounds to come from the shoes every time my arch made contact with the insole. It's very surprising that a company that touts itself as a comfort brand wouldn't have any arch support. I was so disappointed to have to return them."
Review 11 for Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lvshz
Location: ohio
 May 18, 2013

Dallas Wedge Sandal

"These sandals are not only super cute, but exceptionally comfortable. I think the little bit of a heel makes them even more comfy than flats and the wedge allows it to not feel like too much of a heel. These remind me of the old brand of Mushroom shoes that were made for comfort. However, these are much more stylish. LOVE this shoe!!"
Review 12 for Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mo12345
Location: Ohio
 May 17, 2013

Black Wedges are ALL Black

"I am usually an 10 in Bare Traps but ordered an 11 and I'm glad I did. I got the black pair and the heel is all black, unlike the picture, which has the darker brown heel."
Review 13 for Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: tgraven
Location: texas
 May 16, 2013

heaven sent!

"My feet hurt constantly & I buy pair upon pair of shoes in hopes of one being comfortable for an extended period of time. I have very little luck! I have these now in the tan & the black and have been wearing them every day they are SO amazing. I'm a photographer & when I'm on an all day shoot my feet literally kill me by the end of the day (even if I wear sneakers!). Often I don't feel comfortable wearing sneakers on a job or it's just too hot (I live in TX). These have been the best I could hope for. My feet still feel sore by the end of the day but nowhere near how bad they feel with other shoes. I'm buying more in case they stop making them. I know everyones feet are different but, for me, these are wonderful!"
Review 14 for Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: southerngirl1959
Location: Memphis TN
 May 4, 2013

Bare Traps Wedge

"These shoes exceeded my expectations! I ordered these online hoping for a comfortable, nice looking pair of shoes and that is what I got and then some. These are extremely comfortable and the fit is great. My foot tends to be wide at the toes and narrow at the heel and these shoes fit wonderfully. If you're seeking a comfortable, good looking shoe then I'd highly recommend these!!"
Review 15 for Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: postalcat
Location: WV
 April 5, 2013

surprise

"They look like they are too high to wear... but they are not all that high. I cannot wear high heels at all... (hurts my toes). But these are great. very comfy. can't wait for shorts weather so I can show them off!!! Bought both colors"
Review 16 for Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: GigiRonnie
Location: Pennsylvania
 March 20, 2013

Unfortunately, returning

"I was thrilled with these when I first opened the box. Beautiful shoe, obviously well made. But, though a size 6 is usually a sure bet with me, they just barely fit my foot in, and I couldn't get the buckle to buckle at all. It wouldn't connect around the back of my foot. Hopefully, they'll have a larger size."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bare Traps Dallas Wedge Sandal
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Runs Short
2 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
1 out of 5
Very Comfy