Customer Reviews for 2 Lips Too 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot

2 Lips Too 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot

2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 2095%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Review 1 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TMS2x2
Location: Philadelphia
 August 6, 2013

great boot

" I bought these boots a half size larger to wear thicker socks in the winter and they fit great. Nice thick soles, no slipping in these heels! Love them! "
Review 2 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LadyLiz
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 June 1, 2013

Great, but too narrow.

" These boots look great and feel comfortable, except that they're much too narrow for my feet. The heel height is perfect, sexy, and easy to walk in. I have pretty slender calves, though, and these boots were still just barely wide enough at the top to fit my bare legs. If you have narrow feet and thin calves, these boots would be perfect. If you have wider feet or thicker calves, though, try a different model. "
Review 3 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DomesticNerd
Location: Virginia
 May 1, 2013

Great for small feet!

" I have small feet (sz 7) and the platforms on these boots allow me great height without killing my feet. I ordered a 1/2 size larger and put insoles in them and have been pleasantly surprised to find I could wear them all day at work without ending up with aching feet! The materials are not super high quality but in my opinion the quality reflects the price. "
Review 4 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: HeidiA
Location: Atlanta
 March 21, 2013

2 pair of the 2 lips

" I got the black and carmel color boots and they look and feel great. They are high but comfortable. Looks good with work clothes or jeans "
Review 5 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: angieMtzshoelover
Location: Houston, TX
 March 4, 2013

Perfect

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These brown boots are something different. I decided to keep them because believe it or not I have some halloween outfits from these "2 Lips Too" brand in boots, have black & shiny white, they are so comfortable and well u never know when I could need them for some kind of rdm outfit =)!! Its a keep since they are very comfy with the chunky heel! "
Review 6 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Atlanta, GA
 February 18, 2013

Nice boots!

" These boots are super cute. I like that these are a true brown, it seems so hard to find now days. The suede material is so soft & gives the boots a nice look. The brand says 2 Lips, but they were BONGO on the inside of the boot. "
Review 7 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Bluesquirrel62
Location: Minnesota
 February 15, 2013
" Good fit, nice color, very stylish boot. Love them! "
Review 8 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sugaree78
Location: Central New York
 February 15, 2013

Awesome boots!

" I ordered these online and received them within 10 days. I wear an 8, but always purchase boots in an 8 1/2 to allow room for heavier socks. These are true to size and fit comfortably. They look AWESOME on! Instant confidence boosters! Seem well made, and they will get lots of wear from me. Would highly recommend. "
Review 9 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bplaid
Location: Florida
 February 10, 2013

Comfy

" I was kind of skeptical about buying these boots because of the material the boots were made of, but after standing in these boots for over 4 hours in florida weather that concern is behind me, I love the fit, the height they give me, and that they are extremely comfortable to walk in. "
Review 10 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DSW18
Location: Lake County, IL
 February 5, 2013
" These boots run very narrow - definitely order a size up - it might help. However, the shaft of the boot is what I don't care for - it expands out and my pants kept getting caught in them. "
Review 11 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MatMal
Location: Atlanta, Ga
 February 2, 2013

love these boots

" Fell in love with these boots online & love them just as much once I received them. "
Review 12 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: myfastcar99
Location: San Diego, CA
 February 1, 2013

Super cute!

" I love these boots. Super comfy w/good traction on the soles, but still sexy. I got the brown and it was a little darker than the website pic, but very nice. Definitely for skinnier calves, but adjusts well. "
Review 13 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: meag20
Location: Montana
 January 23, 2013

Love them

" I was looking for a boot to wear with jeans during the snowy months here. These are perfect. I dont have any wobble in the heel area and the traction of the soles have been amazing even on icy sidewalks. They were a little snug in the calf when I first got them but after a couple of wears they fit perfect. "
Review 14 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MeliB
Location: Falls Church, VA
 January 15, 2013

Love, love these boots!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Can't say enough about these boots. I must have a shoe that is comfortable and these boots are very comfortable and look great. Good quality. Got them in nude and love this color. Goes with almost anything you wear. Love the thick heel and wedge in front makes these boots awesome. Nice rubbery sole on the bottom of these boots. Everyone should have a pair!! "
Review 15 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MShoeLover
Location: Illinois
 January 13, 2013
" I love these boots! I got the brown color and they look great! I usually wear a size 6.5 or 7 so I ordered the 7, and they fit great! These boots are good for people with skinnier legs/calves, but they also adjust for more room at the top, if needed. Sometimes it's difficult for me to find a boot that isn't so wide at the top since my legs are skinnier. They look great with skinny jeans and make me taller, which I love! They can be worn with a dressier top and skinny jeans or something more casual. "
Review 16 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShyGal
Location: NV
 January 13, 2013

stylish

" I don't usually purchase shoes online because I want to try them on first and make sure the fit is good. I have bigger than normal calves and small feet. I was worried that the calves wouldn't fit but they did perfectly! Surprisingly, even with the heels, the boots were very comfortable and perfect for work or a night out. "
Review 17 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tammers70
Location: Dallas, TX
 January 9, 2013

Good looking and a value

" The camel color is on-trend. The faux leather has a soft matte look to it. They initially looked suede. Sole has nice traction with work boot-like nubs. Surprisingly stable to walk in being platform boots. Only con: the material used to line the shaft interior is slightly rough. Great for keeping skinny jeans/cords in place, not so nice on skin/hosiery. "
Review 18 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jennoula
Location: Manhattan, New York
 December 26, 2012

awesome!

" These boots are sooooo comfy and pretty, I can walk on them for hours, thery are so steady! Got lots of compliments! Totally recommend them! I am getting another pair in brown too! Only problem is that the color looks more yellow in reality, but still they are awesome! Thank you DSW! "
Review 19 for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anna75070
Location: Mckinney, tx
 November 25, 2012

The Greatest Boot Ever

" I rocked this boot, even my husband said I was hot "
Ratings-Only Reviews for 2 Lips Too Too Avatar Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy