Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal

Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
25 of 3083%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Review 1 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: gingerninja5
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 18, 2014

Good, mid-height heel for a long night out

"I bought these sandals for a formal event in the gold color; I was pleased that the color was more antique/dark gold than bright gold. Went well with my dark brown evening gown!
Great heel height for a long night out -- we walked to and from our event (about 3/4 mile each way) and I was on my feet pretty much the whole night. By the time I got home, I was definitely ready to take them off, but it wasn't the worst I've experienced, and for that amount of time on my feet? Not bad at all.
The shoes are pretty basic in terms of construction -- not the comfiest soles and a bit narrow, but I have narrow feet, so not a problem. Honestly, for the price, this is a great shoe. And if you're not on your feet the whole night, you'll probably be even happier with them than I was!"
Review 2 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tdosh
Location: Atlanta
 March 6, 2014

too dark

"The 'light gold' color of this shoe is more like a mocha or deep tan. Not what I expected, these will be returned."
Review 3 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MplsSue
Location: Minneapolis
 February 10, 2014
"I bought this sandal for my son's wedding. They match my dress and are very comfortable. The heel is dressy but not too tall. Can't wait to spend the day in them!"
Review 4 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Beabea29
Location: Ohio
 November 24, 2013

Perfect simplicity

"I bought this shoe because I wanted something simple and comfy, yet pretty to go with my beautiful lace wedding dress. These shoes are better looking in person..perfect fit, comfortable and understated elegance!"
Review 5 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NYNDSU
Location: Maryland
 November 13, 2013

Good shoes

"While cute and comfortable, the back strap doesn't always stay up creating more of a flip flop style when walking."
Review 6 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yessievr
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 September 22, 2013

Good for all night wear

"these shoes are pretty and because of the small heel you can keep them on all night."
Review 7 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Parker86
Location: Oregon
 September 9, 2013

Love it!

"I love this shoe! I originally purchased them for a wedding, in the gold color. I fell in love with them as soon as I put them on - I will be purchasing them in black as well!"
Review 8 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OFallonJen
Location: O'Fallon, MO
 September 4, 2013

a little snug

"Just purchased this shoe in gold for a wedding. It's a little snug. I have a similar shoe (looks exactly the same) in a different brand & it fits just right - true to size. Was hoping they'd have that brand available in gold, but they didn't, so gave this one a chance."
Review 9 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CrazyPhiloO
Location: Boston
 August 23, 2013

Not comfy

"If the price is good, the shoes are short and narrow, my toes hurted me so much. I had to return them. Too bad, i like the style of those sandals."
Review 10 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LNTN
Location: Franklin, TN
 August 11, 2013

Elegant and Comfortable

"I absolutely love these shoes! I bought them for my daughter's wedding. My dress is dark navy and these truly match. They are so comfortable and the satin is very elegant yet understated. The heel height is perfect for dancing the night away!"
Review 11 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Joycelynn
Location: Michigan
 August 9, 2013

Beautiful

"These shoes are not only beautiful, but they are comfortable as well. The shoes are well worth the price also. I bought them to wear to my son's wedding and they were perfect."
Review 12 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MollyLMS
Location: California
 August 1, 2013

Cute Shoe, not for me

"Looking for a shoe to wear to a wedding. I loved the look but this style does not fit my short toes and wide foot. The heel is a little too narrow for me. However, it is a really cute shoe that may work on other feet better."
Review 13 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 2fewshoes
Location: IOWA
 July 3, 2013
"Loved the color and style but not very comfy!"
Review 14 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pradagal
Location: Atlanta, GA
 June 29, 2013

I love these and bought for a wedding!

"I love these! I have gone over millions of shoes and these fit the bill perfectly! Great price, style, look, perfect heel height, color, and overal perfect! If I could .. I would buy every color in this style! I may come back and get another color before they run out. I bought the silver, but the other colors are all adorable! The silver color is beautiful!"
Review 15 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rebecka27
Location: windom
 June 28, 2013
"I love the style & high, it just is very narrow."
Review 16 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GC67
Location: Boston
 June 27, 2013

Soles wear in one day

"I wore the shoes for a few hours and the soles were completely scuffed and frayed. So, not the best quality. Also pretty easy to get dirty so be careful."
Review 17 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoessy
Location: Colorado
 June 11, 2013

perfect shoe to have

"I bought this shoe at the last min for my big day....I was getting despaired that I couldn't find the shoe for my wedding. When I saw the shoe, I wasn't completely sure, but once I tried it, the shoe felt really good. One shoe was a bit uncomfortable...i guess people hadn't tried on too much.
On the big day, I was very comfortable, and I even forgot that I wore them all day long!
"
Review 18 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MMBW
Location: West coast
 June 5, 2013
"perfect height for someone who is not used to heels!"
Review 19 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ag3233
Location: PA
 June 3, 2013

nice but narrow

"this is a comfy shoe, nice heal height, but runs a bit narrow in the toes. I have narrow feet, and I'm afraid the cloth might cut into my big toe, so if you have normal feet go for the wide"
Review 20 for Lulu Townsend Mindy Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: joeyr
Location: raritan
 May 23, 2013

MOST COMFORTABLE SHOES EVER!!!!!!!!!

"It's very hard to find a shoe with a mid heel, sexy and comfort. These shoes fit the bill! I normally wear a 7 or 7 1/2 wide.
Bought these in a 71/2 medium and they fit with the comfort of a slipper. I bought all 5 colors and a great price. Try them you won't be sorry. Go Lulu Townsend!!!!!!
"