Customer Reviews for Modern Vintage Modern Vintage Santana Platform Sandal

Modern Vintage Modern Vintage Santana Platform Sandal

Modern Vintage Santana Platform Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Modern Vintage Santana Platform Sandal
Review 1 for Modern Vintage Santana Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RaznBran
Location: Ventura, Ca
 March 22, 2013

Stunning Shoe, soft supple leather!

"I was SO excited to get this shoe based on the other reviews I read AND I couldn't wait to see the color! It's a cross between a taupe and grey, and it seems to change color depending on the color of the clothes you are wearing. The leather is unbelieveably soft and they are very comfortable despite the heel height (but having the platform helps).
I love the small details of the shoe you don't notice in the picture - there's a "ribbon" of soft burgundy on the straps around the ankle, and the heel is wood on one side and black on the other. This is one sexy shoe - I wore it w/a maxi dress last night and got loads of compliments!
"
Review 2 for Modern Vintage Santana Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LuvmesumShoes74
Location: Tennessee
 March 18, 2013
"Have not worn these shoes yet but tried them on and they feel comfortable. The leather feels really soft. Can't wait to wear them this spring and summer. :)"
Review 3 for Modern Vintage Santana Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: acher
Location: miami
 March 18, 2013

little snug

"this is really cute but a little snug. I thought it was brown that's why I wanted it but the color is greyish. I'll keep it anyway."
Review 4 for Modern Vintage Santana Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AFoot25
Location: Atlanta, GA
 March 13, 2013

Lovely in Person

"The leather is supple and beautiful; coloured a grey-brown (vintage, no?). The shoes are quite high but feel sturdy, however I will not plan on walking in them at length due to the way the buckle digs into my ankle. Because the buckle only digs into my ankle on one side, I feel that this may have do more with me than the shoe- although the strap does appear shorter on that side (I'm not gonna measure it ;)"
Review 5 for Modern Vintage Santana Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: NPants
Location: Lumberton, TX
 March 12, 2013

oooohhh aaahhhh

"kitten soft leather, and a beautiful taupe grey . love love these shoes"
Review 6 for Modern Vintage Santana Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TorRae
Location: California
 March 7, 2013

Even better in person

"I fell in love with these shoes when I saw them online, and I Love them even more now that I have them. They're this amazing grey taupe color, and they are incredibly versatile.
Order them a half size smaller than you normally do, you want them to feel snug initially so that they stretch to the shape of your feet."
Review 7 for Modern Vintage Santana Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaNaLoU
Location: Maryland
 February 28, 2013

Modernity MOdern

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The online picture don't do justice on this one, they look brownish/tannish with the online picture, but they're bit grayish in person - which I really liked!
Heels height - If you're not into high heels, these might not work with you, They're high and bit steep.
Quality - I so loved the fact that they're Italian Leather, u can actually tell by the smell and the texture (soft) that they're real leather.
Width & Length - If u got narrow foot, I suggest u go half size down, since they're pure leather, they will stretch eventually and your foot would slide down. I got them in my regular size, I got wide foot and walked around the house with them on (which I normally and always do with all of my shoes), and they stretched after 3 days, bit long to me now (like half a size)
.
Love them on jeans and dress/skirts
U not mind the high heels? U'll love these then!"
Review 8 for Modern Vintage Santana Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsRae
Location: solon, ohio
 February 21, 2013

Butter Soft

"These shoes are incredible. Comfort is a term reserved for nurse's shoes, these are sexy soft. They not only look good, but they feel good."
Review 9 for Modern Vintage Santana Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: VickiRae
Location: Sunnyvale
 January 22, 2013

WowZEE PERFECT

"These are so sleek and sexy. Very well made and they make my legs look amazing! I absolutely love the color which is more grey taupe.
Can't wait to rock these in the spring. I got these babies for a steal!"