Customer Reviews for N.Y.L.A. N.Y.L.A. Timbal Flat

N.Y.L.A. N.Y.L.A. Timbal Flat

N.Y.L.A. Timbal Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for N.Y.L.A. Timbal Flat
Review 1 for N.Y.L.A. Timbal Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: POOHBEETLE
Location: VA BEACH VIRGINIA
 November 8, 2013

LOVE IT!!!

" I WOULD LOVE TO GET THIS IN ANOTHER COLOR!!! "
Review 2 for N.Y.L.A. Timbal Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lawlaw
Location: USA
 July 22, 2013

Way to thight~~

" This shoes look adorable but run short and narrow.
I used them just once to go to the movies and got to tired and swollen feet.
"
Review 3 for N.Y.L.A. Timbal Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lph001
Location: Seattle
 June 15, 2013

Not enough toe coverage...

" I agree with the others on here who say this shoe runs large/long. I got a 6 (I usually wear either a 6 or 6.5), however the shoe was definitely slightly too large, and waaaay too long. The weirdest thing about it was definitely the toe area... so I don't mind a little bit of toe cleavage in a shoe, but you could basically see my entire toes up to my toenails with these shoes! Not a good look. Unfortunately I don't think they make a size small enough for this shoe to ever fit me. "
Review 4 for N.Y.L.A. Timbal Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: weather
Location: Oklahoma
 May 25, 2013

Cute

" This is an adorable shoe. I love the color (caramel), but it's a very soft shoe. I don't quite feel the support. I inserted a form fitted insole and it helped some. After reading the reviews, I ordered a size 6 instead my regular 6 1/2 and they fit perfect (fastened in the last opening) . I have a med/narrow foot, but if you have a wider foot, this might be a good shoe for you. "
Review 5 for N.Y.L.A. Timbal Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nkmda
Location: Boston
 May 24, 2013

Buy at least 1.5 sizes down!

" I too bought these shoes (and paid extra $3.99 for rush) and they were way too long! It seems like they might be european sized, whereas I am a size 9us and approx. Size 7.5 gb. Not sure, but anyways I called customer service and they sent me a new pair right away that fit! The original was at least a full inch too long! Bad sizing, but great customer service. I really love the shoes btw, they are so cute! I bought two other pairs in different colors tan and olive. "
Review 6 for N.Y.L.A. Timbal Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 11nolongercursed
Location: Michigan
 May 19, 2013
" This shoe must have multiple personalities or something. They are very comfy, but do run a little long since they are somewhat "pointed." Top of the middle toes on both feet are rubbing up against the shoe, so getting small blisters there, break out the bandaids. Overall though, these shoes are quite comfy. It's a toss up really. "
Review 7 for N.Y.L.A. Timbal Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: scoobieclues
Location: NYS
 May 9, 2013

Runs VERY long...

" I loved the unique style of this shoe and was a little apprehensive when buying them because of the first review stating they were too long... and I should have listened. I'm not sure what's going on with this shoe because another reviewer says they are true to size but I definitely did not have that experience. Maybe there is extreme variability when it comes to this shoe and I got the bad end. I ordered a 5.5 and when I got the shoe, it was marked as a 5.5 but it was WAY too long (if I had to guess it must have been an 8!). The toe came out over an inch past where it should have been, almost to the point that I could lift my toes out of the shoe, it was so weird. But the shoe wasn't wide for the length so if you go a couple sizes up, you'd have too narrow of a shoe.
Really unfortunate because I was so excited for this shoe and it disappointed me more than I could have expected. I'd never received a shoe so long for the marked size... returned immediately. "
Review 8 for N.Y.L.A. Timbal Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: smanderson
Location: Chicago
 May 2, 2013

perfect with everything

" I walk the mile to work and back each day, and these shoes are so comfy! I thought they might rub the first few wears, but they were great right from the start! I did have to fasten the strap to the tightest fit, but they are definitely true to size. "
Review 9 for N.Y.L.A. Timbal Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MMJC
Location: Texas
 April 24, 2013

Run huge

" These are really cute but I'm writing the review to notify people that they run huge. I've never been anything but a 7.5 or a 7, depending on the shoe, and I don't have a narrow foot. With these the 7.5 was like playing dress-up in dad's shoes and even the 7 was too big - going for the 6.5 now. Definitely size down. Otherwise great. "