Customer Reviews for Coconuts Coconuts Pioneer Western Boot

Coconuts Coconuts Pioneer Western Boot

Coconuts Pioneer Western Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 of 1182%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconuts Pioneer Western Boot
Review 1 for Coconuts Pioneer Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KeyKah
Location: Houston,TX
 March 16, 2014

These boots were made for walking

"Bought these boots for 2014 HLSR, new boots every year! Love them I was a able to walk around in them for a couple of hours. Received lots of complements. They are very easy to match with lots of outfits."
Review 2 for Coconuts Pioneer Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 80906
Location: Monument, CO
 December 10, 2013

Great looking boots but best to buy in-store

"LOVE these boots. After reading reviews, I ordered them in my normal size, and when they arrived, I couldn't even get my foot in them. I was sadly disappointed, as they're great looking boots, but didn't want to take the chance on sizing up only a half size and them not fitting as well.
I'm giving them only three stars sinply because I couldn't even get my foot into the neck of the boot.
"
Review 3 for Coconuts Pioneer Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mmurray25
Location: Lewisville, TX
 October 19, 2013

Love this boot!!

"I have this boot in both the camel and dark brown colors and I absolutely love them!!!! They are a perfect summer boot or for any season! I have received tons of compliments on them!"
Review 4 for Coconuts Pioneer Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cuddley
Location: Tennessee
 October 14, 2013

Cute!

"I really love the boot very nice style and comfort."
Review 5 for Coconuts Pioneer Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: north1233
Location: North Carolina
 October 3, 2013
"I was not able to pull the boots on. It would be nice if they had a zipper. I'm returning them back. But the boots are nice looking"
Review 6 for Coconuts Pioneer Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Roshellw
Location: Carmichael
 September 27, 2013

coconuts boots

"The color was slightly purple not brown as i expected."
Review 7 for Coconuts Pioneer Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Keywest1
Location: Long Island, NY
 August 20, 2013

So cute!

"These are the cutest boots I have ever seen! So comfy too! Wore them to an all day tailgate/concert for Kenny Chesney and received so many compliments! Absolutely LOVE them!"
Review 8 for Coconuts Pioneer Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BootsyGirl
Location: Peru In
 August 8, 2013

Lovelovelove!

"I am an admitted boot addict with no desire to reform, and I've always gone thru a bit of withdrawal in the summertime. I was browsing around the site and found this adorable pair that are perfect for summer! I followed the advice of other reviewers and ordered a half size smaller than my usual and they fit just right. I couldn't be happier...they are cute and comfy and I get tons of compliments every time I wear them."
Review 9 for Coconuts Pioneer Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: StaceyMHS
Location: Online
 July 11, 2013

Love them!

"Love them!"
Review 10 for Coconuts Pioneer Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sbd75
Location: MD
 July 1, 2013

Love these Boots

"I like how airy these boots are which makes them perfect for summer. They do however run big. I usually wear an 8 but had to get these in a 7.5 and still have a bit of room in the them which I don't mind because I need room for socks. Otherwise, I love how these boots are styled differently than most cowboy boots."
Review 11 for Coconuts Pioneer Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: redvelvet1
Location: Madison, WI
 June 7, 2013

Almost Perfect...one boot might crease :(

"These boots are really cute and not so "ordinarily cowboy" like others Ive seen. DSW seems to be only place you can get this specific style. Tried size 7 and the size 6.5. I'm normally a size 8 in sneakers/boots and size 7.5 in Heels, with slightly wide feet.. Exchanged a different pair of Coconuts that were on sale in size 7.5 because they were HUGE, even when I put in inserts to help "absorb" the extra space. In store they only had this "pioneer" style available, so I tried on a size 7. That still felt slightly big, my heel was slipping. I put my thin inserts into the size 7, and that still looked like it could run big if the boots stretched out any. I then tried on a size 6.5, which I normally never fit in any other type of shoe! But surprisingly it fit, felt comfy from what I could tell. I put in my inserts into the 6.5 and it seemed tight/uncomfortable. So I asked the sales assoc if these boots stretched at all. She said that they would given the material they were made out of. I took the 6.5 pair home, wore them one evening (no inserts, and thin socks), no issues. Wore them again and the right boot seemed to be defective. The top of the boot near the toe kept "creasing" (unlike the left boot) and causing a pain in that area. I even tried to wear without my socks in case they were the culprit, but no success. So I'm off to the store again to exchange these for another 6.5, which hopefully will solve the issue. If you are going to be doing any walking around in these, you are going to want some kind of cushioning in the heel area because they can feel a little on the hard side. If using inserts, I'd recommend going a .5 size up. If not then I'd recommend going a full 1.5 sizes smaller then normal (maybe have the shoes stretched if feeling any tightness), unless you have wide feet, then just go 1 size smaller then normal."