Customer Reviews for Michael Antonio Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal

Michael Antonio Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal

Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.653 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
37 of 4976%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Review 1 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yennguyen328
Location: Austin
 June 18, 2014

love this shoe!

"this shoe is the perfect simple pair of white heels that go with everything! however, the shoe runs large. I ordered a 6.5 when i usually wear a 7 but had to go return it and get a 6 instead. the shoe is also not very comfortable but adding a few gel pads will do!"
Review 2 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NWBart
Location: Arkansas
 June 11, 2014

Love Hate Relationship

"I love the way these shoes look on and actually ordered the nude and black pairs, but they are uncomfortable and actually fit a little big. I plan to get an insert to help make them tolerable. Unfortunately, the strap is very dainty and it broke after only a few wears. Proceed with caution!"
Review 3 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hannah222
Location: Baltimore
 May 17, 2014
"Really happy with this purchase, reviewed them as 'less comfy' because of the strap around the ankle, it's to be expected though. very cute and good for summer. over all a great purchase!"
Review 4 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VSopje
Location: Tennessee
 May 15, 2014

Nice looking shoe

"I got the white ones and they look amazing. The quality of the shoe is not amazing but I learned that a long time ago with that brand. I'm happy with that purchase because I didn't pay a lot of money for it and they look sleek and sexy."
Review 5 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Uncwhitly
Location: Charlotte, NC
 May 12, 2014

Order a size down

"Really cute for the price but you must order a size down. Not very comfortable but still cute."
Review 6 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VivaLaGlow
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 May 8, 2014

I could not move!!

"I wore these shoes to a 2hr even and it involved walking and sitting. After 40min of light walking and standing I could not bare my feet. My foot kept sliding forward and I was in agonizing pain. I felt like crying because of the pain. Yes they look lovely, yes they are very stylish No it's not worth it. I wear higher heels on a daily basis but these were killers.
Dont purchase if you plan on walking because these will leave you half way to your table.
My feet turned purple and red because they kept slipping forward out of the shoe very very painful experience."
Review 7 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeloverTX13
Location: Texas
 May 2, 2014

Love Sandal, Hate the Pain

"I really love this sandal. However, it was SO painful to walk in them. The heel wasn't so bad-- It was the tie around the ankle that cut into my skin! And trust me, i played with it many times, making it tighter or looser around the ankle. I will wear them again, but only somewhere where I can be sitting most of the time. This is unfortunate as I was really wanting to get other colors, but the pain was not worth it. I also had to get onehalf size smaller than my regular size."
Review 8 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kiw360
Location: Seattle, WA
 April 20, 2014

Simple and Cute

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These are the perfect simple black sandals to wear anytime. They are pretty high and because they only have two thin straps they take some getting used too as far as walking (even for me who wears heels all the time.) I wear a 7 and have wider feet and these were perfect for me."
Review 9 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jdav2017
Location: Tx
 April 5, 2014

I wish

"I love these shoes so much but they are so painful. I wear 6 in heels all the time, but these I can only wear for 5 min. They run very big so I had to send back for a new size from a 7 1/2 to a 7. I only have one other pair of shoes in a 7 so that's how often I buy that small. I'm usual 7 1/2 to 8. The larger size I don't think hurt as bad but once I tried on the 7 I got, wow. The stap was pretty tight across my toes even though they fit. And the ankle strap! I have really small ankles and i would probably like an extra hole in the strap just to make it more comfortable. It is way too tight. I'm sending back because even though I love them I can't take walking in them."
Review 10 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NicoleR123
Location: Toledo, Ohio
 February 27, 2014

Wedding Shoes

"Exactly what I was looking for to wear on my big day!!! Very happy with the shoes and a GREAT price!!!! :)"
Review 11 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TooManyShoesNevEnoughFeet
Location: Lakewood, CA
 January 24, 2014

Cute But Hard to Walk In

"I purchased the black pair. They are very cute. But they are very stiff and not flexible when you walk. I would guess that is because of the platform bottom. I thought I might be able to wear these out on the town, but after just wearing them out to dinner one night, I realized thats all they may be good for. So I may continue the hunt for this style but without a platform bottom. A little disappointed because I've been wanting this style heel for so long. :("
Review 12 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ArleneLene
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA
 January 9, 2014

Perfect!

"I had already seen this shoe at a dsw store except it was in gold and in size 7.5. I'm usually a 7.5 but that size fit a bit long so I decided to order these online in black in size 7 which ended being a perfect size."
Review 13 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cpaiva
Location: Silver Spring
 October 2, 2013

not a good shoe at all

"I bought this for a wedding because i was a bridesmaid but I have to say that they are not good at all. I wear heels all the time and these were the worst. They made my feet hurt so much i had to take them off for the reception. I had to return them."
Review 14 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: danceshoes
Location: Wellesley
 October 1, 2013

Perfect Holiday shoe

"This shoe is very versitile. It looks great with a pair of skinny jeans and goes just as well with an evening gown. The style is classic enough so you will get more than one season of wear out of them.
Be aware that this shoe runs a 1/2 size bigger. I am a true size 8 with an average to wide width. The 8 was 2 inches too long. I returned those and got the 7 1/2 which fits perfectly (even the width is fine).
"
Review 15 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: milangel
Location: milwaukee
 September 12, 2013

love them

"I bought the white sandal and was very satisfied."
Review 16 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cassandra333
Location: alma, michigan
 August 13, 2013

beautiful, simple

"this shoe is really beautiul on the foot! the white is great for summer and looks great with a pair of skinny jeans. i initially wanted a pair because of j"s everyday fashion blog and found these that were an perfect match!"
Review 17 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: laiceg1
Location: California
 August 5, 2013
"Cute shoes. A little higher than I expected. Got blisters on the back of my ankles but super cute. Love them none the less. True to size and not hard to walk in even with the height."
Review 18 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TOOTSYPOP
Location: online
 July 31, 2013

Awsome!! The very best!!

"This is the very best customer service I have every had with any company!!! ever. So kind and helpful. I got my shoes the next day at my lunch break. Cant wait to get home and break them in.. Thanks DSW!! I recomeend you to everyone"
Review 19 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lynelle1
Location: Atlanta, Ga.
 July 30, 2013
"This shoe is REALLY cute, but IT DOES RUN NARROW!!!. I am a true size 8 and I truly had to struggle to get this shoe on my foot. I did return it for a half size larger and it does look good and it wears pretty good if you don't have to stand for too long. They are made for sitting and crossing your legs. I did 4 stars because I got many compliments on them."
Review 20 for Michael Antonio Lovina Leather Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SparklyPinkPumps
Location: Atlanta, GA
 July 22, 2013

Love these shoes!

"I got these shoes when I was looking for a minimally strappy dress sandal for summer. When I cam across these I ordered them immediately. A lot of reviews said that this shoe runs long, but on me, this is minimal. I find this shoe to be very comfortable for the height and support by comparison to others like it. I've worn this shoe a lot this summer and have gotten a lot of compliments. The minimal style is great for summer because it lengthens the leg line and lets your outfit do the talking. And the men love it! Get these shoes!"