Customer Reviews for N.Y.L.A. N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal

N.Y.L.A. N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal

N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.65 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
13 of 2065%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LMD1
Location: Houston
 January 6, 2014

Strap too Short

"Bought to replace a similar shoe and was sad to send them back cause it couldnt wrap around my ankle."
Review 2 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lindaTocol
Location: seattle,wash
 November 7, 2013

looking back on the 70's

"this shoe reminds me of the ones I use to wear in the 70's,there great,feel good and look good"
Review 3 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: teineolosega
Location: Hawaii
 September 17, 2013

I wish the shoe was made better

"I was looking forward to getting this pair. I ordered two different colors and how disappointed I was after the first wear. They both fell apart. It seems like the glue was the only thing holding these shoes together. I bought two similar pairs from Macy's three yrs ago, gold and white and I still have them in good shape. This one I only wore it once and it fell apart. And it almost didn't buckle, it was too short."
Review 4 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MzCookie
Location: Chicago
 August 19, 2013

Bitter sweet

"I purchased these shoes and was so very excited....howeveeeeeer, the strap does not reach to buckle them up and I tried to force it and even that didn't work. The feel of the shoe is comfy and they are cute but they are not wearable AT ALL. (lots of sad faces)"
Review 5 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: Jeannie2
Location: Wausau, WI
 August 15, 2013

IMPOSSIBLE TO BUCKLE

"DONT buy these; I am 5' 1" and 105 lbs and I have small ankles. The straps on these sandals are not long enough to buckle! In fact, they barely touch end to end! Never seen anything like it. Who is NYLA?? VERY disappointed that this shoe is even on the DSW website. Poor choice DSW."
Review 6 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: spong
Location: Los Angeles
 July 31, 2013

What is up with the straps??

"As another reviewer said, I could not buckle the darn straps around my normal sized ankles! It's must be a manufacturer defect. The straps are way too short! I have to return them."
Review 7 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MJPino
Location: Miami, FL
 June 25, 2013

Love these shoes!

"These are cute and comfortable! I wore them for the first time on vacation and walked around all day without them hurting my feet. They look nice with shorts too. Highly recommend!"
Review 8 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CCtexasgirl
Location: Houston, TX
 June 15, 2013

Finally!! I've been searching for these!

"I've been waiting to find the perfect pair of espadrille-style wedge sandals- and these are them! The strap fabric is soft, making them super comfy. Love these with shorts especially, but they go with everything! I am short, so wearing the natural color with my shorts makes my legs look longer- WIN! Bought these in ivory & black."
Review 9 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MaurMaur
Location: PA
 June 12, 2013
"unless your ankles are pencil thin, these are a no-go. every other part of the shoe fit perfectly, but i couldn't get the ankle straps anywhere near buckling, and i do not have think ankles. returned."
Review 10 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Estrella10
Location: Ohio
 June 3, 2013
"Took a while to figure out how the straps went! They don't stand up a nicely as in the photo above. But overall cute shoe."
Review 11 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jillmcd
Location: Iowa
 May 22, 2013

Had to have them!

"I am always a little leary of a heel this high, expecially when there's a band across the widest part of my foot. No worries! The slight platform makes these wedges very comfortable to walk in and the band is not too narrow. They go with everything in my wardrobe!"
Review 12 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mmuiaoo
Location: Philadelphia
 May 22, 2013

Too loose in the front

"I wear 6.5, but found out the front is too wide and my feet keep slipping forward. So I ordered a 6, the good thing is the front is tight enough to hold my feet inside the shoes, but the upper bands is too tight that hurts my ankles :( So I give up..."
Review 13 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ClassicShoeHunter
Location: Arlington, VA
 May 20, 2013

Classic Wedge!

"Great, adorable, comfy pair of wedges that go with everything! I usually get a 1/2 size smaller for sandals, but saw a review that they run a little short. True - get your normal size and they fit great! So excited for summer now! These will always come back in style too - classic pick."
Review 14 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rachus
Location: NYC
 April 29, 2013

Cute but loose

"Really liked these shoes when they came in the mail, but after wearing them for about 10 minutes I could tell these were the type that your feet would keep slipping forward and your toes hang over the shoe."
Review 15 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShellBell1
Location: CA
 April 21, 2013

Casual Comfort

"Love this shoe. It has slight padding on the base of the shoe making it very comfortable to wear. I tend to wear wide witdth, but this shoe fits perfectly and has enough give to make it comfortable to wear for longer periods."
Review 16 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jalyblue
Location: Texas
 April 5, 2013

Wedge Sandal

"LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! This shoe is so stable, no stumbling. I am 5"9
and really love the extra height this wedge gives. For all you smalls out there this is a wonderful buy!!!
"
Review 17 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nicole4583
Location: Deale
 April 5, 2013
"I love these shoes!!!! They are so comfortable. Do not hurt your feet after a couple of hours like other wedge shoes. A must buy."
Review 18 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kt29201
Location: NJ
 April 3, 2013
"rubs the toes a little bit the first time you wear them but so comfortbale. love them."
Review 19 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Columbus Ohio
 April 3, 2013

Love these shoes

"So cute and comfy...They're a win, win!"
Review 20 for N.Y.L.A. Darwin Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: EJ1279
Location: Killeen, TX
 March 25, 2013
"Love the look of and height of the shoe, goes with practically everything in my spring/summer wardrobe. However, the material is uncomfortable against my ankle and top of my foot, had to use gel cushions to prevent abrasion/blister."