Customer Reviews for Jessica Simpson Jessica Simpson Essence Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Jessica Simpson Jessica Simpson Essence Boot

Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.905 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
16 of 2176%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Review 1 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mljo
Location: Dallas, TX
 October 14, 2013

Cute

" Bought these with the hopes that they'd be wide enough with something a little "thicker" than jeans -- no such luck. I prefer wide width and these are a little too snug. They are super cute and seemed comfortable around my house. Returned them to find something with a true wide width. Great craftsmanship and quality. "
Review 2 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jsmith520
Location: TX
 April 5, 2013

Ouch!!!

" The boot itself was very uncomfortable! My foot didn't feel comfortable as soon as it put it on. I figured I needed to break them in but after wearing them for about an hour my ankle bones were killing me and each had spots where the skin was rubbed off. It hurt so bad I couldn't even walk in them. They're going back! So bummed because they were really cute! "
Review 3 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: CaliJewel
Location: Valencia, CA
 April 3, 2013

Not what I expected

" Well constructed and nice leather, but it was shorter than it looked online.
Sadly, had to return this boot. "
Review 4 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: texangidget
Location: southlake texas
 March 3, 2013

cute

" this are very cute well made boots. nothing too special. "
Review 5 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsMurph
Location: SC
 March 1, 2013

Narrow

" Sadly I will be returning these. The medium width fit very narrow (and I do not have a wide foot). The toe and heel areas were extremely stiff. I've never bought a pair of boots that stiff. "
Review 6 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SSaco
Location: Richardson
 February 19, 2013

Comfy Classic Leather Boots

" Very pleased with the comfort, style and color of the brown leather boots. The heel is a little shorter than I was used to at first, which is good since I am trying to wear less of a heel (doctor's orders) and since I am on my feet a majority of the day. Very nice detailing on the strap around the buckle. Nice discreet, small zipper on the inside. I usually wear an 8 (most boots) or 8.5 shoes with average width and the 8.5 fits perfect. I am 5'9" with average/slim frame and find them to be an attractive height and width, not too large or tight around the ankles or the calves. Very nice weathered, brown colors. The leather smells great too! "
Review 7 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lesismo
Location: York, PA
 February 1, 2013

Disappointed....

" I fell in love with these when I saw them and couldn't wait to get them. They arrived a day early, just in time for me to wear them this weekend! They have more of a reddish hue than shown in the picture, they don't hit my calfs as high as I thought they would and they are very narrow. I was so excited to wear them and now have to find a pair to exchange them for. :( "
Review 8 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: amygab
Location: los angeles
 January 31, 2013

Cute but....

" These boots are cute, but they slouch when I walk. There is a lot of room in the ankle area. I'm gonna return them. "
Review 9 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Annie16
Location: Maryland
 January 30, 2013

Almost perfect

" I bought this boot in a brown leather, 6.5 size which is my true size. A few things i like about this boot: The rich brown color is one. I'm 5'3 so the shaft height is perfect. I like how they fit my calf snug because I hate gaping at the calf. Here's the flaw, the boot bunches at the ankles so if you have slender ankles this is not for you. Because the ankle area is slightly loose, my heel slipped. I like a classic looking boot and this one came very close. Sadly, They're being returned. "
Review 10 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Lrice
Location: Tennessee
 January 29, 2013
" Cute shoes. Perfect for my short legs. Love the color!! "
Review 11 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: pkerns
Location: allen, tx
 January 28, 2013

GREAT BOOTS

" Love the boots. Nice details and great leather. "
Review 12 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Alstongirl
Location: Georgia
 January 28, 2013

Great Looking Boot

" I get lots of compliments on this great looking boot. I especially like the color variation on the toe! For me, true size 8 length but it fits slightly narrow. I can still wear it comfortably if I'm not doing excessive walking. "
Review 13 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CShopper
Location: Stonewood, WV
 January 28, 2013

Love Them

" These were bought for my daughter and she loves them. States they are very comfortable and great fit. In fact order 2 more pair one for other daughter and One for myself. "
Review 14 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Boots23
Location: Utah
 January 27, 2013
" Love these, surprisingly very comfortable. "
Review 15 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MrsV68
Location: Murphy Texas
 January 23, 2013

Daughter Stole Boots Away

" Ok! I only had the boot for 15 min and my daughter stole them away. She immediatly went up stairs and tried them on with an outfit. When she came into the room with a smile on her face, I knew then I didn't have a pair of boots anymore (had to purchase a new pair.) She is hard to shop for and she loves them. She's tall and slim and they fit perfect around her legs. They are for slim legs...I wouldn't purchase them if you need a wide fit....they are more narrow then stated. "
Review 16 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: barginshopper
Location: Torrance CA
 January 23, 2013

great new style

" The color goes with about anything. The leather is very soft and flexex well while walking. Slightly padded sole is very comfortable, so you can walk all day in these boots without getting sore feet. They go well with skinny jeans, leggins and skirts. "
Review 17 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ftgillini
Location: Mount Prospect
 January 20, 2013

Not bad

" I don't love these boots but they're not bad. They are a little looser around the ankle than I would like. But I do like the stud embellishment. I think it's enough to wear on dressy occasions but not too much that you can't wear these with a casual outfit. "
Review 18 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kjunqueen
Location: Beaumont, TX
 January 17, 2013

Jessica Simpson Essence Boot

" These are a nice color, but I almost couldn't get my foot down in the boot...very tight fitting around the ankle and top part of the foot...I am 5' tall and my foot and ankle are small..trying to wear them to get them broken in so maybe they won't be so tight "
Review 19 for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pinkbee24
Location: Chicago IL
 January 16, 2013

Buy two pairs

" I have these in black and bought them over a month ago. I have gotten so much use out of these boots. I can be in the for 12 hours and my feet never hurt. I get lots of compliments on them and plan on buying them in brown with my next paycheck. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jessica Simpson Essence Boot
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy