Customer Reviews for Poppie Jones Poppie Jones French Blue Rain Boot

Poppie Jones Poppie Jones French Blue Rain Boot

Poppie Jones French Blue Rain Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Poppie Jones French Blue Rain Boot
Review 1 for Poppie Jones French Blue Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pastor4kids
Location: Bentonville, AR
 August 20, 2013

Great Gift

"I purchased these boots for a friend's birthday gift. She loved the bright colors - pretty blues and greens - like most rainboots - they fit a little long and wide - but they were very comfy and wouldn't you know, the very next day it rained and she was able to wear them!"
Review 2 for Poppie Jones French Blue Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: R0ss1
Location: Miami Lakes
 July 20, 2013
"Runs wide."
Review 3 for Poppie Jones French Blue Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Scrabblelover
Location: Park City Plaza
 July 11, 2013

Great Rain Boots

"I got these rain boots for my daughter for college. We have been told her campus gets tons of rain. These boots are adorable, and the fit is wonderful. She is anxious to use them this fall."
Review 4 for Poppie Jones French Blue Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LisaMac25
Location: new haven connecticut
 June 29, 2013

just wanna splash around

"these boots were a great deal. They are easy to just slip on and go and seem to protect from wetness quite well. I look forward to rainy days just to wear these out and about!"
Review 5 for Poppie Jones French Blue Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tiredteacher
Location: Duluth,MN
 May 2, 2013

Wowsa!

"I bought these boots for slugging through the mud while walking dogs at the animal shelter. Not only did they keep my feet warm and dry in the wet and mud, they even worked in the snow that was still on the trails! These boot are stylish, comfortable, and just downright AWESOME!!!! love them and even look for reasons to wear them. :o)"
Review 6 for Poppie Jones French Blue Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: N1XRI
Location: N. Billerica, MA
 April 29, 2013

Muddy Season Must

"These have been exactly what I was looking for. They may run a tad big but that isn't a bad thing. It allows thicker socks and room to tuck your pants in even if they aren't skinny."
Review 7 for Poppie Jones French Blue Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lml2764
Location: Chesapeake, VA
 April 24, 2013

Super Cute Rain Boots

"These are comfy and stylish. Hard to put on if you're wearing pants other than skinny jeans but what boots aren't? I even rock these when it's cloudy outside ;)."
Review 8 for Poppie Jones French Blue Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: VeryPickyShopper
Location: New Jersey
 April 19, 2013

Color not what u see

"Fits well but the color is really off."
Review 9 for Poppie Jones French Blue Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: LadyMissK
Location: Madison
 March 30, 2013

Poppie Jones French Blue Rain Boot

"The feminized take on the traditional Wellies, I love the cute paisley and floral print. I advise ordering about a half size below what you would normally order, as they run a little large. Even doing so, I still have room for wearing a moisture wicking sock to avoid sweating inside the rubber during periods of extended wear.
They are manufactured out of a thinner rubber than a true British Wellie, but pretty standard for your typical American rain boot and should last several seasons - unless you insist on taking taking them along on your Ecuadorean cloud forest wildlife study/vacation, with daily sloggings through muddy fields and slippery steep mountainside paths in torrential downpours.
That last pair, in a blue plaid print, were far prettier than everyone Else's more practical, but drab Wellington, and despite my insistence my more economical boot would be fine for the trip, it was pretty obvious after a couple of days that they were not designed to compete under the daily duress of such conditions.
Split seems, and leaks appeared after about a five days along with inevitable blisters from sliding all day in wet muddy socks. As I covertly tried in vain each night to dry out wet, muddy socks, I stuck to stubbornly refusing to acknowledge that my cuter and less expensive boots were failing me. Of course, I fooled no one!
For anyone who might be contemplating these boots on the farm or something similar, probably not! For typical city/suburban seasonal use, they should last a few to several seasons no problem!
Sorry, I got a bit carried away while recollecting the trip with my last pair..."
Review 10 for Poppie Jones French Blue Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Wynter22
Location: Michigan
 March 13, 2013
"Fresh, funky rain gear!"