Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump

Madden Girl Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump

Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
22 of 2685%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Review 1 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CityGirl40
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 August 20, 2014

Every girl needs a Red heel

" I was on the hunt for a red high heel and found exactly what I was looking for at DSW with this Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump. Perfect shade of red, goes with many outfits, from work dresses, pants and jeans. Comfy and easy to get on and off. Very happy with my find! "
Review 2 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SF510
Location: El Centro
 August 19, 2014

Never a disappointment

" Once again Madden Girl rocks my feet. These are very comfortable and sassy. "
Review 3 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: blueyzmi
Location: Erie, PA
 August 18, 2014

Sexy, but.....

" After dancing all night, I had massive blisters on both feet and that was even with Dr. Scholl's tape to prevent rubbing. "
Review 4 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lelee
Location: California
 August 10, 2014

Classy shoes

" Love these shoes. Very comfortable for a patent leather shoe. They are not tight at all, and when I wear them for a long time they don't hurt my feet. "
Review 5 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nina1981
Location: Fort Lauderdale
 July 5, 2014

Very cute

" Very cute but very very easy to get scuffed and marked. But sooooo cute! "
Review 6 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mk74
Location: chicago
 June 23, 2014

great shoe a little big

" love this shoe! got pads on the back and they fit perfectly. love them! "
Review 7 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TTTT0808
Location: Charlotte, NC
 June 17, 2014

Classic

" I bought these in black and they are a perfect summer time classic black pump. Very comfy, too. I plan to get the red as well. I wish they still had the yellow! "
Review 8 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DDSTAR
Location: NEW YORK
 June 6, 2014

A great shoe but bad fit

" i loved the color and design of the shoe. The heel height is also perfect. but the only issue was that my heel kept slipping out. i wear 8.5 size but will send these back for a smaller size.hope that fits good. "
Review 9 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ig1970
Location: Iowa
 May 27, 2014

Wish this shoe worked out

" I really love the look of this shoe and the heel height is perfect. I was unable to keep these shoes on, my heels kept slipping out of them. I tried on a smaller size at another shoe store and had the same problem. I think if the interior heel material had some grip to it, it might work better. Cute shoes but I'm sending them back. "
Review 10 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CrazyKaraokeLady
Location: Tulsa, Ok
 May 20, 2014

my first non neutral colored shoes!

" I dig bright colors as much as the next fashonista, but unfortunately most of those colors are sky high. My limit's 3 inches so I was thrilled to have found these. I got them in the pink and wish i could have snagged the yellow. Now, generally if I think I'm going to have to use an insert i don't buy the shoes, but these worked well, even without one. I may put one in eventually because they do hit my pinky toes a little weird, but they are true to size, ( which surprised me since they are kind of a designer shoe. I generally don't need a wide width, but most of those are too narrow for me, and the wide widths sell out VERY quickly. ) They probably aren't 12 hour day shoes, but they are the first non neutral color i've found that did not kill my feet instantly. Will be keeping my eye on the Madden girl Line for sure! Very cute "
Review 11 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sexyshoes09
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
 May 8, 2014

Comfy & Cute

" These fit my feet perfectly! The perfect spring shoe for the office. I bought the black ones and love them. Definitely purchasing the pink! "
Review 12 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CamilleB
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 May 5, 2014

Must have

" This shoe is a must-have! It is stylish and goes with most things in my wardrobe. I bought them to replace a similar pair that were scuffed up, and they're perfect! "
Review 13 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: melstel
Location: OH
 April 8, 2014

Cute Summery Pumps!

" I recently got these pumps and just love them! I got them in yellow and found that the color was a perfect match to the rest of my spring wardrobe! They're perfect for work and are comfortable enough that I was able to wear them all day long without discomfort. I would highly recommend these! "
Review 14 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: moonwave
Location: WA
 April 7, 2014

Lemon Cream!

" Sweet and fun - these are great for spring! Pale yellow - and cute peep toe. Heel height is nice and comfy.
Lots of compliments when wearing this shoe!
"
Review 15 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: alittlesparkle
Location: Montreal Canada
 April 5, 2014

Very cute!

" Lovely shoes, classy look, comfortable and the yellow color is original. Will go well with spring and summer outfits, can't wait to wear them for Easter! "
Review 16 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rebecca372
Location: Chicago, IL
 March 21, 2014

Great Shoes

" These shoes are great for fancy occasions. They are also very comfy for someone who doesn't normally wear heels! "
Review 17 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: awesomesauceshoes
Location: Washington DC
 April 10, 2013

Great Shoes!

" These are great shoes, they are super cute and the heel is the perfect height for someone who does not wear heels a lot. I got them in nude, and while they seem to run a little narrow they will definitely be getting lot of use this summer. "
Review 18 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Scuttlekid
Location: Philadelphia
 April 6, 2013

Looks: 10 / Comfort level: 5

" I got these in mint green and they are gorgeous. I love how the front crisscrosses. However, that's also the detail that contributed to the pain I felt all night wearing them. It cut into my toes like none other. However, that was the first day owning them, and when I wore them yesterday, they were a lot better. I guess I just needed a day to break them in. If you are used to wearing heels with occasional mild discomfort, you'll be fine. And they're just so darn cute that the discomfort is quickly overlooked. "
Review 19 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mahoush
Location: NJ
 April 5, 2013

Love it

" Great pump, comfy and not too high but still high enough to get the elegant and sexy look. I got the coral colour which is a bit bright but probably because it is a patent faux-leather. "
Review 20 for Madden Girl Gertiee Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Riley16
Location: Ardmore, PA
 April 3, 2013

Neutral

" I bought these in the mint color. Loved the color, but they weren't very comfortable. I wished the platform was a little higher. The front of the shoes were also too wide, and the silky fabric on the inside caused my feet to slip and slide. I didn't feel very stable in them, so I knew I wouldn't wear them long. "