Customer Reviews for Franco Sarto Franco Sarto Poet Riding Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Franco Sarto Franco Sarto Poet Riding Boot

Franco Sarto Poet Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Franco Sarto Poet Riding Boot
Review 1 for Franco Sarto Poet Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: venice, ca
 May 9, 2013

Wonderful boots

" These boots are classy and hip at the same time. Very comfortable and great for any occasion. "
Review 2 for Franco Sarto Poet Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: West Des Moines
 April 18, 2013

Great find!

" Very comfortable! Love the style and fit on my calves. I always have trouble finding narrower calved boots in a 9.5. These are actually a perfect fit! "
Review 3 for Franco Sarto Poet Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Jacksonville
 April 8, 2013

Boots

" Love the boots. Good Quality, I got the product as your description on your web. Right Color. "
Review 4 for Franco Sarto Poet Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 April 1, 2013

SUCH A GOOD BUY!!!

" I had been looking for some boots without a heel and these are the first I've purchased. I LOVE THEM! I find they do run slightly long, but fit a little snugly just below the toes but not quite mid-foot. I wear these with thick socks, (which I think you are supposed to do with boots) and they work great. I'm not worried about the slightly snug fit near the top of my foot because I know these will break in well! The leather is pliable and the first day I wore these, my feet never hurt once!!!! I was so comfortable that I try to find more chances to wear them. I love these boots! If you don't have to normally buy wide shoes, then you will be comfortable in these.
I def recommend.
"
Review 5 for Franco Sarto Poet Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: detroit
 March 29, 2013

I LOVE THEM!!

" These boots are SOO wonderful! I get compliments everywhere I go. I was worried at first because I have long skinny feet, (size 10) and calves, but they look great on me. They fit my leg and the rounded tip makes my feet look smaller. I recommend them!! "
Review 6 for Franco Sarto Poet Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Iowa
 March 26, 2013

So bummed!

" I was SO looking forward to these boots but they are HUGE. I wear a solid 9 and they were way too big. The ankle area is really big also and I have an average ankle size. I have small calves and the boot shaft was a pretty good fit. I had a couple of friends try them on (who also wear a size 9 but have larger calves) and they were too small in the calf but still too big in the foot. The leather is nice quality and I am very fond of the Franco Sarto brand in general. Returning them with a heavy heart. :( "
Review 7 for Franco Sarto Poet Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
 March 26, 2013

Just what I wanted...

" Except they didn't fit me right! I was very sad about this. GORGEOUS boots. EXCELLENT quality. Just hit my foot/ankle wrong on the one leg. VERY sad. "
Review 8 for Franco Sarto Poet Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Germantown, TN
 March 18, 2013

Fraco Sarto

" These boots are very comfortable. I was looking for a congac boot to wear with skinny jeans. I was lucky to get them being that the season is over. "
Review 9 for Franco Sarto Poet Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Redlands, CA
 March 7, 2013

Love these boots!!!!

" Ordered these in Black , they look great! These boots are so comfy!! Look great with everything. Also can't beat the price, I saw same boots at another store for much more. Love them so much ordering in another color. "