Customer Reviews for LifeStride LifeStride Dara Flat

LifeStride LifeStride Dara Flat

LifeStride Dara Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
15 of 2268%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LifeStride Dara Flat
Review 1 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: amilleroh
Location: rookwood
 November 12, 2014
" I Love these shoes! "
Review 2 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: way2hard
Location: Seattle
 November 5, 2014

cute little shoe

" 4 stars because the shoe is a little tight across the toe. Others mention the trim across the toe may be tight but wanted to try them anyway. I haven't worn these outside the house yet but I think they will be okay. I love Lifestride so I am optimistic. Very cute. Toe is very square. "
Review 3 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: carlad2214
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 June 13, 2014

Uncomfortable

" The look of the shoes are beautiful. As for comfort, not so good. I the top part of the shoes are snug and walking in them made it uncomfortable. "
Review 4 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marita147
Location: Fairfax VA
 April 15, 2014

Waaay too Narrow

" I ordered an 8 1/2 Wide and it was still too tight along the front. I have been using a shoe stretcher, for weeks, trying to get it right. It also rubs against the back of my foot (above the heel) so I had to buy Dr. Scholl's pads to prevent rubbing and blistering. Trying to get these shoes right has cost me more than they are worth. They are pretty cute, though. "
Review 5 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marlene333
Location: Valencia, Ca
 April 6, 2014
" Nice shoe for work. Very comfortable. "
Review 6 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sherjo
Location: Youngstown
 March 6, 2014

Great Shoes!!!

" Needed shoes for all around comfort. I bought these and got all the comfort and they are stylish!!!!! What more could I ask for!!!! Love theses shoes! "
Review 7 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Hazelglare
Location: Barbados
 March 4, 2014

Tight across

" Really lovely shoe. I purchased it in brown and it lives up to its photo. I found it ran a touch narrow though. I'm hoping it opens up a bit with use. "
Review 8 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MomaLou
Location: Oklahoma
 March 2, 2014

Dara Flat

" As someone with lots of foot issues, these shoes are perfect for me! "
Review 9 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Georgial
Location: Corona
 February 15, 2014

Cute shoe

" I love the look of these shoes. Was looking for something to wear with jeans while out shopping or out to lunch. I wear a wide shoe and ordered it in wide, but its still a little snug, but can still wear. "
Review 10 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ReneeO
Location: Raleigh NC
 January 21, 2014
" These flats are very comfortable and nice looking on. They'll go great with dress pants or jeans! "
Review 11 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MyComfyShoes
Location: Santa Clara
 December 30, 2013

Chic

" Love the dark brown and the alligator pattern. Can be a bit tight all around but I imagine it will fit more comfortably after awhile. Comfortable sole. "
Review 12 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Jugo
Location: Ft. Lauderdale
 December 18, 2013
" I just purchased these shoes last weekend and I had them on to work. They are very comfortable for the office! I love them! "
Review 13 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: IdaB
Location: Montgomery, AL
 December 10, 2013

Cute, but not comfy

" I loved these in the store, walked around in them and they felt good. After wearing them for an extended period of time, the strap across the top seemed constricting and caused discomfort even after purchasing the Wide size. "
Review 14 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Zulema
Location: Charlotte, NC
 November 27, 2013

Too Narrow

" Beautiful shoe, unfortunately had to return them too narrow "
Review 15 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SrikanthamShoes
Location: Woodridge, IL
 October 10, 2013

Not what I expected

" I have a very similar pair of shoes in brown that I have loved and worn for a couple of years. This pair, which I have had for less than a month, is so tight on my foot (was not this uncomfortably tight when I tried them on), and the insole already is coming off inside of the shoe. I have worn them three times to the office! Not impressed with wear or quality of these. I probably will try to return them. "
Review 16 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: anonnnnnn
Location: chicago
 October 10, 2013

Work shoes

" These are my go-to work shoes! I have them in black, wear them with black pants mostly. I've gotten compliments on them and after a year of almost daily wear they're holding up well. Pretty comfortable. Once I wore them without socks in summer and got blisters (I walk around a lot at work), but I got some of those little socks for flats and that fixed it. I think they're cheaper now than when I bought them. The squared toe makes it look more professional than a rounded toe flat, in my humble opinion. "
Review 17 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YLPhilly
Location: 2847
 October 7, 2013

Shoes

" Looked cute but not a comfy shoe. "
Review 18 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jules714
Location: OC, SoCal
 August 21, 2013

My Feet Said "Ahhhhh"

" I ordered these shoes in my accurate size of 8.5 W (lucky me, they came in wide) whereas I usually order a 9 if only a B width available. Well, they were way too long so I took advantage of the free return and exchanged them for an 8W. DSW treats exchanges as a return/new purchase. The credit to my credit card was not as much as the purchase price for the "return" part of this transaction so I called DSW to claim the amount they had deducted. The credit was posted right away. That aside, I received my replacement shoes in 8W and are they comfortable! Great arch support, etc. The first day I wore them was without hosiery and the back of one heel was feeling some friction, but not outside the norm. The next day, and I almost never wear the same shoes two days in a row, I wore them with hosiery and had no ill effects at the end of the day. I am so sold on these shoes I them ordered them in brown and got delivery on them today. They have a bit of a shine to them, not a patent shine, but a nice, rich shine. They look like an expensive loafer/moc-style shoe. I love 'em. "
Review 19 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LovingLife05
Location: Washington DC
 August 21, 2013

Lifesaving Lifestrides

" I love the LifeStride Dara flats so much. I am on my feet for 10 plus hours a day and I purchased these to replace my well worn current pair of shoes. They are like walking on clouds...the arch and heel support made my day! "
Review 20 for LifeStride Dara Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nerf
Location: Seattle
 August 16, 2013

Comfy flats

" On my feet all day, these are very comfortable and dressy enough for my work outfits. "