Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal

Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 1889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Goldencupcakes
Location: NYC
 June 16, 2014

Squeaky

"Great shoe! Whenever I wear them I get tons of complements however they are very squeaky."
Review 2 for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Heatherr
Location: New York
 June 16, 2014
"I love these sandals! They are the perfect summer shoe. They are very comfortable and run true to size. I am a 6 with a slightly wide foot and they fit perfect."
Review 3 for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BKea
Location: Lone tree, CO
 June 13, 2014

Stylish and Fun

"Great shoes, the only slightly bad thing is that the strap slips down to my heel quite often, it never falls off but kinda sits at a weird height. But still great looking shoes"
Review 4 for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SDCB
Location: Luverne, MN
 May 30, 2014

stylish, but not for long days

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I needed a new pair of brown wedges for the season, so I bought this pair. They fit true to size, and I like the cork heel and braided details. They're good for a short time on your feet, but my feet did get tired out when I was on them all day. Also, the braided part pushes into the top of my foot, which was uncomfortable and left weird marks. Oh well - still a good looking pair of wedges!"
Review 5 for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tbsweetp
Location: New York, NY
 May 27, 2014

So cute but poorly made

"I loved these shoes. They were a little high but pretty comfy, considering. They were great work shoes (though I never went anywhere but besides around the office in them). I don't even think I ever wore them outside. But the insole of the shoe became unglued and the side straps that were attached underneath came out. It would have cost more to fix the shoes than to just buy a new pair. Today they are going into the trash :("
Review 6 for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ksteele
Location: Denver
 May 19, 2014
"Cute shoe!!!"
Review 7 for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JD26
Location: Sacramento, CA
 May 1, 2014

Very cute but need to be broken in a bit

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These shoes are very cute without being either too dressy or too casual. Wear to work, wear to play! There were a couple of places (the buckles and the strap that goes over your pinky toe and across the top of your foot) that were slightly uncomfortable but I think it was just because the shoes needed to be broken in a bit."
Review 8 for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: texasgirls
Location: texas
 April 20, 2014

Double Up Wedge Sandal

"These shoes are really cute and look like they will go with just about anything. However, the straps are WAY too tight. I ordered my normal size 8, but an 8 1/2 would have fit better. I'm thinking about returning them for a bigger size. The shoes look a little cheaper than I expected. The color is also a little lighter than I thought it would be."
Review 9 for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bing
Location: Washington DC
 April 10, 2014

Perfect Spring Wedge

"These wedges are just what I was looking for. I wanted something that I could wear to work and then for an evening out if needed, but not too high. They are comfortable and the color is great. I would definitely recommend these."
Review 10 for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SDPxT
Location: San Diego
 September 6, 2013
"The back straps aren't positioned properly. After walking a few steps, I can feel the straps going towards my heel. Also, I usually wear an 8 but these shoes run a little larger. When I put them on, they fit just fine. Through the course of the day it feels are if the straps stretched out a little. I could probably wear size 7.5 but I'd be worried if my toes are creeping towards the edge and clinging to the shoe like a bird clinging to a branch. No, thank you.
Unfortunately, I are wore these out so I can't return them. I'll just wear them to work. I'm at a desk most of the day so maybe I won't mind the back straps issue as much.
Last thing, I noticed the insole was already coming up on one shoe. Super glue is an instant fix. There are just too many signs that say this show isn't worth it... for me, anyway.
"
Review 11 for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Inkedmama
Location: Southern CA
 August 12, 2013

SUPER cute

"I was SUPER excited when I opened the box and these wedges are SO much cuter in person then they are online. I am very pleased with the brown tone of them, just what I have been looking for. Super comfy and so cute on!"
Review 12 for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: dbell10
Location: Kansas City MO
 June 7, 2013

CHEAP

"I absolutely LOVED these shoes when I first got them. After the first wear the heels where completely ruined. After a couple more times they were coming about around the edges and the straps ripped out. I bought them in Black and Brown and the same happened to each pair. Super cute wedge but cheaply made :("
Review 13 for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Laura1279
Location: DE
 May 7, 2013

So comfortable

"Love these shoes & they are so comfortable. Only wish the black had a black heel/sole. I ordered the brown because of this."
Review 14 for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MRSDECK
Location: Delaware
 April 22, 2013

Very Cute

"These shoes are exactly how they are pictured. Very comfortable, and not too high."
Review 15 for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kawaiikitteh
Location: California
 April 15, 2013

Love!

"I could not love these shoes more! After agonizing about the beautiful straps on these sandals compared to my historical distaste for wedges, I finally caved and bought them. I couldn't be happier. They are incredibly comfortable, super adorable, and the wedge in combination with the platform makes the heel height very manageable."
Review 16 for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Softlite
Location: Missouri City, TX
 April 14, 2013

Great Design, but...

"These shoes look great on my feet, but as with my other pair of Chinese Laundry shoes they hurt after a while. 2 hours or less great! Anything after 2 hours, you may want to bring another pair of shoes to change. Or if you plan to sit a while they may be pain free longer."
Review 17 for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jujup
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
 April 1, 2013

Comfy!

"I purchsed this shoe for a comfy wedge for the summer other than flip flops and I love them. Goes great with any outfit and the fit is perfect. Pretty true to size."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chinese Laundry Double Up Wedge Sandal
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
2 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy