Customer Reviews for G By Guess G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot

G By Guess G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot

G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
0
135 of 14196%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Review 1 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CombatBootChicLover
Location: NJ
 August 25, 2014

Got it on clearance, but would pay full price for!

"I purchased these instore (tan color) on a whim since they were on clearance. Wore them like crazy with shorts and got so many compliments! I'm a size 5-5.5 depending on shoe type/brand and got these boots in a size 6M which fit well since the boots run slightly narrow. They are comfortable as long as you go a size up!"
Review 2 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Crisanta
Location: Silver Spring MD
 August 10, 2014

I'm inlove with these boots

"Super love it!!! best boots I have ever had. Can't wait to wear them in fall/winter."
Review 3 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: chipa96
Location: Madison
 July 4, 2014

perfect

"These are perfect boots! They are very comfortable and are NOT clunky. I've had several pairs of combat boots in the past 5 years, all were clunky and/or too stiff. These boots move along with your feet instead of being super stiff….Im getting a second pair in a different color. (I purchased black). I HIGHLY recommend these!"
Review 4 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cwinner1
Location: Vail, Arizona
 July 2, 2014
"I was very happy with my recent purchase of these boots. They are a little big, but nothing to complain about. I can not wait to wear them this winter."
Review 5 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Leksi
Location: San Jose
 June 16, 2014

cute and comfy

"these boots fit perfectly, and they can be dressed up or dressed down... perfect birthday gift for spring"
Review 6 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mealsie
Location: Colorado
 May 29, 2014

Great looking boot

"Very good looking boot, fits very comfortably and love the colour! Looking forward to wearing them in a bit more and having the interior mold to my feet better, however it is not uncomfortable as is. Go for it! Its a great shoe!"
Review 7 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shanninigans
Location: Wayland, MA
 May 25, 2014

Slightly Disapointed

"I was slightly disappointed in these - how hard is it to make a pair of boots, especially with flat heels, comfortable? The decorative grommets on the top of the boot on either side press into the foot. I know these weren't intended for hiking, but I can usually wear boots all day with no problem - these make my feet ache. Not the cute go to boot I hoped for - I don't even want to wear them grocery shopping."
Review 8 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MiJo16
Location: Florida
 May 23, 2014

Great boots

"I bought this boots in black and a size 7 (my regular size). They fit perfectly and they are not uncomfortable like some other thick combats boots. When I received the boots, they looked a bit more dull than they appear online. I used shoe shine and they looked like what they appear online. I'm quite happy with my purchase."
Review 9 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ohmaggiemae
Location: algonquin
 May 21, 2014

Nice boots

"I always have a hard time finding the right shoes to wear at the end of winter, beginning of spring. It's too soon for sandals, ballet shoes aren't warm enough and winter boots are too warm. I tried oxfords but they just weren't my "look". These boots have been perfect. The heel is just the right height for me, unlike the ballet flats and oxfords, which are too low. The reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because even though they are comfortable enough to wear almost all day long, I did have to put some cushion inserts in them to make them feel more cushy and comfortable."
Review 10 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jenny101
Location: New York
 May 12, 2014
"I love the style of the boots. The only problem I have with it is the laces. The laces are too long, and they can untie very easily! I would suggest that you tie double bows for the boots to stay tied."
Review 11 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Moonlightelle
Location: San Diego
 May 8, 2014

Great boots

"I always wanted to buy these type of boots and I finally did and they are really comfortable and looks awesome!! Highly recommended."
Review 12 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: D911
Location: Seattle
 April 8, 2014
"Great shoes! I am a size 9 and I'm pretty sure I have wide feet at least wider than average but these shoes fit nicely. They are also very cute, even my husband was envious. The only problem is that DSW sent me one shoe that was shiny and new and another that was faded and dirty. The scuffed up one had its laces all jumbled like someone had just put them on. So while I really like Guess shoes now, I will rule out DSW as being the place I buy them from. Not worth the price for getting one shoe that looked like someone had just come back from hiking."
Review 13 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BigFoot27
Location: New York, NY
 April 8, 2014

Could Be Better...

"So I bought these beauties in the hopes of replacing my "Diba Everhart" boots that I also purchased at DSW's two years ago. Atlas when they arrived, they appeared long and big in the box and even longer on my feet. Naturally my feet are big (size10/11) but my Diba boots didn't show that, these do. Also they happen to cut off at the ankle making them look a bit like clown shoes. Still being the optimist that I am I took them out for a spin anyway, they are very comfortable even though it may not be as stylish as I'd like them to be. At the end of the day, I just kept them, I guess I'll just wear them with boot cut jeans this next Fall. Hopefully that helps."
Review 14 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 123456798
Location: Shreveport, LA
 April 2, 2014

Great looking boot!

"I bought them in black and I think they look fantastic. They are about as comfortable as any other shoe/boot. I really like them a lot."
Review 15 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: slbrooks91
Location: Ohio
 April 1, 2014

Combat Boots to Boot!

"These were a great purchase! They've proved durable in a few different types of weather and always look good with my outfits! Very comfortable for all day wear, as well."
Review 16 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KellyZTA
Location: Michigan
 April 1, 2014

Loud

"The zipper pulls make a noise every time you walk so I had to wrap them in electrical tape. The laces don't stay tied so you have to double not them. Also, it might have been a bad pair that I received but they make a air swoosh sound from the sole when you walk. I would recommend a different boot."
Review 17 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: uhLEKsis
Location: Texas
 March 31, 2014

Comfy Meets Stylish

"I, personally, love these boots! They are very comfortable, fitting my feet and ankles perfectly. They fit well with skinny or boot cut jeans and are not too heavy, weighing down your feet. I would definitely recommend these boots!"
Review 18 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Msmaxiii
Location: Atlanta
 March 27, 2014

I Love this combat boot

"I have it in an 8 and it makes my feet look even smaller. I like it because it looks narrow but it's not."
Review 19 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kathyr
Location: brooklyn
 March 26, 2014

love it

"i saw these a couple of month back but was on the fence because they are super narrow. i have very wide feet so i had to get a 7 rather then my size 61/2 but so happy i did there super cute look awsome with anything and were everything i wanted . make sure that you really try them on before as they are super narrow to a wider foot."
Review 20 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mahz
Location: Brooklyn
 March 15, 2014

LOVE

"I am simply in LOVE with these boots. I had been wanting combat boots for some time and these were exactly what I had been looking for. They look even better in reality and comfortable enough.I usually go half size up with my boots and I did not had a problem with size, either. Can't wait to wear them again and again!"