Customer Reviews for G By Guess G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot

G By Guess G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot

G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
125 of 13096%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Review 1 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: D911
Location: Seattle
 April 8, 2014
"Great shoes! I am a size 9 and I'm pretty sure I have wide feet at least wider than average but these shoes fit nicely. They are also very cute, even my husband was envious. The only problem is that DSW sent me one shoe that was shiny and new and another that was faded and dirty. The scuffed up one had its laces all jumbled like someone had just put them on. So while I really like Guess shoes now, I will rule out DSW as being the place I buy them from. Not worth the price for getting one shoe that looked like someone had just come back from hiking."
Review 2 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BigFoot27
Location: New York, NY
 April 8, 2014

Could Be Better...

"So I bought these beauties in the hopes of replacing my "Diba Everhart" boots that I also purchased at DSW's two years ago. Atlas when they arrived, they appeared long and big in the box and even longer on my feet. Naturally my feet are big (size10/11) but my Diba boots didn't show that, these do. Also they happen to cut off at the ankle making them look a bit like clown shoes. Still being the optimist that I am I took them out for a spin anyway, they are very comfortable even though it may not be as stylish as I'd like them to be. At the end of the day, I just kept them, I guess I'll just wear them with boot cut jeans this next Fall. Hopefully that helps."
Review 3 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 123456798
Location: Shreveport, LA
 April 2, 2014

Great looking boot!

"I bought them in black and I think they look fantastic. They are about as comfortable as any other shoe/boot. I really like them a lot."
Review 4 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: slbrooks91
Location: Ohio
 April 1, 2014

Combat Boots to Boot!

"These were a great purchase! They've proved durable in a few different types of weather and always look good with my outfits! Very comfortable for all day wear, as well."
Review 5 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KellyZTA
Location: Michigan
 April 1, 2014

Loud

"The zipper pulls make a noise every time you walk so I had to wrap them in electrical tape. The laces don't stay tied so you have to double not them. Also, it might have been a bad pair that I received but they make a air swoosh sound from the sole when you walk. I would recommend a different boot."
Review 6 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: uhLEKsis
Location: Texas
 March 31, 2014

Comfy Meets Stylish

"I, personally, love these boots! They are very comfortable, fitting my feet and ankles perfectly. They fit well with skinny or boot cut jeans and are not too heavy, weighing down your feet. I would definitely recommend these boots!"
Review 7 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Msmaxiii
Location: Atlanta
 March 27, 2014

I Love this combat boot

"I have it in an 8 and it makes my feet look even smaller. I like it because it looks narrow but it's not."
Review 8 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kathyr
Location: brooklyn
 March 26, 2014

love it

"i saw these a couple of month back but was on the fence because they are super narrow. i have very wide feet so i had to get a 7 rather then my size 61/2 but so happy i did there super cute look awsome with anything and were everything i wanted . make sure that you really try them on before as they are super narrow to a wider foot."
Review 9 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mahz
Location: Brooklyn
 March 15, 2014

LOVE

"I am simply in LOVE with these boots. I had been wanting combat boots for some time and these were exactly what I had been looking for. They look even better in reality and comfortable enough.I usually go half size up with my boots and I did not had a problem with size, either. Can't wait to wear them again and again!"
Review 10 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bianca597
Location: Miami
 March 13, 2014
"I got a size 7 (my usual size) and the shoes fit fine length-wise. I had to return them though because they are too narrow, it hurt."
Review 11 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: missdiva25
Location: Florida
 March 3, 2014

Nice Boots

"The boots are true to size and comfortable. The only thing I noticed was that after walking around in them for a length of time that they began to irritate the part of my skin exposed to the boots. It would be best to wear tall socks with these beauties. The support provided by the soles of the boots could be slightly better."
Review 12 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ToyCat
Location: Maryland
 March 1, 2014
"Cute boots. Very comfortable and stylish."
Review 13 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Katrina1969
Location: New Jersey
 February 18, 2014

Loved it

"One of my best purchases"
Review 14 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HRunner
Location: Chicago,IL
 February 16, 2014

Very stylish and nice

"The online picture doesn't do the shoe justice, they are far cuter in person. The shoes are a little jingly from the zipper sides, but very nice."
Review 15 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ktrw24
Location: new york, ny
 February 15, 2014
"I've never been a fan of combat boots. I've never found a pair I've liked until these, so that's saying a lot! They run true to size in length, but slightly narrow on my pinky toes, but nothing that I can't deal with. I'm sure with some wear they'll stretch a little. I was actually super surprised at how comfy they are. There is a camo interior which is really cute & it's great that you can wear them like in the photo, with the tongue out or laced all the way up. I was able to slip my skinny jeans into the boots without them scrunching up on top or causing a huge bunch near my ankles! Overall, great buy & I'm definitely glad I purchased them! If you're on the fence, go for it! Worst case scenario & they don't fit or you don't like it, DSW has a great return policy/exchange!"
Review 16 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ksamuels
Location: Houston
 February 15, 2014
"Purchased these shoes for my daughter and she loves them."
Review 17 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Deedee27
Location: New Jersey
 February 14, 2014

Cute

"I received these a few days ago and I'm very pleased with them. Haven't worn them out but they feel pretty comfortable and I like that the sole is rubber. I ordered 1/2 size up based on some of the reviews but think a 6 would have been fine. The black is not really a true black compared to my other black boots. Overall, very cute boots"
Review 18 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: hmarkham21
Location: Pullman, WA
 February 11, 2014

Cute combat boots

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These are very cute boots and the color is exactly like the picture. I bought the tan ones and they look like they have a suede finish more than a leather appearance but I still like them. I already have a pair of brown combat boots and looking for a pair of solid black boots so I thought I'd broaden my horizons and buy a pair of tan combat boots. They're a little harder to accessorize with other outfits unlike the staple brown or black boots. On the plus side, the interior of the shoes are leopard print which is super cute! The shoes themselves kind of remind me of tan military boots that soldiers where in the army. They have great traction and I love the detail of the extra buckles and zippers. They look pretty trendy and I'm sure they're going to last me for a few seasons to come! Can't wait to try them out in public :) They're true to size because I'm always a solid 8M and they fit exactly like an 8M should. The only thing I noticed is that they are a tad on the narrow size. I have an average foot and they feel a little tight but I'm sure I'll be able to break them in. If you're unsure of buying these boots, I'd say take a chance because most likely you'll LOVE these!"
Review 19 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yobi
Location: Redlands
 February 10, 2014

Luv'em

"I love these boots! The color, the fit, the style. Kind of a Desert Storm look to them. Very comfy."
Review 20 for G by GUESS Bruze Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: eseascaper
Location: Orlando, Florida 32827
 February 7, 2014

G by Guess Bruze Combat Boot

"Love these oots ...they even have Camo lining.."