Customer Reviews for ASICS ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens

ASICS ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens

ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Review 1 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fullcloset
Location: Sacramento, CA
 July 12, 2014

Great shoe

"Normally new shoes equal a lot of blisters and a long break-in period for me but these were perfect. Jumped right in and started my walks. I am an "over-pronator" and they really help with that."
Review 2 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AppleJack557
Location: 08037
 June 17, 2014
"Love love love these shoes! And DSW! I am a religious asics buyer and always get them from DSW. I ordered this pair online because there was a $10 off sneakers of $75 (or more) and also used the $5 gift certificate DSW credited me for my birthday. With that $15 off in combination with points I have earned I got my new kicks at an awesome price, which made me very happy! I have never ordered anything online from DSW before because I love the store so much but with free shipping and online deals I may just start making more online purchases! Oh and the sneakers were shipped in like two days. I am very pleased"
Review 3 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JWATTSL
Location: Maryland
 May 14, 2014

My Feet Are Happy!

"I was using the wrong type of shoes for running, and when I found out that I am an over-pronator (i.e., I basically walk on the inside of my feet), DSW made it easy to find the shoes that are right for me, since they let you sort by pronation type.
Asics has the best running shoes on the market, hands-down, but they are often pricey. I tried their new Gel Kayano running shoes, but they are about $160 - these are a great alternative that really have about the same amount of support and gel comfort. A great steal from DSW!!!"
Review 4 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeAddict717
Location: Alexandria, VA
 April 29, 2014

Lots of compliments :-)

"These running shoes are very comfortable. I get a lot of compliments wearing them."
Review 5 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mapickle
Location: St. Louis Park, MN
 April 27, 2014

Great shoe!

"I recently bought this pair after I started experiencing pain when working out. I had a pair of Nike's prior, but they never fit right, so I decided to give ASICS a try. I LOVE them!!! So comfy! I love running, walking, and biking, and this is a great shoe to do all those activities in! Very breathable!"
Review 6 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: moonbeam16
Location: Georgia
 December 17, 2013
"Great for my heel problems! I was told I needed stability and these do that for me. I run about 2.4 miles a couple times a week and I'm not wanting to limp when I'm done."
Review 7 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WildcatLizzie
Location: Tucson, AZ
 December 2, 2013

Great shoes

"I've been putting off buying new running shoes for ages, but now I'm certainly glad that I picked these! They are super comfy and my feet and legs feel so much better working out now."
Review 8 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WenWenY
Location: Dallas,Texas
 October 19, 2013

Bright, Comfy

"The color on these shoes are vibrant and look like a child colored it in. The style is a little loud for me but I couldn't beat the comfort. It runs on the smaller side as I wear 8.5/9 and the 8.5 is snug. The cushioning feels secure and there's a fair amount of flex in the sole."
Review 9 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EmnM
Location: Los Angeles
 October 11, 2013

Perfect for Intense Training

"Fit perfectly and great support. I have an old injury in the ball of my foot, but the gel provides excellent cushioning. I do intense cardio workouts and am training to run a race, and my old injury isn't bothering me at all since I got these sneakers. Plus they are super cute!"
Review 10 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsJennyPenny
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
 September 26, 2013

Running isn't fun but these shoes are

"My old running shoes were boring gray so I decided this time I was going to get something that was a lot more fun and these definitely are! They fit really snug around the foot and are nicely cushioned. I've already been out in them several times and I have not had any problems with blisters or lack of support. I also took a few seconds off my average mile time but I can't really say if it's just because I have cute new shoes!"
Review 11 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: valintexas
Location: Austin, TX
 September 13, 2013

My Daughter LOVES them!

"My daughter has feet trouble and so we have to buy her special shoes for her custom orthotics. She uses these for her athletics class and really puts them to the test. Definitely a great buy!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy