Customer Reviews for ASICS ASICS GEL-Venture 4 Trail Running Shoe - Womens

ASICS ASICS GEL-Venture 4 Trail Running Shoe - Womens

ASICS GEL-Venture 4 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ASICS GEL-Venture 4 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Review 1 for ASICS GEL-Venture 4 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kleina
Location: california
 April 23, 2015

My go-to brand

" I just bought these. Comfy right out of the box to wear all day. Sizing and fit are consistent within the brand. I have several pairs (running, fitness) and it's great to find a brand that fits. They don't run "narrow" per se, but I find them to be a wee bit narrower than other brands I've tried. "
Review 2 for ASICS GEL-Venture 4 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Celticworman63
Location: Knoxville
 February 8, 2015

Asics Gel Venture

" Needed replacement shoes for workouts. These are great and at a great price. Fit well and support is great. "
Review 3 for ASICS GEL-Venture 4 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PrincessTres
Location: Houston, TX - Galleria
 January 29, 2015

Great arch support.

" I've had the Asics Gel-Enduro 6 for almost 8 years and the Venture 4 were the closest thing to the Enduro.
I have flat feet and need arch support, the Venture provides great support and they are perfect for "rough" walkers like myself. They are very comfortable!
I normally wear 6.5 in non-athletic shoes and I ordered the 7.5 to give me enough room for thick socks.
I would have liked to get them in a lighter/brighter color. I got the Blue/Lime Green/Pink/Grey color. The blue is not very bright. It is almost a grayish color.
Great price too! "
Review 4 for ASICS GEL-Venture 4 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: luvNEshu
Location: ohio
 December 5, 2014

So far... So great!

" Great shoe with stability for outdoor off-road running! "
Review 5 for ASICS GEL-Venture 4 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Thunder2go
Location: Iowa
 July 7, 2014

great hiking shoe!

" I used this for a 7 mile hike and did not need to break into the pair of shoes prior to hiking! Amazing quality and better yet, I got it for only $34.95! :) "
Review 6 for ASICS GEL-Venture 4 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Amber13
Location: USA
 June 11, 2014

bought for hiking

" These fit like I thought they would. They are comfortable around the house. I bought them for light hiking in Alaska as I didn't want to buy hiking shoes. Who knows, maybe I will be inspired to be a trail runner... One note of caution: Mine came with the ink tag on one of the shoes. If you do not have a DSW store around, you may not be able to have it removed. "
Review 7 for ASICS GEL-Venture 4 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kaybee6
Location: Connecticut
 April 14, 2014

Great for running

" Great running shoes -- this is my second pair! "
Review 8 for ASICS GEL-Venture 4 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kotwasi2
Location: chicago,il
 April 3, 2014

Great Buy!

" Probably one of the most comfortable pair of asics of bought. The shoe is very light weight and great for running on uneven terrain. The price was very reasonable for these shoes too. "
Review 9 for ASICS GEL-Venture 4 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Daisybee
Location: Burbank CA
 April 1, 2014

Good shoe Gone Dark

" I wear sneakers more than any other shoe so I am pretty particular about them. I have been wearing ASICS for years and can usually get a solid 6 months out of them before I need new ones. I wear them every day, do a lot of walking and wear the heck out of them. This pair is super comfy I am just not in love with the color. The price was right and they are ASICS so I went for it but they are just a little darker than I would normally like. I am hoping I get used to it. The color is the only reason I didn't give them 5 stars. Also I have a super narrow foot so that is why I said it runs a little wide. "
Review 10 for ASICS GEL-Venture 4 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: darlingasset
Location: PA
 March 22, 2014

Love Asics, these are great

" Have had many Asics over the years and am always pleased. Took these for their first run today and am very happy. No breaking in required, they are comfy from the box. "
Review 11 for ASICS GEL-Venture 4 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wysterria
Location: St. Louis
 December 8, 2013

I <3 Asics

" This is my second pair of Asics trail shoes and I am pretty much hooked. My other pair are the GEL-Scrams and they have treated me well. Asics trail shoes are very versatile, working well for gravel, asphalt, and definitely snow running. They really require little to no breaking in, which I love! They are a good investment and DSW's prices are hard to beat. "