Customer Reviews for Abella Abella Vanessa Pump

Abella Abella Vanessa Pump

Abella Vanessa Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.04 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
21 of 2584%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Abella Vanessa Pump
Review 1 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JenMD
Location: MD
 April 15, 2014

Very Happy

"I bought these to wear as an alternative to my heels and am very happy with them. They are very comfortable and flexible for tired feet. I also love that they go with pretty much any outfit I wear, dress or casual."
Review 2 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KBDesigner
Location: North Suburban Chicago, Illinois
 April 3, 2014

LOVE these shoes

"These are the most comfortable pumps I've ever owned. I needed something with a little more padding and room that was still cute and appropriate for an office environment. They are fantastic!"
Review 3 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KathrynFL
Location: Madison, WI
 April 1, 2014

Destroyed within the first hour of wear

"I was pleased with how comfortable these shoes were when trying them on in the store, and despite some initial misgivings about the stylishness of the mixed fabric ended up buying them simply due to the comfort. On the very first day and hour of wearing them, when walking from my car into my office the heel caught on the pavement and a hole at least an inch long was torn through the plastic on the heel, exposing a white interior. I'm not sure if it was just a fluke misstep or poor construction, but either way it's annoying that the shoes were destroyed on the very first day of use."
Review 4 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MjbCoffee
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
 March 11, 2014

Perfect!

"It was scarey ordering shoes by mail (without trying them on first), but knowing the DSW store was nearby and that I could return the shoes there if they didn't fit or if they were uncomfortable was pretty convincing. I double checked sizes I already had in same brand and ordered. I love them! They are comfortable without hose and classy looking and there is no way I would return them!"
Review 5 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mamaTee
Location: new york
 February 24, 2014

Too tight

"These shoes are not true to size at all. They hurt my feet so bad. I'm donating them to charity. I'm a size 10 but these shoes feel like a 8 1/2."
Review 6 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ponders
Location: New York
 January 13, 2014

Pleasantly surprised!

"I've been shopping for a non-patent black heel for a while and decided to give these a try, finding the detail in the front a little interesting. I ended up really liking these when I tried them on.
1. Cushioned insole is very comfortable - at first the heel felt tight but after about a minute of standing and walking around my house, it formed better around my foot and provided adequate cushion without squeezing.
2. Faux patent leather cap - you either like it or you don't, I think it'll be interesting to wear with darker jeans or skirts (I work in a business casual environment). I'll still be shopping for solid black heels for a more polished look - because of the different material the blacks can look like different colors depending on lighting.
"
Review 7 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LooLin
Location: DC
 December 27, 2013

The Simple & Stately Working Shoe

"The Abella Vanessa Pump is a great shoe for work. It's simplicity is what appealed to me. Don't always need to do too much - keep it real and simple! The fit is good too!"
Review 8 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DeniseJH
Location: Tennessee
 December 17, 2013

YAY NAVY

"I've been trying for two years to find a nice par of navy pumps and now I have. The sizing is just about spot on. The shoe is nicely made giving a very feminine look to my feet. I put them on and my feet went AAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!. Yes, they are very comfortable"
Review 9 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LenoreH
Location: Delaware
 December 15, 2013

Comfy dressy heal

"I bought these in navy for a special occasion and they were comfy and looked great!"
Review 10 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EbbD
Location: Texas
 December 5, 2013

Oooooh My Goodness! Walking on Clouds

"Y'all not only is the style of this pump( leather on the tip and back) very fashionable and trendy right now these shoes are so classy. I've never been so comfortable in heels before. These shoes didn't have my feet tired or aching after wearing them for 8 hours. YES 8 hours. Didn't affect driving or speed walking lol. I highly recommend these... perfect pump for the office. Beware though, they DO run short. I am a 7½ in the majority of my shoes, I needed an 8 in these so please go up a half a size ladies."
Review 11 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Wklovesshoes
Location: Austin, tx
 November 27, 2013

Not for me

"Usually I can gauge how a shoe will fit by the other reviews, but this was way off. These run very short and are very narrow. They looked classy, but unfortunately they have to go back."
Review 12 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SallyWang
Location: Maryland
 November 12, 2013

Awesome buy!

"I'm totally in luv with these pumps. They're super comfy and soft! I'm so happy that I found the second brand that produces such comfy shoes. Now I have Softt and Abella to shop with!"
Review 13 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Ardmore, PA
 October 16, 2013

Perfect black pump

"This pump is so comfortable and stylish. I feel like it's pretty versatile too. I plan on wearing it to a wedding, but I think I could wear it with jeans too."
Review 14 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bransongirl
Location: Maryland
 September 18, 2013

Great little shoe

"I saw these online but not in my size. Hit the find in store button and found them at a store 20 miles away. I drove down to purchase them and am so happy that I did. They are very comfortable. They do run a little short so I got a half size larger than normal. I wish they came in other colors. I may buy another pair in the same color if I can find them because I know I'll be wearing these to shreds."
Review 15 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kookachook
Location: Portland, OR
 August 30, 2013

Too small, but super comfy

"I have gigantic feet, and these were way too small. I wish they would've come in 11 wide of 11.5. Too bad, since they were cute, comfy and affordable. They look a little more matronly in person than online, though."
Review 16 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bri20135
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
 August 25, 2013

Perfect All Day Office Shoe

"Good looking shoe that is really comfortable. I can walk around in them all day with no complaints from my feet. So worth the purchase!"
Review 17 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Tampa, FL
 August 15, 2013
"I LOVE THESE SHOES! I am a teacher, and these are by far my favorite heels. Super comfy!!
Only complaint- I wish they had them in more colors. =("
Review 18 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: depotlady
Location: Lakewood, Colorado
 August 10, 2013

Great pump

"I am not a high heel wearing type of woman, so it is very hard for me to find dress shoes when I need them. That said, I took a chance on these from looks and reviews alone (I hate buying shoes online as it is a hit or miss deal, usually miss). I bought my regular size of 9.5 in M and surprise, surprise! they fit perfectly, heel height great for walking (not tottering), no toe cleavage and just kinda cute. AND they are comfortable as well. Now, I wish they came in brown because I need a pair of brown heels. Sigh.....did I mention I hate buying shoes online?"
Review 19 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Spring13
Location: Minnesota
 August 8, 2013

Good Work Shoes

"I wore these all day at work with footsie socks and they were super comfortable. I had 1 hotspot that could have developed into a blister but a bandaid prevented that. Love the built in cushioning in the lining which makes them all day shoes."
Review 20 for Abella Vanessa Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: themrsv
Location: Trinity
 August 7, 2013

Overall good purchase

"I'm not the biggest fan of closed-toed shoes, but I thought this would be an appropriate choice for potential job interviews. It fits true to size, and I love the cushioned sole. The heel is just perfect for me too. It is a nice, simple design and I feel fairly comfortable in them."