Customer Reviews for Clarks Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot

Clarks Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot

Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 of 1878%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Review 1 for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: SkygoddessAmy
Location: Indianapolis
 December 29, 2013

Not for wide calves

" Listed as a wide calve boot, but isn't. Disappointed because I am a big Clarks fan. "
Review 2 for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dinch13
Location: Washington, D.C.
 December 18, 2013

Love it!

" I always love Clarks brand and I was so happy when I found this one! It's perfect and the most important one, it's comfortable. It took some time to break it, but once it breaks, then you can feel that this boots adjusted very well with the shape of your feet. "
Review 3 for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: reese727
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 30, 2013

Everyday boot

" A good style and heel height for everyday. Clarks must coat their leather or something because it can look a little fake, but that's ok because I won't worry about these getting ruined in the winter weather and know they'll hold up. "
Review 4 for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ali0915
Location: Indiana
 November 26, 2013
" I tried these boots on in the store, however they only had them in wide. I thought they fit correctly in the length, however when I received them they were too small! They look really cute, and if they weren't a full size too small I would probably just keep them. I'm bummed! "
Review 5 for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Salma
Location: Riverside, CA
 November 15, 2013

Nice

" In 2010 I bought a pair of Clarks booties for a winter trip to Paris and London, and I am now retiring them for these. While these aren't very attractive in my book - kind of borderline correctional shoes - they are EXTREMELY comfortable. I wear my boots with no socks and these feel like slippers. You will barely notice the heel anymore after a day of breaking them in. I had a little bunching/extra space around the ankles, but unlike the young people these days, I wear pants over my boots, not inside them, so that's no big deal for me. "
Review 6 for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JoyR
Location: Hoffman Estates, IL
 November 15, 2013

Super Comfy Stylish

" Comfortable and stylish, I bought the wide width to have a little extra room when walking all day in the city. I love the heel and sole; supportive, sturdy, and doesn't make a racket when I walk. These are my go to casual or slightly dressy any day any time boot. "
Review 7 for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShootingStar
Location: Houston
 November 1, 2013

Walking on Clouds

" These boots are extremely comfortable! I feel like I'm walking on clouds. The suede on leather gives the boots an edge that is unique. "
Review 8 for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: soooobootless
Location: online
 October 16, 2013

So Sad

" These boots were listed as having a 13" shaft, which would have been perfect for my 5' frame, but they are actually a bit taller, closer to 14" +. They did fit my "athletic" calf nicely, though. As another reviewer said, they had a plastic looking finish. Both the 7.5 and the 8 felt big in the heel, as though they would slip as I walked. Even so, the 7.5 felt too long in the footbed. Both went back, but the sales person was so kind.... "
Review 9 for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: armygirl
Location: texas
 October 2, 2013
" i did not expect the calf to be so wide, they look like fancy rain boots with a plastic finish and the stitching is poor. they look cheaply made for the price. they are extremely comfortable. "
Review 10 for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nalita
Location: Hollister
 September 20, 2013

Love Them

" I wasn't too thrill about buying this boots when I saw them but, I was in need of a pair because my dogs chewed up my old pair. As soon as I put them on, I knew they were perfect! I love them. Definitely recommend them! "
Review 11 for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsStewart
Location: High Point, NC
 September 19, 2013

Comfort and Quality

" Clarks offer the best in comfort and durability. These boots are classy. I'm not 100% sold on the leather as it looks a little cheap. While the calf is a great fit, the ankle is loose on me and tends to bunch up strangely, but I don't know if this is a personal issue or not. All-in-all, great product for the price and comfortable enough to wear all day long. "
Review 12 for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: philadelphia, pa
 August 23, 2013

comfy, but runs small

" these boots are so cute and comfortable. however, they run small. I usually wear a 6 1/2 and the 7 1/2 fit my foot nicely however, these are not available in a wide calf so I cant have them :( "
Review 13 for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mamaofshoelovers1
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 August 21, 2013

Stylin' Boots

" Super comfy and great look that my 11 year asked for a pair as soon as I tried them on! "
Review 14 for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LCofMaine
Location: Maine
 April 4, 2013

Great boots... sloppy shipment

" 1st the boots... they are just as I pictured them...very stylish. When I put them on they were SO comfy! I have somewhat wide feet so I ordered a 9 instead of an 8.5. The boots fit perfectly everywhere! I'm not super slim so sometimes the calf area of a boot is too tight....not these. I have a little bit of room to spare if I'm wearing a skirt and tights. I can tuck my pants inside and not look like I'm exploding out of the top of the boot. Color is just as pictured...a deep rich looking dark brown.The only reason I didn't give these boots 5 stars is because of some slight imperfections...but I can definitely live with them... the boots are that nice!
Now for the packaging... obviously these were returned... how do I know? The person who bought and returned them threw the toe and leg packiaging inserts back in the box.. along with the tape from the outside of the box. I also notice a few imperfections and wrinkles on the suede on marks (like a scuff) on the leather. I have gotten a few items that made it clear that DSW does not check the package or quality of the shoe before shipping it out. DSW is terrific to shop at but they could use some improvement in this department.
"
Review 15 for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Botkins
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
 March 26, 2013

Stylish Boots

" These boots are comfortable and fun. My only complaint is that the boot is a little large at the calf. "
Review 16 for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: CTJenn
Location: Springfield, VA
 March 25, 2013

Eh they are just Okay

" They are comfortable and fit true to size but I felt the outer fabric (pleather) looked cheap and not worth the $100. I am slightly dissapointed in Clarks as they usually produce really good quality shoes. "
Review 17 for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SuzySunshine
Location: Belmont, CA
 March 7, 2013

Great looking comfortable boot

" It's hard to find comfortable boots that still look good. These are just that! However, they seem to run narrow: I have wide feet, ordered wide size and they still seem snug across the top. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Clarks Ingalls Delaware Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Runs Short
2 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
1 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
2 out of 5
Very Comfy