Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie

Madden Girl Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie

Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
21 of 2681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Review 1 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: IndigoRose
Location: Denver, CO
 December 9, 2013

B-E-A-utiful shoe!

"I found this shoe on clearance and purchased it for a ridiculously low price. I would have paid full price for it anyway but on to the shoe....First off its an extremely comfortable bootie for being as high as it is. The heel and platform really balance the height well. The suede material is very nice as well... doesnt seem cheap or an area of concern. I would say that for me, the shoe ran just a tad bit long, but probably not enough to buy a half size smaller. I am just an extremely thorough reviewer and like to mention each aspect. There is no rubbing on the heel, the cut outs on the side are such a great accentuation of the foot, and lastly the shoes have good tread at the bottom. I highly recommend."
Review 2 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SHOEADDICT911
Location: ny
 November 16, 2013

sad

"unfortunately, foot was slipping out of shoe cuz doesnt have such good support, so had to return it. also wasnt so comfy. goodbye charlie."
Review 3 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Vikktorious
Location: Houston, TX
 November 14, 2013

Cute and comfy!

"I got these shoes and had to wear them out the same night. I fell inlove with these shoes as soon as I opened the box. Based on previous reviews, I ordered a half size up (I ususally wear an 8 in Steve Madden/Madden Girl and I got and 8.5) and it fit great with a little extra room but not too much. These beauties are so comfy! I was standing on and off all night and they did not hurt at all. A definite must buy."
Review 4 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kikischulz
Location: orange, ca
 November 14, 2013

LoooVEE!!

"I'm not a big bootie fan but these shoes have changed my mind!!! I couldn't believe how comfortable such a skinny heel is!! Ran true to size for me and I'm a 6 1/2 with a semi wide foot. Be careful of the sued when you order online though. I opened the box and the new shoes looked worn because of how they were shipped, so I will be exchanging this pair. But I definitely recommend!!"
Review 5 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TiniBeenie
Location: Reston, VA
 November 13, 2013

Really cute cut out!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love this bootie, it looked really cute on my foot. The cut out is a nice addition. I did find that they ran a tad short but overall I would recommend this bootie."
Review 6 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jerseygirl973
Location: East Orange NJ
 November 8, 2013

Love a good shooite/bootie

"I love Booties , or what they're calling shooties nowadays . These shoes are so freaking comfy its unreal!! I usually wear a 8.5 if I think the shoe maybe too uncomfy however these babies are right on point. They look awesome with skirts and skinny jeans. Its just starting to get really cold in NJ so lately I've had to wear stockings with them. I love the little cut out detail its so unique. These are a must buy!"
Review 7 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Moni2020
Location: Largo, MD
 November 2, 2013

High Arch...Need Shoe Horn

"These are gorgeous, but the opening could prove problematic for someone with a high arch. Due to the heel height, the opening is very steep and I needed a shoe horn to get them on. However, once on I found them to be surprisingly comfortable and the cut out shows off the arch of the foot nicely."
Review 8 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: skv1988
Location: Charlottesville, VA
 October 28, 2013

Adorable Bootie

"These booties are absolutely adorable! They are classy and feminine, but also have a little rockstar in them. They are very versatile and more comfortable than I would have expected! I have a feeling these will be with me for several winters! They are timeless pumps!"
Review 9 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeticJustice
Location: Houston
 October 23, 2013

I like

"Cute shoe! They are a bit snug across the toe box upon first wear but they loosen up as you wear them more. Not the best in quality but they were $60. I did receive a lot of compliments the few times I've worn them. Good buy!"
Review 10 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ecogirl1368
Location: Vancouver, BC
 October 15, 2013

Love these shooties / booties, whatever!

"Very cute and quite comfortable to wear, wore them to work for 9 hours the first time, and had no issues whatsoever. There is a platform which offsets the heel height, so if you get vertigo, these may not be good for you! The cutout is a nice touch. They are a snug fit, so no socks with these (I normally wear 8.5-9 and bought the 8.5, and fit perfect)."
Review 11 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChickinSanDiego
Location: San Diego, CA
 October 10, 2013

Love these booties!

"Surprisingly comfortable for a platform. My feet don't feel bound at all in these shoes. They slip on nice without socks, but suppose could be worn with socks as well. Very comfy. I wear them to work all day and have no problems. Never been a fan of suede shoes but these actually look really nice."
Review 12 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Debbiedebpink
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 October 3, 2013

Botties to go!

"I love this bootie, although I will it came in different colors. Shoe fits great!"
Review 13 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shuobsessed
Location: Ft Myers, FL
 September 24, 2013

Favorite bootie (or shoetie)

"I have narrow feet and skinny ankles and this shoe fits me perfect in my normal size. The hidden platform makes it more comfortable than some shoes that I have. I think this shoe is so sexy! I've seen similar booties that I've liked, but this is just a little more special with the sides cut out. LOVE IT!"
Review 14 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AlexKay
Location: Utica, NY
 September 16, 2013

Love Love Love!!

"These booties are so cute. I wore them with dark wash jeans with the ankle rolled up just a little and they looked so cute. I was walking around in them for hours and they never hurt my feet. They are super cute and super comfy! These will def be my go to shoe for the fall."
Review 15 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: satchlovesshoes
Location: Seattle, WA
 September 10, 2013

Very Narrow

"These shoes are super super narrow. I could barely get my foot in and once I did there was no way I was going to be able to wear these for more than a minute. They are super cute, but I will be returning them."
Review 16 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ericaann3304
Location: Columbus, OH
 September 8, 2013

Heal lasted 5 wears

"Wore these heels no more than 5 times before the heel feel apart. Loved them for the 5 wears I did get, but very poor quality."
Review 17 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeslovers11111
Location: Fremont
 September 8, 2013

love the look not the fit

"the slit is too large so go for a smaller size if you can"
Review 18 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tinkfan76
Location: new port richey,fl
 September 7, 2013

Go 1/2 size up on these sexy booties!!!!

"I have had a dsw gift card since Xmas last year and waited for fall & boot season to shop for new booties my feet are wide and not narrow and usually a size 8 but when I tried these on the 1st time I tried a size 8 was way too tight and since I need insoles in my shoes they were way too tight so I went back to the store & my hubby said try the 8 1/2 size with ur insoles in and see And they r perfect now!!! I love these booties I don't have too worry about zippers and they go with anything even dresses. For ladies reading this go a 1/2 size up and they will b perfect they r sexy and I get comments on them all the time!!! U won't b disappointed!"
Review 19 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Naomystar
Location: Seattle Wa
 September 6, 2013

Best heels ever

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love this madden girl are the most comfortable shoes ever i wear before, I was dancing all night long and I was perfectly fine!!! They run a little bit short and narrow but you can go half size and it will work. Highly recommended it...by the way are so sexy I got lots of compliments!"
Review 20 for Madden Girl Ulyssa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NaturalBeauty
Location: Shoe Heaven
 September 6, 2013

Disappointment

"I read all reviews before ordering this shoe online, and still made wrong decision. I thought it would fit perfectly on my size 8 foot, but I couldn't get my heel down in it, so for me, I'd need a 8-1/2. I plan on returning the shoe tomorrow at a DSW store for a Chinese Laundry bootie that I found."