Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Slouch Bootie

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Slouch Bootie

Crown Vintage Slouch Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
1
5 of 1050%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Slouch Bootie
Review 1 for Crown Vintage Slouch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Fashionista13
Location: Philadelphia
 January 7, 2014

Great Boot

" As soon as I saw these I thought of 5 different ways to wear them. The color is a grey brown which opens up wearing them with black, blue, brown. They are narrow which makes them a little hard to get on and when i first wore them out I knew it would take some "breaking in" to get them perfect but overall I am very happy with them. The quality of the leather and the sole is excellent and I know I will have them for at least a few years. If I saw them in black I would have bought that pair too. "
Review 2 for Crown Vintage Slouch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: whitmanjg
Location: NC
 January 3, 2014
" i love these boots, i dont know why there are so many negative reviews. the color is perfect, i can wear them with leggings or jeans, i wear them almost every day. I will say that the top of the boot is very narrow, which is good for me because i have thin calves and usually boots are too loose, but they are a little difficult to get on at first until you wear them in. it would be helpful if there was a zipper "
Review 3 for Crown Vintage Slouch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: via9
Location: Colorado, USA
 October 15, 2013

too bad

" i was very excited about these shoes. completely fell in love with the look. easy to purchase online, not too long delivery. i still liked them as i took them out of the box... until i tried them on. i knew right away they are going back :-( no arch support whatsoever and narrow fit made them practically unwearable.
what a shame, they could have been perfect if they were designed for a foot and not just for a photo..
waiting for my free exchange right now and hope they will work for me or i'm done with online shoe shopping :-(
"
Review 4 for Crown Vintage Slouch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: emkat
Location: Mississippi
 October 10, 2013

So Disappointed!!

" I can't even get these on because the opening in the top is TINY. I have a long, slightly narrow foot (size 11) so these boots should have slid right on but I couldn't even get them over my heel. I was also not impressed with the fabric on the outside. It was very cheap and plastic-y. They are being returned as I type this. "
Review 5 for Crown Vintage Slouch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: shoequeenmidwest
Location: midwest
 October 4, 2013

Couldn't even get it on......

" The shaft of this boot is so narrow I could not get it on! I even ordered up a size. It really needs a zipper! Otherwise, the boot is well made. "
Review 6 for Crown Vintage Slouch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Turtlechell
Location: Newark, DE
 October 4, 2013

Wasn't what I thought

" I seen these boots and thought I would love them and couldn't even get them on. They weren't what I thought they would be when I took them out of the box. I wouldn't recommend these boots. They looked very cheap looking. "
Review 7 for Crown Vintage Slouch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ladywisdom
Location: California
 September 28, 2013
" These boots are lovely to look at, but they are very narrow and they don't have much in the way of padding or support. I really wanted to like them, but I had to return them because they made my toes go numb. "
Review 8 for Crown Vintage Slouch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CupcakesNShoes
Location: Washington, DC
 September 17, 2013

Great Casual Fall Boots

" I recently ordered these online, and I think they will be perfect for the fall! The material is very soft and I like the little detail of the tabs on the top of the ankle. I usually wear a 6-6.5 so I got a 7 to make sure they weren't too tight with thick socks, and these fit great. "
Review 9 for Crown Vintage Slouch Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Seenie
Location: Utah
 September 5, 2013

Wear with Everything

" I think these boots are much cuter than the photos. Fit is true to size and they are extremely comfortable! I think they are very cute with skirts and dresses for a more casual look. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crown Vintage Slouch Bootie
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
2 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy