Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot

Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
14
2 stars
1
1 star
7
41 of 5673%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Review 1 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Brooke23
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 14, 2014

I get these same boots every year

"These boots are perfect, everyday boots to wear through the fall and winter. Wearing them almost every day, though, (especially if there's any snow or slush on the ground) is going to wear them out since the quality isn't exactly made to stand up to that.
The fit is fantastic, though. I usually wear a 7.5 and they're true to size, but I can still fit my foot in them with a big wool sock on in the winter (once they've had a little stretching out). I'm 5'5" and they come right above my knee, which is perfect with leggings and a sweater.
These are my go-to boots and I'm fine with purchasing them every year."
Review 2 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JamieT90
Location: East Lansing, MI
 October 3, 2014

Love the style but not well made

"I loved these boots the first few times I wore them but the elastic on the back started to come apart after just a few wears. I have normal size calves so I don't think that was the reason. Best if worn with leggings- no jeans"
Review 3 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: iheartshz
Location: Orange County, CA
 October 1, 2014

Versatile

"This boot can also be worn at or below the knee. The top folds outward, which is ideal for petite person like myself."
Review 4 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bnhbiybi
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
 September 30, 2014

Don't hold shape, and cheap fabric.

"Yes these boots do stretch to the desired height, over the knee... however just a month or two into last fall they started to slouch and by winter the would scrunch and fall down around my ankles. To look even more awkward they did this at different lengths so i had one super short and one pretty short leg. They don't hold shape and for that I dont recommend. Another issue was that I noticed very quickly peeling of the fabric around the toes. They were comfy however."
Review 5 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SueN
Location: Michigan
 September 24, 2014

Strange

"These boots look pretty cheap. They also have a strange fit just above the seam of the foot part of the boot. It's baggy and looks puffy. Ugly boots back they go"
Review 6 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dass
Location: New York
 September 16, 2014

I did not like this boot at all!

"First of all the material on the boot was very cheap! Second the elastic part of the boot the back it started falling apart which I didn't understand because the boot was very wide for my calfs. I only used the boot for a couple weeks and it started falling apart. I really wish I could've sent it back because it was a waste of money and very bad quality!"
Review 7 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ceeaggie
Location: Seabrook, Texas
 July 29, 2014

Very pleased

"I purchased these boots in black as a cheaper and hopefully more comfortable option to wear with my renaissance fair costume. I was very pleased! These boots were comfortable to wear all day walking around on uneven ground! When I purchased them I also purchased gel inserts just in case but have not needed to use them. I plan on purchasing a pair in brown for other costumes and possibly an additional pair in black."
Review 8 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Destiny88
Location: Portland, OR
 May 28, 2014

Great casual or dressy boot

"I bought these boots because my last pair of Chinese Laundry boots that were similar to this color (cognac) were getting a little run down. I was able to get them on sale (great price) and I love them!
They are great with jeans or a cute dress. They do have a tendency to fall a little bit and bunch at the bottom, but that could just be from my small calves. A lot of my other tall boots do that as well.
I love the boots and recommend them."
Review 9 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tashshops
Location: STL-MO
 April 26, 2014

Good boot, just not for me

"This is a very attractive boot, but the size does run a little small. In the store, it fit decently, but when I got home and walked a bit in it, it was uncomfortable. I think it's because it was a bit narrow, so I exchanged it for another boot. Had used a reward certificate on it, and the reps at the store happily applied it to my new purchase :)"
Review 10 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StephEH
Location: Fairfax
 April 14, 2014

Love them!

"Love these boots! They are perfect. Super comfy."
Review 11 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: carachamp
Location: San Francisco, CA
 February 10, 2014
"I really wanted to love these boots, but they just weren't what I was expecting. The material itself is quite soft, but unfortunately was too thin and very cheap looking. The pair I received had some major discoloration at the top front of the boot and visible glue marks on the heel. Clearly- not well made. I was a bit hesitant with ordering my typical size 8, so I went up a 1/2 size as suggested by many reviewers. The shoe itself fit nicely a half size up and allowed room for thicker socks, but the overall look is a slouchy fat ankle. Maybe that's they way the shoe is supposed to look, but it's just not for me. Returning these immediately."
Review 12 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: J7238
Location: St. Louis MO
 January 27, 2014
"Happy with these boots. Material is a little thinner than I expected but they still look very cute."
Review 13 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tatiana84
Location: Jackson, MS
 January 15, 2014

Over the Knee?!? No problemo!

"This boot is everything. I love the versatility of the fold down so that you have a choice to wear it under or over the knee. When I tried it on in the store I had to get a half size larger than I usually get because it was squeezing my toes so much. Once I went up in size they fit great! Very comfortable boot."
Review 14 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MarcellaAnn
Location: Atlanta, GA
 December 30, 2013

Perfect pair...

"LOVE LOVE LOVE this boot I can pair it with skinny jeans, tights, or a cute fall dress... It goes perfectly with almost everything..."
Review 15 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: atne77
Location: New York
 December 28, 2013

Over The Knee Boot

"The leather is a beautiful tan color and is exceptionally soft. The boot is extremely comfortable due to the strip of elastic in the back which makes it easy to move and bend in the over the knee boot."
Review 16 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EBongani
Location: Brooklyn
 December 19, 2013

Not what I expected

"I returned this. It is a bit wide for my legs."
Review 17 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: njulz
Location: los angeles
 December 19, 2013
"cute/comfortable boots.. i like how you can switch from over-the-knee to knee-length.. but the material wasn't as high quality as i would prefer."
Review 18 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lola08
Location: KY
 December 4, 2013

worth of a 2nd chance!

"So many people review these as "run small" yes they do run small the first few months... I've been using them for 3 months now, and if I've returned them and bought a bigger pair I've done the biggest mistake. They will loose up, trust me.. I am buying a 2nd pair in Black as soon as I can, I love these booths. And if you have tiny calves like I do, these will won't look huge on you."
Review 19 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChanelG
Location: GA
 December 3, 2013

Love them!

"Runs small. Always get compliments on these."
Review 20 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JennaLeigh
Location: Brooklyn
 December 2, 2013

Good buy

"These shoes are great. I love them over the knee. They keep me warmer while still being comfortable."