Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot

Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
13
2 stars
1
1 star
5
38 of 5175%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Review 1 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dass
Location: New York
 September 16, 2014

I did not like this boot at all!

"First of all the material on the boot was very cheap! Second the elastic part of the boot the back it started falling apart which I didn't understand because the boot was very wide for my calfs. I only used the boot for a couple weeks and it started falling apart. I really wish I could've sent it back because it was a waste of money and very bad quality!"
Review 2 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ceeaggie
Location: Seabrook, Texas
 July 29, 2014

Very pleased

"I purchased these boots in black as a cheaper and hopefully more comfortable option to wear with my renaissance fair costume. I was very pleased! These boots were comfortable to wear all day walking around on uneven ground! When I purchased them I also purchased gel inserts just in case but have not needed to use them. I plan on purchasing a pair in brown for other costumes and possibly an additional pair in black."
Review 3 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Destiny88
Location: Portland, OR
 May 28, 2014

Great casual or dressy boot

"I bought these boots because my last pair of Chinese Laundry boots that were similar to this color (cognac) were getting a little run down. I was able to get them on sale (great price) and I love them!
They are great with jeans or a cute dress. They do have a tendency to fall a little bit and bunch at the bottom, but that could just be from my small calves. A lot of my other tall boots do that as well.
I love the boots and recommend them."
Review 4 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tashshops
Location: STL-MO
 April 26, 2014

Good boot, just not for me

"This is a very attractive boot, but the size does run a little small. In the store, it fit decently, but when I got home and walked a bit in it, it was uncomfortable. I think it's because it was a bit narrow, so I exchanged it for another boot. Had used a reward certificate on it, and the reps at the store happily applied it to my new purchase :)"
Review 5 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StephEH
Location: Fairfax
 April 14, 2014

Love them!

"Love these boots! They are perfect. Super comfy."
Review 6 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: carachamp
Location: San Francisco, CA
 February 10, 2014
"I really wanted to love these boots, but they just weren't what I was expecting. The material itself is quite soft, but unfortunately was too thin and very cheap looking. The pair I received had some major discoloration at the top front of the boot and visible glue marks on the heel. Clearly- not well made. I was a bit hesitant with ordering my typical size 8, so I went up a 1/2 size as suggested by many reviewers. The shoe itself fit nicely a half size up and allowed room for thicker socks, but the overall look is a slouchy fat ankle. Maybe that's they way the shoe is supposed to look, but it's just not for me. Returning these immediately."
Review 7 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: J7238
Location: St. Louis MO
 January 27, 2014
"Happy with these boots. Material is a little thinner than I expected but they still look very cute."
Review 8 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tatiana84
Location: Jackson, MS
 January 15, 2014

Over the Knee?!? No problemo!

"This boot is everything. I love the versatility of the fold down so that you have a choice to wear it under or over the knee. When I tried it on in the store I had to get a half size larger than I usually get because it was squeezing my toes so much. Once I went up in size they fit great! Very comfortable boot."
Review 9 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MarcellaAnn
Location: Atlanta, GA
 December 30, 2013

Perfect pair...

"LOVE LOVE LOVE this boot I can pair it with skinny jeans, tights, or a cute fall dress... It goes perfectly with almost everything..."
Review 10 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: atne77
Location: New York
 December 28, 2013

Over The Knee Boot

"The leather is a beautiful tan color and is exceptionally soft. The boot is extremely comfortable due to the strip of elastic in the back which makes it easy to move and bend in the over the knee boot."
Review 11 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EBongani
Location: Brooklyn
 December 19, 2013

Not what I expected

"I returned this. It is a bit wide for my legs."
Review 12 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: njulz
Location: los angeles
 December 19, 2013
"cute/comfortable boots.. i like how you can switch from over-the-knee to knee-length.. but the material wasn't as high quality as i would prefer."
Review 13 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lola08
Location: KY
 December 4, 2013

worth of a 2nd chance!

"So many people review these as "run small" yes they do run small the first few months... I've been using them for 3 months now, and if I've returned them and bought a bigger pair I've done the biggest mistake. They will loose up, trust me.. I am buying a 2nd pair in Black as soon as I can, I love these booths. And if you have tiny calves like I do, these will won't look huge on you."
Review 14 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChanelG
Location: GA
 December 3, 2013

Love them!

"Runs small. Always get compliments on these."
Review 15 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JennaLeigh
Location: Brooklyn
 December 2, 2013

Good buy

"These shoes are great. I love them over the knee. They keep me warmer while still being comfortable."
Review 16 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LLuo
Location: Brooklyn
 November 26, 2013

Just not for me

"It looked nice and great price for the material but it is just not for me. I had to return it. I didn't like the backside and the sole."
Review 17 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: misslixx
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 26, 2013

Lacking structure

"I tried these on in store and was really disappointed at the lack of structure. The only part that isn't slouchy is the part on your foot.. They're easy to pull on, though! Just not what I'm looking for."
Review 18 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DreamLoveLive
Location: Orlando, FL
 November 23, 2013

They're ok

"These boots look nice. The quality of material looks well made. However, I did expect them to come over the knee as the title suggests, but they fall right below. I'm 5'8", so MAYBE that's the reason? I doubt it. I'm not sure if I will hold on to these..."
Review 19 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: gigglepriss
Location: Boston
 November 22, 2013
"I had these shoes for 2 years. The material in the back between the leather ripped and the soles ripped easily as well. I walk a lot around the city and wore these regularly, so if you are going to walk a lot I would not recommend getting these. They are more for fashion than anything."
Review 20 for Chinese Laundry Southland Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: San Diego
 November 22, 2013

Love this Boot

"Super cute, yet casual. You can dress these boots up or down. I LOVE them and recommend them."