Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Minnetonka Albany Bootie

Minnetonka Minnetonka Albany Bootie

Minnetonka Albany Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 of 1267%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Albany Bootie
Review 1 for Minnetonka Albany Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tiel
Location: Wesley Chapel, Fl
 February 19, 2014

Cute

" Just got these today. Very comfortable and cute. From reading other reviews I agree that they look tearable, so these aren't good to wear daily. And it would be best to wear without socks to keep them lose so they won't tear. Overall, there very stylish. "
Review 2 for Minnetonka Albany Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Necalli
Location: New York
 January 26, 2014
" Unfortunately these shoes are very poorly made, my shoes ripped at the seam, after only wearing them for half an hour.
I returned them and received a new pair. The new pair has held up in the shoe but the laces constantly untie and one of the laces broke.
These shoes are not worth it for that price, I haven't wore then since the lace broke. "
Review 3 for Minnetonka Albany Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rkon
Location: texas
 December 3, 2013
" I had these for less than a month and they got a huge rip on one of the seams that runs along the top of the foot. I was so disappointed! But, the staff at DSW were so helpful and willing to give me a full refund for worn shoes I went a head and bought another pair! "
Review 4 for Minnetonka Albany Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jesspr
Location: nj
 November 4, 2013

Most comfy shoe ive ever owned!

" These are the best! i love them and they are so comfortable. Im usually a 7.5/8 but got these in a 7. "
Review 5 for Minnetonka Albany Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MargoP
Location: Atlanta, GA
 October 25, 2013

Impossible to keep laces tied

" First time I wore them, they wouldn't stay tied so I tried to tie them tighter and it broke! Guess I'll just have to take the laces out. Find a pair of mocs without laces! "
Review 6 for Minnetonka Albany Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ConnieM
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 October 24, 2013

Very nice casual shoes

" I bought these shoes online, and I was so excited when I received them....I wore them in my home right away. They remind me of the moccasins I wore in high school(MANY years ago!). Unfortunately, the lace broke almost immediately...it must have been an isolated defect because I wasn't even touching it at the time.
Anyway, I returned them to the DSW store near me. They luckily had the same shoe in my size, and a simple exchange was done. So far, so good. I hope they don't disappoint, because they are so cute and so comfy!
"
Review 7 for Minnetonka Albany Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LilSteph
Location: New York
 October 19, 2013

Extra Extra Comfy

" Runs a bit on the big side. I usually wear a 5.5 but I believe a 5 would have been perfect. I decided to keep the 5.5. I found wearing a pair of thick socks does the trick. "
Review 8 for Minnetonka Albany Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BeverlyL
Location: Pennsylvania
 October 2, 2013

Cute Bootie

" Minnetonkas are very comfortable and this style runs true to size. They do not have to be broken in. Unfortunately, after wearing them around the house, I found that my feet needed more support as there is no arch. "
Review 9 for Minnetonka Albany Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ColourfulAnnie
Location: Greeley, CO
 September 24, 2013

Minnetonka Albany Bootie

" I LOVE these moccasins! Fit true to size and snug to the foot. That is how moccasins are supposed to fit. It is not an uncomfortable snugness. They do stretch with wear. Now that fall is here I will be wearing these often. "
Review 10 for Minnetonka Albany Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BostonCC
Location: Boston, MA
 September 21, 2013

Comfy but shoddy

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I love the look of these and bought them in the store two days ago; they are very comfortable, and perfect for fall in the city. Unfortunately, after wearing them twice for a total of six hours in a completely normal capacity, the inside seam on the left shoe has torn open almost 2". I wore them for only an hour yesterday, and noticed some loose threads this afternoon. By the time I got home today, there was a gaping hole and it appears the leather itself has torn away from the stitching. I already threw away the box, so I'm fairly sure I can't return them and will have to get them repaired. I've gotten a lot of good shoes from DSW, but this pair seems to be an example of goods discounted for poor quality. "
Review 11 for Minnetonka Albany Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoegirl1933
Location: winnipeg canada
 September 8, 2013

back to school

" these are very comfy, and perfect for back to school! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Minnetonka Albany Bootie
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
4 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
4 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy