Customer Reviews for Unisa Unisa Philippa Bootie

Unisa Unisa Philippa Bootie

Unisa Philippa Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 of 3294%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Review 1 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Thursday12
Location: MA
 February 21, 2014

Bootie

"I bought these in the cognac color which is exactly how it looks online. Unfortunately, the back side buckle digs in my foot whenever I walk. The faux leather is also very stiff."
Review 2 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: minime75
Location: Florida
 January 27, 2014

Love these booties!

"I was looking for a bootie that could be worn to the office. These look very elegant, and they are very comfortable and kind on my bunions. I ordered the Cognac, and I'm so pleased with them I want to order them in Black too. Delivery was timely and the shoes were very well packaged."
Review 3 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lafemme0200
Location: Ohio
 January 16, 2014

lafemme0200

"I wanted these booties in black but ended up getting brown and I really like the color and fit of them. The buckles are gold and very stylish. They look nice with skinny jeans."
Review 4 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dana25
Location: Boston, MA
 January 13, 2014

Comfortable and fashionable booties!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"These boots were just what I was looking for! I order them in cognac, and have worn them with jeans and casual outfits and with dresses/skirts and tights for an evening out! I also often wear them to work, and I am always comfortable on my walking commute (30 min each way). Overall, extremely comfortable shoe, and very versatile--can dress these up or down. I'm a size 11 shoe and have narrow feet--I ordered size 11 and they fit just right."
Review 5 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cljh
Location: NE
 January 13, 2014

Nice looking Bootie

"These run a tad short, so I went up a half size. They look good with jeans. I really like the gold detail as it dresses up the boot without overpowering the simple design."
Review 6 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLover103
Location: Nashville, TN
 January 9, 2014
"These boats are absolutley wonderful. I liked them so much I had to get them in Brown."
Review 7 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mszangie
Location: New York
 December 27, 2013
"I've been looking for a pair of nice black booties for a while and these were perfect for me. I love the gold hardware with the black faux leather. They do run a bit short I think, I ordered them in 5.5 and I'm a size 5 and they were a bit tight with just a thin pair of socks on. Pretty comfortable but needed a little bit of breaking in. I like the heel height too, I wore them for a couple hours walking around looking at Christmas lights and my feet didn't hurt at all!"
Review 8 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tkunjo
Location: New York
 December 16, 2013

THE most comfy booties!

"I wore these the very next day I bought them and walked from 74th st to 42nd st. No blisters! No foot ache! I've owned them for about 2 months now and I wear them almost everyday; to work, day/night out. They're the most comfortable and versatile pair of booties I've ever owned. I try my best to avoid any height of heels, but I'm really happy that I got these. The height is perfect. Thinking of getting them in black as well. I highly recommend them!"
Review 9 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Echo91
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 December 7, 2013

Really comfortable!

"Great purchase- looks great with skinny jeans and dresses both. I'm so glad I got these! I can literally walk around in these all day long and still feel comfortable."
Review 10 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Krixee
Location: VT
 December 6, 2013

Gold?!

"I have been looking for a nice shoe to wear to work as "flats" in the winter months when I want to wear socks and have coverage on my foot without the clunkiness of clogs. These work. They feel pretty comfortable, although I picked the wrong side of my 7.5/8 feet...the 7.5 is a little snug, but it may be ok with wear.
The thing that is my hang-up is this: I got the black booties (goodness, I hate that word)...from the angle of the picture for the black image, the buckle looks SILVER. In real life, it's GOLD. Very shiny gold. I never wear gold, so I'm torn. If it was just the buckle that was gold, that'd be one thing, but the tip of the strap is a big gold triangle, too. I knew the brown ones had gold, but this came as a surprise to me. I may not have ordered them if I knew that.
Other cons: Zero arch support.
Pros: Overall cute! General comfort seems adequate. Soles seem to have decent rubber tread.
I'm not sure about them yet! The moderate comfort and general cuteness may not be adequate to compensate for the GOLD accents."
Review 11 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JenDetroit
Location: Detroit
 November 25, 2013

Perfect Boot

"This boot is great for work, but still has some "edge". Very comfortable, great heel, easy on and off, and just the right height. Would recommend!"
Review 12 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Katieks
Location: DE
 November 16, 2013
"got them in my usual size in black. I love the black color, looks sleek and elegant. I was hesitant about getting my usual size because some reviews made it seem like they ran small. got my normal size and the size up, and the size up was just too long and too big to walk comfortably in. I haven't really worn them out yet but they look nice (the buckle is nice, makes them look more expensive) and I can tell they're ultra comfy."
Review 13 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cmillar
Location: Atlanta, ga
 November 13, 2013

Love. Love. Love.

"These boots are perfection. Absolutely stunning and very comfy. Buy. Buy. Buy."
Review 14 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoefashionista36
Location: Chicago
 November 13, 2013

Best fall bootie

"I was hesitant about buying these booties but I so happy I did. I wore them 3 times in 1 week. They are so comfy with boot socks or tights, trouser socks etc. I have done a ton of walking in these booties and my foot doesn't hurt at all. I also receive so many compliments. Very satisfied with my purchase and shipping was fast."
Review 15 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 2250pat
Location: south philly
 November 12, 2013

MY PRETTY BOOTIES

"THESE BOOTIES ARE SO CUTE THEY RUN A LITTLE NARROW BUT WHEN I PUT A PAIR OF SOCKS ON AND WALKED AROUND THE HOUSE THEY BEGAN TO GIVE THEY REMIND ME OF THE SONG THESE BOOTS ARE MADE FOR WALKING AND THAT'S JUST WHAT IM GOING TO DO I LOVE MY NEW BOOTS"
Review 16 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: runaroundshoe
Location: New York, NY
 November 12, 2013

Great Bootie

"Ordered these booties 1/2 size larger than usual so I could wear them with socks, and they fit perfectly! Will look great with jeans or casual pants. SO glad I ordered them!"
Review 17 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EPETMEF
Location: Michigan
 November 5, 2013

Finally!

"I've been looking for booties that don't have an uncomfortably high heel and aren't suede for a long time. I'm in my early thirties and so many shoes that are "winter appropriate" are either matronly or have a heel that's too high to really be winter appropriate. These are perfect! I actually just ordered another pair to have as back up in case these get worn out and they stop making them."
Review 18 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: eea2111
Location: St. Paul, MN
 November 4, 2013
"A lovely bootie: cute, comfortable, and at a great price! (Some may find it runs a bit short, but I think for the most part it's true to size.)"
Review 19 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NorahsSevi
Location: Washington State, USA
 October 31, 2013

I LOVE THESE BOOTS

"I absolutely love these boots. Before I ordered them I read the reviews and saw a lot of them that said the boots ran small and narrow so I was a bit wary or ordering them but I took the chance anyway. I have wide feet and always wear a size 6 1/2, I ordered the normal width and 6 1/2 size and they fit perfectly. I am able to wear my socks with great comfort. These are good quality boots that I would recommend. Although I guess if you're wearing THICK wool socks, then I would recommend you get a 1/2 size up? But I fit mine perfectly will my normal sneaker socks."
Review 20 for Unisa Philippa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NatalieClaire
Location: New York
 October 31, 2013

Cute!

"They're really cute! I do wish they did have a slightly bigger heel to make it just a little bit more feminine. The top of the boot also falls at a very low part of my ankle, so I have to wear super skinny jeggings if I don't want my jeans to sneak out. But these shoes are still adorable and look great with ankle socks."