Customer Reviews for b.o.c b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot

b.o.c b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot

b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
22 of 2588%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 1 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NoniVicki1
Location: Cedar City
 January 28, 2014

Awesome, comfy boots!

"These boots are the epitome of comfort. I almost want to wear them instead of slippers! Because of my wide calves, I haven't even tried a pair of boots for years (let alone order a pair online). However, after the reviews on these, I thought I would take a chance. I am so glad I did! Happy feet!"
Review 2 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: northwestgirl
Location: Washington State
 January 22, 2014

Great Buy!

"I just received these boots and was very fortunate to get a pair in my size. I have wide calves and have a hard time zipping up boots, these were perfect and they are adjustable too. They are very cute looking and the quality is excellent."
Review 3 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EnglishTeacher
Location: Oklahoma
 January 8, 2014

A fantastic pair of boots

"For the first time in my life, I'm in love with a boot. They are perfect on my 17-inch calves. After ordering AND RETURNING several pairs of boots that were supposed to be wide calf, I almost didn't order these. But I've always loved the b.o.c. brand, so I decided to take a chance. I'm so glad I did! They are just right--not so loose they're floppy, but not so tight I can't tuck in some skinny jeans. I really like the pebbled leather, too. It seems to wear better and not show scuffs like the smooth leather does. Right out of the box, they were comfortable enough to wear all day long, and teaching has me on my feet a lot. They feel just like all my other b.o.c. shoes (in my opinion, some of the most comfy shoes you can buy). Because of the flat heel, these aren't really dressy boots, but with a tunic and leggings, pants, or even a long skirt, they can be dressed up enough to wear to work. And they're great for weekends with jeans. Definitely worth the price. I feel like these boots and I are going to have many happy winters together. :)"
Review 4 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JulieKathryn
Location: Michigan
 December 29, 2013

Perfect boot!

"I have one pair in black, and one in brown. I can wear them all day teaching and my feet never hurt. You can make the calf size smaller or bigger with the buckle at the top. I always get tons of compliments on these! Can dress up or down."
Review 5 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dina24
Location: Aurora,CO
 December 28, 2013

Best Boots

"I bought these boots online without trying them on based on reviews. I'm so glad I did. The leather is rich and soft and they fit my calves perfectly. I can walk all day in these boots with no problem. They are so comfortable and look great. By far the best pair of boots I own."
Review 6 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Majori
Location: Michigan
 December 25, 2013
"Absolutely LOVE these boots! They were extremely comfy from the moment I put them on and they feel like slippers-I could wear them all day and all year. I've worn them in slush, light snow, cold, and inside a building for an entire morning. Although I did get the wide calf version, my calfs actually measure 14 1/2 but I like the extra room to tuck jeans into. Highly recommended."
Review 7 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Singlenthecity
Location: Las Vegas
 December 12, 2013

I give up

"I bought 3 pairs of boots online and all three were not right for my foot.
I think I will stick with going to the store so I can try them on.
Boots are bulky and a pain to return :(
"
Review 8 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: perpetualstudent
Location: Frederick, MD
 December 9, 2013

Incredibly comfortable

"I have several shoes by b.o.c. and these boots are just one more reason to buy this brand. They didn't look that great on display, but they looked good on. Just like their shoes, its like wearing a pair of slippers. The textured finish also tends to hide scuffs. Would definitely buy again."
Review 9 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Suuu
Location: Vancouver, Canada
 December 1, 2013

Most comfy boots ever!

"These are by far the most comfortable boots ever! They are also quite warm, so it's perfect for the winter. After wearing these boots, all my other boots now seem so stiff and difficult to walk in."
Review 10 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kdfink
Location: Western Massachusetts
 November 29, 2013

Just like slippers

"These boots are so comfy. Easily fit my wide calf too! Very flat sole. These are perfect for legging, jeans. Great for walking around all day!"
Review 11 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: artlover19
Location: Virginia
 November 28, 2013
"I love tall boots but I have the worst time finding them - I'm 5'1' and have wide calves. This boots fit me so well. I got the 8.5 wide calf in brown. I love b.o.c. as their shoes are always comfortable and fit my foot perfectly (my feet are between regular and wide width). I tried them on in store to determine my size, and ordered them online so I could get the right color/size combination. My calves are very wide (16.5/17") and I can be wearing skinny jeans and they will still zip. There is a small area of stretchy fabric which doesn't stand out which I like because I hate when this area is large/noticeable. Also, the top buckle can be loosened if you need it to, but I haven't done that. The second time I wore them, I walked about 3 miles and they felt great the entire time. I would recommend these boots, or at least giving them a try if you have difficulty finding wide calf boots like I always do."
Review 12 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Xiulumom
Location: Denver
 November 27, 2013

cute and comfy

"These boots are exactly what I was looking for. Cute, tall boots that are also very comfortable. They will dress up with a skirt and also look great with jeans. Couldn't be happier. Thanks BOC and DSW!"
Review 13 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PaulaKH
Location: Minnesota
 November 25, 2013
"LOVE THESE BOOTS!!!!!!"
Review 14 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AmylovesShoes2
Location: United Kingdom
 November 17, 2013

Warm & Comfy!

"Love the wide calf boots. The adjustable buckle around the calf is perfect, allowing me to cinch them in. I'm fairly petite but have athletic muscular calves. These boot work really well with my skinny jeans and still aren't too tight around the calves. They are also warm, perfect for cold drizzly weather."
Review 15 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GinaGGG
Location: San Francisco
 November 7, 2013

Most Comfortable Boots I've Owned!

"I needed a pair of comfortable boots to walk around in when I visited NYC this fall. I've had rheumtary arthritis for about 10 years (I'm 34 now) and it's really effected my joints in my feet. Plus I broke my foot in August! So it was important I got a pair of boots that had lots of support and cushion.
These boots are IT. I feel like I'm walking on air when I wear them. More comfy then my Uggs or any other high brand flats I own. I'm amazed that shoes can fit this well.
I did have to go up a full size. I usually wear a 9 and I ended up buying a 10 (in store at DSW) but I think most folks would only have to go up a half of a size.
I LOVE these boots! It motivated me to write my first shoe review and to purchase another pair of Borns."
Review 16 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kimfy
Location: Aurora, IL
 November 7, 2013

Eh

"I am going to return these. I am a short girl and these barely come up to my knee. It makes me look even shorter."
Review 17 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mo42
Location: NY
 November 4, 2013

Great pair of boots!

"They fit so well and are very comfy!"
Review 18 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EJ16
Location: Jersey Shore, NJ
 November 2, 2013

Disappointed. Not what I expected

"Based on the other reviews, I thought this was a boot I was really going to be happy with. I was very disappointed when they arrived. I purchased them a 1/2 size larger then what I normally wear, and I recommend that if you are buying them. They were very comfortable, but the look of them in the calf was disappointing. I didn't like the material they were made and they were too flat of a look for me. They looked better in the picture then in person. I returned them."
Review 19 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DawnLuvsBoots
Location: Minnesota
 October 30, 2013

Worth Every Penny

"I have very wide calves and have been looking for the "perfect pair" of flat black boots that go with just about everything--and these boots are 100% it! They're unbelievably comfortable & stylish, and with the adjustable side and subtly hidden additional elastic goring, they adjust perfectly from bare leg/legging to tucked in jeans. I'd definitely buy again!"
Review 20 for b.o.c Creek Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lola0711
Location: London, ON
 October 23, 2013

BOC Boots

"LOVE LOVE LOVE these boots and I received so many compliments! I think I may order them in black!"