Customer Reviews for Hush Puppies Hush Puppies Alternative Boot

Hush Puppies Hush Puppies Alternative Boot

Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 2080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Review 1 for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: XTBryant
Location: Tampa, FL
 March 4, 2014

Hush Puppies Alternative Boot

"Cozy and comfortable. May not be real leather but feel just as good. I wore them in the snow and ice of VA and never slipped nor did I ever have cold feet. Literally."
Review 2 for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NM78
Location: BC
 February 8, 2014

I would buy this again

"I was very happy with this boot when I received it. Very comfortable."
Review 3 for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: therealgirl
Location: New York
 January 28, 2014

Amazing boot!

"This is probably the most comfortable fashion boot i've ever bought. I actually tried these on in the store first before I bought them online, and I immediately loved them. I have an extremely hard time finding shoes that feel comfortable enough for me to walk around in for any extended amount of time, so I was ecstatic when I put these on. They are slightly wider so they don't pinch my toes like other boots do. The sole is more substantial which makes them more comfy to walk long distances. I bought 2 pairs one in each color and I can't wait to wear them all the time!"
Review 4 for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sara7272
Location: California
 January 28, 2014

Great boot!

"This boot is very cute and very comfortable! I am very pleased with this purchase! I may buy it in black as well!"
Review 5 for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shellypooh2
Location: SC
 January 19, 2014

Love these boots

"Needed some comfy black boots and bought these based on the review at a half size larger to wear with thicker socks. LOVE 'EM. I have worn these all day shopping, all day at work, and feet have not gotten tired once. And they keep your feet nice and warm. Think I may buy in the other color."
Review 6 for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Indyfan1812
Location: Texas
 January 1, 2014

Great for walking

"This boot is perfect if you're looking for something comfortable and stylish without a heal. I have a hard time walking long periods without my insoles, but these surprised me. I've been able to stay on my feet for hours in these without any help! Great boot, highly recommended."
Review 7 for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sussy27
Location: Miami
 December 26, 2013

Best boots!!!

"they are amazing extremely comfortable"
Review 8 for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: VAShoeLvR247
Location: Virginia
 December 8, 2013

DAMAGED

"I was sent damaged boots with insoles missing...."
Review 9 for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: thisusernameistaken
Location: SC
 December 8, 2013

Too big in the heel, too small in the toes.

"Somehow, my feet slipped in these boots when I walked, and yet they pinched my toes and allowed no room for extra socks. These were the right size, but were not comfortable to me. I sent them back."
Review 10 for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Arimi
Location: NY
 November 29, 2013
"These are great boots. Comfortable and warm for those cold winter days. Got compliments on them from co-workers. Lightweight and durable."
Review 11 for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PK80
Location: Detroit
 November 24, 2013

Great Boots

"Purchase was for fiance who openly said that this was her favorite and most comfortable boot ever..."
Review 12 for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shulovaaa
Location: Gardena, CA
 November 7, 2013

Very Nice...

"These boots were very nice. Stylish & comfortable to walk in. Bought them in black & brown."
Review 13 for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Leap
Location: Denver
 October 27, 2013

Feminine but functional

"The boot has a grip and sturdy sole, unlike some fashion boots. The rouging adds a nice feminine touch to dress up or dress down."
Review 14 for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoesNYC
Location: NY NY
 October 16, 2013

LOVE THESE BOOTS

"They are soooo comfortable! They are so warm! They look as good as they feel! Very true to size."
Review 15 for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SweetieChick222
Location: Dayton
 October 7, 2013

Reminded me of rain boots

"I ordered these online since my local store didn't have them in stock. They seemed very comfortable, but they reminded me of rain boots (the look). That's the only reason I returned them."
Review 16 for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CeLo
Location: Michigan
 October 2, 2013

I can't hush about my new Hush Puppies!!

"I tried these boots on as soon as they arrived & they felt great just like I knew they would. I can't wait to wear them out! I bought a black and brown pair. Very happy x 2!"
Review 17 for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PotterGrl
Location: Manassas, VA
 September 17, 2013

Big

"I wanted to like these so badly, but they just aren't meant for small legs. They look great, and I could imagine they'd be comfortable had they fit. I'm petite, at 5' 2.5". These boots were taller than I had expected and I'm sure my shorter legs don't help. I have narrow calves measuring 13". These boots say they're 14 1/2". I gave them a shot considering it's hard to find ANY boots under 15" circumference anywhere. I hoped my pants would take up enough space, but I was WAY wrong. The gathered leather look doesn't help either. These must be tight on your calves for that to be flattering. They were also way too big around the ankles and the top of the foot where the leg meets the foot. Made me look like I have really fat feet and ankles. Like I said, small calves, skinny ankles....very hard to find boots. These are great looking and I recommend them to those with larger legs than mine. So bummed out."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hush Puppies Alternative Boot
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Runs Short
2.7 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3.3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4.3 out of 5
Very Comfy