Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Temper Bootie

Bare Traps Bare Traps Temper Bootie

Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
41 of 4591%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Review 1 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Limegreenlady
Location: Duvall WA
 April 19, 2014

Super Comfy

"Love these shoes. Smart, comfortable, great with pants and jeans."
Review 2 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shyboogie
Location: New York, NY
 April 15, 2014
"Booties are comfortable especially for people with wide feet. However, not crazy about the scrunched looked. Looks like the material melted."
Review 3 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: teefyppah
Location: Chicago Ridge
 April 10, 2014

Great bang for the buck

"I have to say I'm quite pleased with this shoe. It looks great and is so comfortable. No break in required. It's perfect with pants, jeans and or skirts. Nicely made, good quality and great price. Color is a warm mid brown. I'd like to see it offered in a wine and or a dark chocolate brown also."
Review 4 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: prettyartystic
Location: Michigan
 April 7, 2014

My favorite shoe ever

"These boots are my favorite! They're so comfortable they're my first choice when I know I have a lot of walking to do, like when shopping. The style is balanced perfectly and they go with both jeans and dress pants. The shoes do seem to run a tad long to me. I usually wear a 7.5 but the 7 fits like a glove."
Review 5 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Imdonut
Location: New Jersey
 March 14, 2014

I love these shoes

"I love these shoes! Perfect! They are comfortable and look great! You can wear with dress pants or jeans. I bought a pair in each color! I am very, very happy with these shoes!"
Review 6 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bostonyoung
Location: Woburn, MA
 March 12, 2014

Love these!

"These booties are so comfortable and cute! I typically do not wear heels at work as I move around a lot and it's hard to find comfortable heels that look nice. I found these and love them. They are super comfortable, even running around all day, have a great heel height and foot support for my flat feet. My feet still feel great at the end of the day! I usually wear an 8 1/2, but went up to 9 because the 8 1/2 seemed a bit snug. The 9's fit great. Highly recommended!"
Review 7 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ccraw
Location: Ohio
 February 27, 2014
"I buy these for work (black, closed toed, little bit of heel so my pants don't drag). Love the cushiony insoles...the heel doesn't kill me after 8 hours. I have a second pair waiting after these kick the bucket (current ones i've had over a year and still functioning)"
Review 8 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LEE53
Location: INDIANA
 February 27, 2014

BEAR TRAPS TEMPER BOOTIE

"TRUE TO SIZE, SOFT LEATHER, SO COMFORTABLE. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THIS BOOTIE, I'M SIMPILY IN LOVE WITH THIS SHOE, AND THE BRAND NAME."
Review 9 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: younggranny
Location: St. Louis area
 February 17, 2014
"These shoes as with other Bare Traps I have purchased are very comfortable. I wore them for two days straight right after I purchased them and at the end of the day my feet were still happy."
Review 10 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stitch09
Location: Falls Church, VA
 February 11, 2014

Fantastic shoe!

"FYI: It runs a little wide in the heel. If you have a narrower heel (or are in-between sizes) try on the half size down.
I usually go a size down to 9-1/2 when buying anything with a heel and that was the case with this shoe. It's definitely more comfortable than a lot of these shootie/bootie style heels that I've had in the past (clark's not included). I have it in the black to coordinate with the bulk of my wardrobe and wear to work. So far it was a brilliant choice! I'd definitely recommend it to friends and family.
"
Review 11 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fireflie
Location: California
 January 14, 2014

Comfortable, but short

"I think these ankle boots are really comfy (I bought them in brown). The reason I gave them 4 instead of 5 stars is because there is a gap between where the boots end on my leg and where my pants start, which creates a gap where my leg or sock is visible. They're super adorable with tights though, and I still wear them with dark skinny jeans."
Review 12 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: flufster
Location: san diego
 January 6, 2014

bare trap shoe

"these are extremely comfortable, nice padding and hugs the foot so you can walk in them all day without your feet hurting! superb!"
Review 13 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: beckyann
Location: Coon Rapids, MN
 January 2, 2014

Loved the comfort, very slippery heel!

"These shoes are soooooooo cute! I loved them so much, but had to return them. the heel is incredibly slippery. I was standing on a normal laminate floor and could hardly walk. bummer. :("
Review 14 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: framerican52309
Location: Massachusetts
 December 29, 2013

Love these!

"I love these shoes by Bare Traps. Bought them in black a few weeks ago. I've had a very similar pair in brown for about 8 months and worn them to work about once per week. They still look like new and they're very comfy. I wear either 6.5 or 7; in these the 6.5 fits great, so they may run a little big and/or wide."
Review 15 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DrMustang
Location: Bridgewater NJ
 December 29, 2013
"Bought these shoes in brown and black in fall 2012. Love them so much i bought another pair fall 2013. Perfect for casual days in the office or with jeans. Love them!"
Review 16 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Laura111
Location: Phila
 December 17, 2013

Comfortable and Cute

"These shoes are great for work! I am on my feet all day and they never hurt."
Review 17 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: katso
Location: myerstown
 December 16, 2013

great bootie

"I love these booties! I love them so much after I received the brown pair I ordered a black pair. They look good with dress pants or jeans, have the perfect height heel for me and are very comfortable."
Review 18 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Footsygirl2
Location: Indiana
 December 6, 2013

Never felt so good.

"This shoe gets high marks all around. The sizing is so perfect I can wear it all day in comfort. Style is modern with a bit of a cowboy boot flare. Tread bottom is perfect for gripping if needed, provides cushion for walking, but bottom not so bulky that it takes away from the look of the shoe."
Review 19 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FeliseNavDa
Location: Seattle, WA
 November 29, 2013

Love these shoes

"These shoes are very comfortable and attractive. I would highly recommend them!"
Review 20 for Bare Traps Temper Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cordie2
Location: Enumclaw
 November 29, 2013

Love these shoes!

"I love the fit and look of these Bare Traps! Even more comfortable than Clarke's!"