Customer Reviews for MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford

MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford

Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
11 of 1765%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Review 1 for Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RumRunner01
Location: California
 March 2, 2014

Ordered one size larger

"And glad I'm did. I'm a size 10 and ordered an 11 so I could wear them with thicker socks. They fit well enough and there's not a lot of excess room. I love the color and style. They don't have much cushion, though. My only complaint is that the left shoe has an awful click/squeak when I bend my foot when walking. It's in the heel area and I can't find a cause but I can feel it in the shoe heel when walking, but it's not enough to keep me from wearing them."
Review 2 for Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nightheron12
Location: Laramie, WY
 January 28, 2014

Wonderful but Don't Last

"I love love these shoes. They fit perfectly (although I had to get a 9 instead of my usual 7.5/8) and are incredibly comfortable. They go with so much and I can walk on campus all day with no problems. I love the worn-grey color. All-in-all I love wearing them.
BUT: They don't last long AT ALL. After just two months of normal wear, the toes on both shoes were very scuffed, and after another month, water would leak through the damaged toes. The damage is also very visible when I'm wearing then. The color also has faded on the bottom portion of the shoe, so now the top half is the original dark grey, and the bottom/front half is a pale grey. I think this only started happening after the snow came, so I'm guessing the color isn't waterproof.
So, if you buy these, they'll be wonderful until they break down, which happens far too early.
"
Review 3 for Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kellye23
Location: Georgia
 January 23, 2014

Narrow!!!

"I am wearing these shoes for the first time today and they are so narrow. I do not have wide feet, so this is very strange. They are narrow in the toes, as well as the middle part of my foot, where the laces are. I tried loosening them up, but that's not the issue.
The shoe also bends in an awkward spot - right below my big toe. It causes the shoe to push into my foot every time I walk.
I am hoping that once I "break in" the shoes, these issues will be resolved!! They are super cute and I want to wear them often, but if they continue to hurt, I'll only be able to wear them occasionally!"
Review 4 for Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AJskatergirl
Location: New York
 November 29, 2013

Great shoe

"As other reviewers said, these shoes run small. But even though I needed to order a size 10 (I'm usually a 9 or 9 1/2) they make my feet look small. They're very comfortable and look great!"
Review 5 for Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LissaH
Location: Pensacola, FL
 November 9, 2013

Good match

"These shoes are slightly narrow through the heel but that works for me-I usually have to buy heel inserts to keep shoes from slipping but not these."
Review 6 for Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Raineygirl
Location: Bellevue Wa.
 October 30, 2013

cute oxfords!

"These shoes are so cute, I usually don't buy shoes that aren't real leather but these ones caught my eye and for the price you cant beat it! I love them"
Review 7 for Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gabbie
Location: New york
 October 18, 2013

Maybe wider?

"Hurt my feet something terrible. I don't know maybe if they where wide It would be fine. Otherwise!"
Review 8 for Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Brooker1
Location: online
 October 6, 2013
"The shoe was very cute but, they ran small."
Review 9 for Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kymara
Location: Florida
 October 1, 2013

Super Cute Oxfords

"Love the styling on these little darlings! They aren't your average oxfords, love the over-arching "masculine" nod that give these cuties their edge. But they are so very feminine at the same time, love!"
Review 10 for Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KMere
Location: Illinois
 September 27, 2013

Oxfords

"I saw these in the store and they did not have my size so I ordered them from the website. They arrived quickly. I will say they run short. I am normally a size 8 to 81/2 and I ordered these in a 9 and they fit perfect. I can't wait to wear them this fall with boot cut jeans. Great color too. I would have given 5 stars, but they run short."
Review 11 for Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Caitlin74
Location: North Hollywood
 September 26, 2013

So Cute!

"Love this shoe, great for so many occasions!"
Review 12 for Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoespy
Location: IL
 September 24, 2013
"These are truly great shoes & will be wonderful for fall & winter. I like to wear boots all the time & this will let me have a nice change"
Review 13 for Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Missamandapanda
Location: Chicago, IL
 September 23, 2013

So cute!

"This shoes were so cute! I've been looking for a cute looking pair of black oxfords for a while and when I saw this, they seemed perfect! it has a vintage feel to it, but classy vintage. They do run a little on the small side, and the color isn't a pure black but more like a gray-black.
If your undecided whether or not to buy these, definitely buy them! Just remember to size up =]"
Review 14 for Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: slchan
Location: Lynn, MA
 September 23, 2013
"I got these in a 7 instead of my regular size 6. After a few minutes of wearing them, I noticed that the right shoe was much tighter than the left shoe. The left shoe itself is still a bit narrow but more comfortable than the right shoe. I don't think my feet are that much different in width, so it appears to be a fault with my particular pair. Also, as I walked to work, a good amount of tiny pebbles from the streets and sidewalks wedged themselves into the bottom of the block heel. It's quite noticeable as you're walking and only adds to the shoe's overall discomfort."
Review 15 for Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DolledUpJane
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 September 8, 2013

Love These Oxfords!

"These are by far the cutest oxfords I've seen! The vintage, distressed style adds character, and I love the buckle on the back. Also very comfortable--I wore them during several full 8 hour retail shifts, no problem! They do run short, though; I usually wear a 7 or 7 1/2, but I had to get an 8 in these. Unlike another reviewer, I have no complaints about the quality of the material, but keep in mind that they're faux leather, not the real deal. If you're looking for a vintage twist on your basic menswear-for-women oxford, these are a great choice!"
Review 16 for Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ninth
Location: Texas
 August 28, 2013

Cute in the Photo

"Bought these because it's hard to find a cute pair of black oxfords for women and they looked great in the picture. The shoes turned out to be made of pretty flimsy material - I wouldn't expect them to last long with consistent wear. The shoes were also extremely narrow. I don't have wide feet and these things were painful to wear.
I'm exchanging for a size larger in the hopes that they fit better.
"
Review 17 for Mix No. 6 Florence Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CKiss
Location: Rehoboth
 August 18, 2013

Too cute

"I love the shoe though it does look a little less worn and vintage than it does in the picture. Otherwise cute shoe and i just love the cute buckle in the back."